We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn St George

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn St George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Bradenton, fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. Staff was very nice and friendly. Somewhat disappointed in breakfast, but it was free and hot.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnB8136SF
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcD8692PV
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family an I were driving to D.C. & New York from Florida this past Summer when we decided to stop for the night. We had tried several hotels and this was the only one that had vacancies. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was just an overnight stay so we didn't have too much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hope im reviewing the days in in st George SC, the lady in the desk was super nice, I also stay in Virginia near ashland, the hotel was nice, but the owner in the front desk not so nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda D
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again on your next travels.

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The woman who checked us in at the front desk was very friendly, and helpful to us in suggesting places to eat dinner. Also, I liked our pillows (very fluffy) and our comforters, very comfortable. I stripped off those top covers and just folded them and left them on a chair. They were so slippery and not very attractive, so...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh P
Mantoloking, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We were tired and hungry when we arrived at the Days Inn, St. George. I was skeptical but have to say, pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely friendly and the room, although a bit dated, was clean and comfortable with all of the amenities including flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, safe, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jim908
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you! We are in the process of renovation, we hope to see you again soon.

Paxton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I've become a fan lately of the Choice brand, particularly the Comfort Inn (Woodstock VA, Frederick MD). I booked a room at what I thought was a Comfort Inn and my GPS directed me to what is now the Days Inn (formerly Comfort Inn). They did not have my reservation - Alice (on the desk) was quite patient and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paho312
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

pa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The carpet was so dirty after taking a shower my feet were dirty from walking on the carpet, ripped in some areas. I also found a small roach on the bathroom wall. We asked for a king size bed and it was comfortable but the spread was dirty. I don't recommend. Not up to Comfort Inn standards. Not much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianne24
Ft Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped in late at night (330AM) while driving northbound because kids wanted to sleep in beds. Mattresses feel like plywood, tiny pillows taller than they are wide. It's 7am and still can't fall asleep even though I am wiped out. I should've driven another 70 miles to Florence where here are normal Marriott branded hotels. Now I'll have to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EytLa
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

First - the good: the front desk clerk was patient and as helpful as she could be under the circumstances. And the rest of the story: We ended up here at 9 pm New Years Eve as a stop off point on the way to Florida. There were two other couples there trying to check in. The card machine was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
9.4 km away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
440 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#6 of 9 in Saint George
153 reviews
36.2 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
37 reviews
36.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
250 reviews
30.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 16 in Walterboro
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn St George

Address: 139 Motel Dr., Saint George, SC 29477-0654 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: $80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn St George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint George
Comfort Inn Saint George
Saint George Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn St George staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Quechee, Vermont
6 months ago
Alligator Point, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn St George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's directly off of I95 and is walking distance to food. Easy on and off to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jim908, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the right side should be quieter and away from I-95”
 of 5 bubbles paho312, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevators ground floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles dianne24, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground level room. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo-travel-alot, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can select room go for side away from IS 95 for quite that will not exclude railroad.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5