We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South

3402 Five Chop Rd I-26 Exit 154B HWY 301, Orangeburg, SC 29115-9670
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 21 hotels in Orangeburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Find value in low country at our Days Inn Orangeburg South hotel, centrally located between Columbia and Charleston near Santee State Park, with quick access to I-26. We are the perfect location to reach popular local attractions like Edisto Memorial Gardens and Savannah is less than an hour away. Visit young scholars at South Carolina State University and Claflin University just 10 miles away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars

Location

3402 Five Chop Rd I-26 Exit 154B HWY 301, Orangeburg, SC 29115-9670
Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
250Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 40
  • 60
  • 36
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jbrewi332442 wrote a review Mar 2024
New Port Richey, Florida1 contribution
Great value for the price . Pet friendly hotel . A little close to the interstate so ear plugs would have been useful. Did not try the breakfast as we were just there to sleep . Room clean . Bed and pillows very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jbrewi332442, We thank you for noticing our comfortable bed, and the cleanliness of our room. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be a good value for your money as well. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff M wrote a review Mar 2024
Palm Bay, Florida138 contributions24 helpful votes
I booked this as a quick sleep stop on our way North. I’m fairly lenient on cheaper hotels and short stays, but to be honest this is not a very nice place to stay. Booked a non-smoking room. I received a smoke riddled mess. The a/c reeked of mold and stale cigarettes. My take on this room is that it used to be a smoking room that they listed as a non-smoking room. The smell was in the carpet and the couch in the room. The sheets, ironically, smelled relatively fresh and clean, so we buried our faces in the pillows to tolerate the smell while we got 4-5 hours of rest. The shower was covered in someone else’s hairs (head and otherwise), the carpet smelled and left our socks stained, and there was a huge mold stain running down the wall next to door. 1 word, AVOID.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This may be my second negative review since I started trip advisor. However, just avoid.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Dear JeffM_00, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned according to the high standards of our housekeeping staff and that you encountered an odor. This is something we'll bring up to our housekeeping staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. It is always our goal to give you a 5-star experience, and I apologize for failing to do so. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
desaree77 wrote a review Feb 2024
Piney Flats, Tennessee1 contribution
Advertised a full hot breakfast on website. There were no eggs, no fruit, and very little cereal. Only a waffle machine. Rooms dated. Beds not very comfortable. Staff is very polite, but website was not an accurate description of hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Feb 21, 2024
Hi desaree77, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I regret to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your feedback to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donte T wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
walked in the bathroom and there was literally a towel still hanging on the door lol TERRIBLE. PLUS there’s no plug ins to charge your phone while laying bed. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. never again. never again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Hi dontet323, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the towels and the lack of an electrical outlet. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mariesmith1974 wrote a review Nov 2023
Charleston, South Carolina1 contribution
My room was infected with roaches and the toilet did not flush and couldn't get clean sheet for the pull out bed. I sent an email to the manager on Sunday, Nov 5 but I did not receive an response. I would like some type of refund
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Nov 11, 2023
Hi mariesmith1974, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mscarl812744 wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Place needs updated , sure doesn’t look like pictures.Bathroom was dirty . Couch in my room was filthy dirty and I didn’t want to sit on it. Covers for bed had holes in them and I didn’t even know they were clean .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Hi mscarl812744, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We will assure you that you will get the best services the next time you visit our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
melissaovillanueva wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Nothing else to say other than it was extremely disappointing! Horrible service! The room was dirty. The Room smelled horrible. I would neither recommend or would I stay here again. I wish there was at least one positive thing to point out but NONE at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Sep 3, 2023
Hi melissaovillanueva, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I apologize for the smell of unpleasant odor that you experienced in your room. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Taja J wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
Worse hotel ever do not waste your money. I changed rooms three times because I was told they cannot refund me my money. Too many roaches and not cleaned properly. Upon entering the room I smelled a horrible Odor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Hi 564tajaj, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dianascrawford wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
No a accessibility rooms even though when booked requested. Requested refund & clerk said “NO” Room/bathroom not very clean. The breakfast if that’s what you call it was cold & stale. Hotel check in guy was rude.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded Jun 20, 2023
Hi dianascrawford, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. We are sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with our staff. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lkathe789478 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Rooms were old, needed new everything, stains, smelled, nasty..sad to pay that much for 2 rooms I wouldn't let my dog sleep in! But been driving for 8 hrs ..will be more careful were we stay next time and it won't be here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
Responded May 20, 2023
Hi lkathe789478, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the smell of unpleasant odor that you experienced in your room. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orangeburg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$84 - C$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orangeburg days inn, days inn orangeburg
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaOrangeburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Conveniently located restaurants include McDonald's, Chester's, and Waffle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edisto Memorial Gardens (13.8 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Orangeburg South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.