Super 8 by Wyndham Santee

Super 8 by Wyndham Santee

9125 Old Hwy 6 I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Actual room.  Lighting is better inside than this indicates.
Traveller (40)
Guest room
Room & Suite (31)
Pool
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 3 motels in Santee
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Super 8 by Wyndham Santee their motel of choice when visiting Santee. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper while staying at Santee Super Eight. In addition, Super 8 by Wyndham Santee offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Santee trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Santee's popular oyster restaurants such as Captains Quarters, Clark's Inn and Restaurant, and Wilbur's Cocktails & Supper Club, all a short distance from Santee Super 8.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Smith's Super Store (0.5 km), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

At Super 8 by Wyndham Santee, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Santee.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Vending machine
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget

Location

9125 Old Hwy 6 I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Columbia Metropolitan Airport
79.4 km
See all flights
Charleston Intl Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
364Reviews1Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 119
  • 85
  • 41
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sue L wrote a review Mar 2023
cape cod
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! Long trip for couple in our 70’s. We wanted a king bed with a decent sitting area to rest in for the evening. I’m a Wyndham member so booked this room because it had a couch and chair (from the pictures). It was a smoking room but, as former smokers that didn’t really bother me as MOST places can cover the smell pretty well. The smell was so bad it seemed as though they just had a conference of 10 people, all smokers, in the room just before we entered. The bathroom sink will not drain unless you flush the toilet, and the covers on the bed had burn holes all over them! We travel from Massachusetts to Florida every fall and spring, and I will definitely not be staying at this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richardo wrote a review Jan 2020
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Room was clean and checking was really quick. Breakfast was ok I had better in the past in other super 8 in the prior years.
Overall the price was good for one night for sleep. What I like there are many choices for dinner around them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Repolanco, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to accommodate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank You, Barry Patel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Go4457 wrote a review Jan 2006
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For a $50 room, it was OK for one night. My main reason for stopping there was that they took pets for only a $6 fee. They were in the coupon book I picked up (for $30), but they weren't accepting coupons because it was New Year's day and I had to pay $50 for the room. I noticed that most of the people at the continental breakfast were just staying one night on their way to Florida like I was. The room could have been a little cleaner and brighter, but the staff was very friendly and helpful with making waffles in the morning. Since it was too cold in January for the small pool, the only extra benefit at the Super 8 was a computer with high-speed internet access in the lobby. Many places offer wi-fi now, but I don't have a laptop so that was good for checking e-mail. On my way back, I stopped 20 miles south in St. George at a Country Hearth that was both cheaper, cleaner and had a larger room (but no e-mail).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2006
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan n Cathy wrote a review Jan 2020
Greenfield Center, New York
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a trip to Florida in January of 2020 when we stopped at Santee, SC and located a Wyndham Super 8. When I tried to enter in the GPS the location, I could not find the route it was on. I called and the person could not understand that I needed to have a GPS location and wanted to know what route we would be arriving on. When we finally got the GPS entry, we drove to the location and it was early so we got our room which was still being cleaned. We decided to get inn a round of golf. After 9 holes we went to the room and change clothes. The cleaning solutions used were horrible but we thought it would be better after dinner. After dinner we found it was still horrible, secured a room at Wyndham Lake Marion and went to the manager. He would do nothing for us (no surprise) and we left with $80 less in our pockets and loss of points. We will be going to Wyndham for recovery of our points but the 80 is a loss. I would NEVER go here again. We didn't stay long enough to be able to answer features. The walls of the shower were screwed on and not secure Soooo many reasons to NOT stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go to Lake Marion or Clarke's
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Mr./Mrs. Dan_CathyMc, We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our establishment. It is never our meaning to have to have guests not enjoy their stay. We at Super 8 Santee aim to make guests stays as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. However, to correct this wrong we are willing to offer you a 20% discount, should you decide to give us another chance and stay with us again. Again we are extremely sorry about this incident. Sincerely, Barry Patel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
She-ron S wrote a review Dec 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the only option we could find in Santee at 10 pm. It was the 5th hotel we had tried. We had a coupon from the coupon book we picked up and the deal was $54.99 for a long or 2 queens. My husband goes in and apparently they are “out” of those rooms so it’s interesting how we ended up in a room with 2 queens…anyways the pillows and beds felt nice but everything else was just ok. Microwave was super old, refrigerator needed de icing, there were stains on the box spring, and the bathroom needs an upgrade bc stuff looked broken. We wanted to get some breakfast the next morning and it said they offer a continental breakfast, no true. What they offer was 2 cereals and 2 small honey buns. Pretty disappointed we got charged $112 for that when it wasn’t worth that much. Wish they would have honored our coupon. If there is no other hotel choice then stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If this is the only option then stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mathtch wrote a review Jan 2020
Massapequa, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Needed a place to stop on our trip from NY to Florida. We have stopped in Santee before but not at the Super 8. It was a big mistake.
The electronic lock on our door was broken. We could not unlock the door to get back in the room. There was no one available to fix it, we had to call the front desk and they opened the room with a master key. It was the only way the door could be opened. The free breakfast was poor. As a Wyndham rewards member I was disappointed with this motel. We were not compensated for our trouble in any way. Find someplace else if you are stopping in Santee.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Mr. Leonard R, We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our establishment. It is never our meaning to have to have guests not enjoy their stay. We at Super 8 Santee aim to make guests stays as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. However, to correct this wrong we are willing to offer you a 20% discount, should you decide to give us another chance and stay with us again. Again we are extremely sorry about this incident. Sincerely, Barry Patel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harry J wrote a review Jul 2022
Middle River, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in was efficient and room was very clean. Lady at the check-in desk recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. We would recommend this Super 8 by Wyndham Santee to anyone travelling through the state of South Carolina.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Getaway484693 wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A/C Broken & Moldy, Shower Head detached from the wall, Very Dirty Shower (possibly feces). Breakfast was lacking sooo much (No juice, one loaf of bread, no utensils). Check out took forever, couldn't find staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BaltimoreElizabeth wrote a review Apr 2016
baltimore
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I told the manager he seemed irritated and said that he would clean it up later. Refused to offer $10.00 refund that we paid for our dog to stay in the room. He cleaned it with a broom and no cleaning fluid was used.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Date of stay: April 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee
Responded Jun 25, 2016
Dear Baltimore Elizabeth, We are very sorry for your experience, we will correct this wrong as soon as possible. We are willing to give you a 20% discount if you decide to stay with us again. Again we are sorry, for this inconvenience. Thank you, Barry Patel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judith S wrote a review May 2019
Clearwater, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Generally, I always check TripAdvisor reviews before booking a hotel — however it was late and we were concerned about lack of availability - so I found Super 8 took pets and was available through Trip Advisor. After booking I began reading reviews — the most recent review on 4/28 did not bode well for my chosen hotel. I was very concerned about the cleanliness and as the reservation was non-refundable I was willing to forfeit the money if the room did not meet my standards. I told Barry at the front desk I wanted to see the room before I accepted it — he was very gracious and courteous. He gave me the key to the room and I hesitantly entered— a pleasant surprise awaited me. The first thing I noticed was the “clean smell” — not masked by deodorizers but an actual smell of cleanliness. I pulled down the covers on the bed to check for any “creatures” and no evidence of anything. Relief washed over me the way they had apparently washed the room — there was a microwave, coffeemaker and mini fridge available. Bed was a little soft but still slept well and you will too knowing this is a clean location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barry P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee
Responded May 12, 2019
Dear Mrs. Judith S. We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to accommodate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank You, Barry Patel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Staterests3 asked a question Mar 2016
pet friendly?
Answer from RetireeB
St. Augustine, Florida48 contributions8 helpful votes
It is if you don't mind walking out along the main road for a grassy area for your pet.
50cynthiah wrote a tip Jun 2023
Tennessee45 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good home style steak restaurant next door and good Mexican restaurant across the street."
Read full review
Elsie A wrote a tip Apr 2022
Hopedale, Massachusetts17 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just avoid this city! Rooms are expensive. If this place is your only option, just sleep in your car!"
Read full review
She-ron S wrote a tip Dec 2021
35 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If this is the only option then stay."
Read full review
Dan n Cathy wrote a tip Jan 2020
Greenfield Center, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to Lake Marion or Clarke's"
Read full review
Mikeslots wrote a tip Dec 2019
Graham, North Carolina259 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure about tips."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santee area.
PRICE RANGE
C$104 - C$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 santee, super eight santee, santee super eight, santee super 8
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSantee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Super 8 by Wyndham Santee - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Santee
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Nearby attractions include Smith's Super Store (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Conveniently located restaurants include Captains Quarters, Clark's Inn and Restaurant, and Craig's Place Deli & Cafe in Santee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Santee?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Santee offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Santee HotelsSantee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SanteeHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Santee
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars