We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Rock Hill

TownePlace SuitesUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 24 January 2015

This place is like lots of business hotels. The rooms are decent, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, a good self serve breakfast in the common area, and plenty of parking around the hotel. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScipioAfricanus
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in evaluating the TownePlace Suites, Rock Hill, SC. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Lyman, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This is a nice location but I have stayed here twice and have encountered a problem both times. Back in April I came to town for a family emergency, there were no parking spaces and I was rudely greeted that night and awakened early the next morning with housekeeping slamming the doors on the night lock. When I called down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April G
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on our hotel. In review of your situation, we believe there are some facts that are inaccurate and some misleading or misrepresented. We will, however, use your input in discussing moving forward with our team.

Reviewed 1 December 2014

I gave this hotel another try as they did end up giving me a credit for one night from my previous stay after I complained about the cleanliness in a Marriott survey. Also, I was travelling on my own this time, so I decided it was worth another try and not subject the rest of my family to an uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver H
Gary C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for having given the property another chance and thank you for taking the time to update your response. We take pride in addressing our guest concerns to the best of our ability and it is refreshing when someone actually take the opportunity to let us know when we have succeeded. Best wishes for your future travels.

Arnprior, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2014

My wife and I were coming back from Florida when we stopped at this TownePlace Suites in Rock Hill, SC. The front desk clerk (William) was very hospitable and friendly. Our room was very big with a kitchenette. The queen bed was very comfortable with clean white sheets. The bathroom was big as well and very clean. This room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryS681
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business.

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed one night, the kitchen area and bathroom were fine, however I took one look at the two seater couch and no way was I going to sit on it, it was badly stained and needed to replaced, even a thorough clean would no bring it up to Marriott standards. The bed was ok and I did get agood nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USPSD8
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are aware of the staining issue on some of the soft seating, which although having been cleaned and sanitized, still remains. The property will be undergoing a renovation within the next few months and all soft seating and couches will be replaced, as well as addressing the overall appearance of the room and commons...

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Just spent the weekend here and really, thebonlybgood thing was the full kitchen with a full sized fridge. The bed was kind of hard, as were the pillows so we didnt get a comfortable night's sleep. The ceiling looked like a bad patch job had been done. The front desk clerk wasnt too friendly and was clueless as to what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahjah9
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay. We have taken your comments and are sharing them with the appropriate department heads to share with the staff and to work to resolution of the issues you mentioned.

Scott Depot, West Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We stayed here for an overnight on a road trip. The hotel was very busy, the rooms were comfortable, but smaller than I expected for a extended stay style hotel. The breakfast was of good quality and a decent selection. The Wifi (even with the $5 upgrade fee I paid for the "premium") was SLOW SLOW SLOW!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc_knight
Gary C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, SC. We pride ourselves in providing the best lodging experience in the Rock Hill market. I am sorry to hear that your internet experience was not as you expected and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. We would be happy to refund your enhanced fee paid and are...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The AC was loud all night, breakfast was just OK and the layout of the hotel was awkward with parking an issue, but I would stay in a heartbeat because of the people. We stayed with a soccer team for two nights and the staff went out of their way to make everything comfortable for them. For example, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavilaDC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Twice a week I have the pleasure of staying in rock hill at this location. The staff is great and as friendly as it comes. I have my rooms reserved in advance every week by William.The room is always clean and there's a very nice work out room. I drive a truck and I will continue to stay there as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oj S
Louisiana
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It's a nice hotel with a super friendly, attentive staff. Clean, modern, suites with kitchen-ette. Quiet rooms with comfortable beds and large bathroom, shower. Excellent value. Free hot breakfast. HD TV channels' quality and selection is rather poor. The free internet is ok but not really fast enough to Netflix, etc. There is a paid internet option, which I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyneBozzell

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
617 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
199 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill is the areas newest and first extended stay all suite hotel. Offering you all the creature comforts of home, from full kitchens, to complementary internet access, and High Definition Television. Located just minutes South of Charlotte, NC, TownePlace Suites offers you the opportunity to enjoy the big city living while enjoying the small community feel of Rock Hill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rock Hill

Address: 2135 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range: $161 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott - Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Rock Hill staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Rock Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor; avoid room 104”
HikerJc, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Had a 2 bedroom suite on corner of 2nd floor”
24kK9s, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find.”
731bonnieb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Safe area, quiet, great customer service.”
L3110LIjuliaw, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a higher level hotel.”
ElaineLM, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates