We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Richburg\/Chester Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
greensboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sure I have stayed lots of times within the last year and never received a points card and have not seen anything to inform me if I have accumulated any free stays, so I guess its time to go back to Choice. The only thing that I get from Wyndham is a survey. Seems that I was not offered a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank joe c

Travellers are raving about these Richburg hotels

Lugoff, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

It needs some work done but the staff at the front desk was great.. Just the room needed improvement

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 549myrag
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The room was clean and the staff was courteous and friendly. We would recommend this motel to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lindavD454HR
McDonough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The rates here are a little high for what you get. First, our "non-smoking" room was extremely hot and smelled like smoke. The drawers on the dresser were broken. The beds were very uncomfortable. They're so hard you could bounce a quarter off of them. After driving for 4 hours, I just wanted a comfortable bed to rest on but... More 

Helpful?
Thank americanangel27
Parma Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We often stay at super 8's. We love them. This one needs work. Great front desk, firm mattress and convenient location. But worn badly and NOT clean. See pictures. Holes in the sheets? Really. That's a first. Carpet not vacuumed. Grill missing on not clean AC with odd odor. Fingerprints on table that weren't from us. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy o
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I do apologize for the condition of your room. I will address these issues with housekeeping. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. I am glad that there were a few good things with your stay with us and thank you so much for taking... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

When you stay in a Super 8, you don't expect the Hilton; I was quite happy with what I got. I was in Richburg for a convention at the Conference Center about a mile from the motel, so it was convenient. I wanted a reasonably clean place to sleep with a firm mattress, and I was quite satisfied. Yes, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Also we would like to thank you for noticing the things in our hotel that you usually find in A higher end hotel chain,but we have always (surprisingly) been a Super 8. We want all our guest to have the... More 

Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Traveling from Naples FL to Pittsburgh PA, with my little dog! I had been on the highway for about 15 hours and needed to find a place to stay. With it being Memorial Day weekend, I was having a problem finding an available room. I choose the Super 8, as I am aware that most are pet friendly! I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1951Jon
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate all your needs. I am pleased that the front desk staff was very helpful. We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip. Thanks Again! M.S. Patel More 

Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Nothing fancy and could have been a little cleaner in areas. Example: I would never use the ironing board .. filthy! Overall ... it could have been cleaner, it just looked somewhat dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William B
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We are in the process now of switching out the old ironing boards with new ones,as the ones we have now are old and out dated. We had other renovations we were working on upgrading first. T.V., mattresses, etc. I... More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
52 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Richburg
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
156 reviews
22.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 21 in Rock Hill
211 reviews
24.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area

Address: 3085 Lancaster Hwy, I-77 Exit 65 Hwy 9, Richburg, SC 29729-9035
Region: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access to highway, Great knowledgable Staff”
 of 5 bubbles 1951Jon, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles judyp641, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“look at room before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles R1308UTfrankw, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 63sarat, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Sk8terb18, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay