Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North

2350 Chestnut ST. Northeast, Orangeburg, SC 29115-3236
Traveller (39)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#20 of 21 hotels in Orangeburg
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Baymont by Wyndham Orangeburg is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Orangeburg, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Jameson Inn Orangeburg Hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Jameson Inn Orangeburg Hotel, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Rosalia's Mexican Restaurant, one of the southwestern restaurants that can be found in Orangeburg, which is a short distance from Orangeburg Jameson Inn.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a garden, such as Edisto Memorial Gardens.

Enjoy your stay in Orangeburg!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

2350 Chestnut ST. Northeast, Orangeburg, SC 29115-3236
341Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 44
  • 59
  • 73
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Deb43015 wrote a review Dec 2018
Key West, Florida224 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean room , outside of hotel needs to be cleaned up and painted. Bed was comfortable, pillows lumpy, fridge and microwave in room. Wood furniture a little chewed up - overall fine. We were desperate for a room where they took pets .... holiday weekend- crowded everywhere. Staff is very pleasant- restaurant on both sides that you can walk to. Good for a fast stop - 1 night. Free Hot breakfast, eggs -bacon -grits , cereal and assorted breads.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Responded May 15, 2019
Deb43015, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd M wrote a review Jun 2018
Pendleton, Indiana60 contributions63 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While traveling we stayed over night at the Baymont Inn in Orangeburg, SC. Overall it was ok, the beds were very nice comfortable. The room it self seemed to be old but redone. You entered the room from the outside, and the lobby was in the front if the building. It appeared to be clean a good place to stay overnight but I wouldn't want to stay there for a week during vacation. Plenty of free parking was available also it was easy to find from the interstate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale Z wrote a review Jun 2019
Middlefield, Ohio24 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
we got there and we were able to check in early for a 15 dollar fee was ok.
had to go to the front desk and ask for them to unlock the pool for us. fine
the complementary breakfast was uneatable. we ended up going to ihop for breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Responded Jun 22, 2019
Hello Dale Z, Guest comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Appalled wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I opened the door to the worst smell I have ever experienced in a hotel. It was obvious the carpet haven't been cleaned in years, giving the room a stale and unhealthy smell. Hated that I had to sleep there, and inhale that smell. Big dirty stain on the carpet, some furniture old and damaged. Floor leading into the bathroom dirty; looks like water spilled and someone walked around in it. Did the best I could, by putting towels on the floor, and refuse to take a shower until I got home. Pictures online does not reflect the type of hotel this is. Simply gross!! Once was enough!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Please pass this one, and keep going. Worse hotel ever.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Responded May 4, 2020
Jane0518, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna B wrote a review Jul 2020
Boston, Massachusetts57 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
During the night water leaked through the floors there were puddles and checking to see we gsd everything found mild on the box spring covers and wall behind. After questioning management they said they had been having problems with the rooms on the ground floor level. Yet they were stll putting people i. Them!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Donna B, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered due to the water leaked during your stay. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vic w wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Relocating to SC from FL, and currently house hunting, I landed at this hotel on a whim. The management is superb, and the support crew (maintenance, housecleaning, etc.) were phenomenal! The grounds are well-kept; the rooms are clean and comfortable; and no bugs! Management is often seen walking the property, and engaging guests. Every reasonable request was satisfied with a smile. Traveling solo, I felt safe at all times. I have recently moved to another hotel further north (still house-hunting!), and I miss that place!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 107 is between two rooms that are storage and maintenance- NO NOISY PEOPLE!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Responded Feb 2, 2021
Hi vicw676, Good day! I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and your compliments to our staff and management team are greatly appreciated. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel wrote a review Jun 2022
Rochester, New York31 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I cant belive someone would stay here. The dirtiest i have ever seen. Dirty wash clothes hanging in shower. Someones dirty thong in the ice bucket. And i can even tell you what was on the bed cover. I will say susan was very nice and accommodating. Not sure why she was so suprised by the photos of the room i showed her. But they did give me my money back and i left. Wyndam should be ashamed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear rclmoore, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robbie T wrote a review Oct 2019
Eastanollee, Georgia40 contributions54 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Got to the motel luckily, no outside lit up signs and motel is located a block off the main road. Check in was normal but to get to the room was an adventure. Many room numbers are missing. One patron came out to assist us as he had the same issue hunting his room down. Once we found the room, first thing we noticed was a non Wyndham like room. Carpet was filthy, old rundown room and the safety lock did not work. I'm a regular traveler to this area, but due to a convention my normal hotel was full and I was directed to this one. Cost nearly twice as much for a horrible stay. Beware, this is not Wyndham quality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Responded Oct 28, 2019
robt57, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beverly M wrote a review Dec 2016
Hamden43 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a reservation for Friday, Dec. 16, 2016 for a room with a king size bed. When we got in the room, there was a cockroach in the bathtub, the bathtub spigot leaked, the carpet had never been swept, cobwebs on the wall, the carpet was disgusting and had to contact the front desk to get the TV working. When she came to see about the tv, I told her I was upset and disgusted and asked for another room or my money back. She said the rooms were all filled, but she would be back in ten minutes. When she came back, she had a room empty right next to ours. However, it was a double, not a king size. The room was slightly better (at least I didn't see any cockroaches) but the carpet was still unswept and she said that housekeeping needs to do a better job. DUH you think! We were tired from driving, so we accepted the new room; however, one of the locks on the door was broken, and the heater sounded like a freight train. We also had to crank it up to 85, and it still did not get hot. I have been sick for the last 4 days after staying there. My daughter was supposed to stay that night, but we called and told her to find somewhere else because it was awful. I will never stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Run away as fast as you can.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg H wrote a review May 2015
Cincinnati, Ohio36 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our party of 4 arrived and entered our two queen size bed room. We noticed there were only 2 towels and wash clothes. So I went down to the front desk to ask for 2 more towels. A very unfriendly (Latoya "Customer Service Person) told me they really only provide 3 sets of towels and wash cloths. So I pointed out to her again that we didn't even get that. We got only two sets, finally she marched off to some closet and produced two more sets. Seemingly disgruntled with me. Go figure! Look I wasn't expecting 5 star service and accomodations for the inexpensive rate I paid, but they could at least be friendly and welcoming. It cost them nothing. BTW, just the tip of the iceburg reported here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Date of stay: May 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Jan M
Stuart, Florida96 contributions35 helpful votes
Call the hotel directly.
Answer from Marshella T
Spruce Pine5 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't think they were. Not sure since this is something I normally check.
zelda w asked a question Apr 2015
Jacksonville, Florida
address of nearest shopping mall
Answer from Rajesh P
The Prince of Orange Mall, 2390 Chestnut St NE, Orangeburg, SC 2911
zelda w asked a question Apr 2015
Jacksonville, Florida
what is the address of the nearest shopping mall
vic w wrote a tip Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 107 is between two rooms that are storage and maintenance- NO NOISY PEOPLE!!"
Read full review
Appalled wrote a tip May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please pass this one, and keep going. Worse hotel ever."
Read full review
arrowhead wrote a tip May 2018
Sunbury, Pennsylvania127 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get their early, if you do not like your room, ask for a other room"
Read full review
Robert M wrote a tip Mar 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"best price, best value, quiet, clean"
Read full review
Deloris S wrote a tip Mar 2018
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The ground floor was very quiet and it was slso good for my pet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orangeburg area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
jameson inn orangeburg hotel orangeburg, orangeburg jameson inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jameson Inn Orangeburg
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaOrangeburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Nearby attractions include T.J.Maxx (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zaxby's Restaurants, Cicis Pizza, and Papa Johns Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edisto Memorial Gardens (4.0 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Orangeburg HotelsOrangeburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrangeburgHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Orangeburg North
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars