We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Country InnsUS$79*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182wendya
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Cozy and welcoming. The hotel was clean and so comfortable. The employee made me feel at home. And the breakfast area really did the trick. Just like at home. Simple breakfast but complete. The pool facility were clean. The only down side was that the garbage dumpster was close to the pool area and you could occasionally smell it.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariliza V
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so very pleased we exceeded your expectations. Our Employees are great about making all our guests feel right at Home here at the Country Inn and Suites RockHill. Thanks

Lexgton, SC, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed here two nights in order to attend a wedding-I booked this hotel specifically because it advertised a whirlpool. I have terrible sciatica & we had a 4 hour drive so was looking forward to the whirlpool. When we arrived I was told that they do not have a whirlpool onsite but my room had one-which was disconnected. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittyderr
GM-SC287, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you had on your stay. We have addressed the issues with our team and our working diligently to correct the issues. Thank you and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here july 4/5. No problems checking in and the place is not that bad. VERY reasonable price for the holiday. The central staircase was nice. Our only complaints are the pillows are way too soft. We reccommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris s
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Glad you chose to spend your holiday with us and glad we were just what you were looking for. Thanks for your comments and your 4 star review.

Ravenna, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants. Quiet, friendly staff. Pet friendly which was a surprise. Quiet pets, we did not hear them at all. We have family in the area and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dukster5
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and our awesome location. Glad you were able to connect and catch up with family.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This hotel was not maintained well. We stayed here three years ago and it was much nicer for this brand. THe furniture was falling apart, arking lot too small and not maintained. If visiting this are stay somewhere else for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renita W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we thank you for returning. Sorry our parking lot was smaller than you remembered. We thank you for your feedback.

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Chose this hotel based on past experience with other Country Inn and Suites but was quickly disappointed. AC in the hall on the floor we stayed was out so it was uncomfortably hot. Room was good sized but the carpet looked outdated and stained. Large space on the wall where the mirror was missing. No complimentary water in the room....

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottbF3135YT
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will address you concerns with Staff and Management.

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the condition of our room. Desperately needs maintenance and updated. There is a broken light fixture on the wall. The air conditioning rattled loudly all night. Many of the outlets would not hold phone charger. Carpet is old and dingy. Chair upholstery is FILTHY. Paint is peeling in the bathroom, no exhaust fan, and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisahugo
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations and we will definitely address your concerns with staff and management. Thanks.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
229 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
608 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Address: 865 Patriot Parkway, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range: $125 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rock Hill, South Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All off of a staffed lobby and rooms overlooking the parking were sufficiently quiet.”
MsDeb50, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was quiet and clean.”
rs2001stew, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor back side of hotel very quiet.”
56PAULAA, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor.”
910heatherf, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Can't beat this quaint little hotel for the price!! Greta play to stay!!”
sbclaxton48, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Country Inns
US$79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotwire.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates