Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel

king room
Traveller (42)
King Hearing Impaired and Mobility accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
Room & Suite (24)
RESTAURANT
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

C$195
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#9 of 15 hotels in Santee
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, halfway between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi.4 When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state-of-the-art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat-screen television workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem's Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets, or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly: Up to 3 pets. Fees apply: $30 per pet 45 lbs. and under. $60 per pet 45lbs. and over.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

139 Bradford Blvd., Santee, SC 29142
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Columbia Metropolitan Airport
78.4 km
See all flights
Charleston Intl Airport
76.7 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
315Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 93
  • 61
  • 36
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rb913 wrote a review Oct 2022
Tallahassee, Florida189 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When I arrived, there was plenty of parking and it seemed like a pretty safe area. Checked in, found my room and was very happy with the size of the room. It was very spacious. Had a very comfortable king bed. Room was pretty clean. Overall, though, it could definitely use a remodel. The rooms are not quite as nice as the exterior of the building or the lobby. The tub was scuffed up, the windows were pretty dirty and the bathroom door didn't close smoothly.

My biggest complaint was the hot water. The first thing I want after a long day on the road is a hot, relaxing shower and it didn't look like I was going to get it. I let the water run for a while (a few minutes) and it was cold to barely lukewarm. I was poised to give this hotel 1 star. Then, I learned that the trick is to just give it more time - like a lot of time. I think it probably ran for at least 15 minutes (maybe longer) before it finally heated up and was actually warm enough to shower (and after that, it was perfect!).

Overall, this was a decent place to stay for one night if you're traveling I-95. However, I think based on the price, it may not be the best value. I'd be willing to try some of the other nearby hotels on my next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin VanSickle, Owner at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 13, 2022
Thank you for the feedback and please know we are excited to let everyone know that we will be starting renovation in 2023.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deerhunt wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had enjoy my stay at this hotel. I am glad pets are on a separate floor. I must say that the young lady done an awesome job checking my wife and I in Saturday night. She was very friendly and acknowledge everyone who was waiting in line. The only thing is the hotel put too much work on one person. There was a long wait for me to get my food. By the time I got my food, I wasn't hungry any more. The man was grumpy and looked tired.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin VanSickle, Owner at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Hello I would like to thank you for your kind words and to let you know that we know have a second person to help with the check ins so that our guest will not have t wait as long. Thank you for your stay and your feed back
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
753kathleent wrote a review Feb 2022
Douglassville, Pennsylvania414 contributions80 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years as I felt it had gone downhill. However, while traveling a week ago it was the only hotel in the area that had a room left - and it was late. My first thought was how much they had "cleaned up their act" as the lobby was clean and inviting. However, the room was not. The room was dirty - not as in filthy - but as in cleaning only what you could see. I had to plug in charger and had to reach behind bedside table .. dirty. That made me look more closely at all else and I felt it was just a hit or miss cleaning job.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin VanSickle, Owner at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2022
I do apologize for the the issue you encountered. Please know that as new management we have been working hard to correct the issue in housekeeping. We are working hard to make the improvements. I do invite you back to see the great changes we are making
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smc01 wrote a review May 2023
Oak Hill, Va.13 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel and well kept. They have a full service restaurant, so breakfast is not included. However, for a small fee you can add breakfast to your reservation. It is less expensive to do it this way and you can choose anything from the breakfast menu.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie P wrote a review Mar 2023
Sevierville, Tennessee6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I will never stay at another Holiday Inn again! It was my first time for my family. We ended up at this hotel because it was the only one available on our road trip. Upon walking to the entrance there were a lot of vehicles and the place was "hopping". There were people out front smoking and drinking and in their bathing suits, but I kept an open mind for who am I to say they can't do that, The front desk service was good, the restaurant wasn't too bad and convenient since we just had a long drive. Now when it was time to go to bed and clean up is when my 5 stars went down to a never!!! One of the beds- the sheets and duvet cover had yellow stains on it, there was a spot of dry blood on the one pillows and a tiny spot on the duvet cover. I attempted to reach the front desk and house keeping only to find out the phones in the room did not work and had food particles on the receiver. My husband went downstairs to ask for new sheets. The front desk clerk was very overwhelmed and told my husband they didn't have any fresh sheets at this time. I guess the look my husband gave him made him stop and actually give my husband some attention. My husband had to wait a while and he finally came out with some sheets but nothing to replace the duvet cover. When he came back upstairs and I let him in the room, the whole hallway smelt like someone was burning a weed farm! I took the sheets and began to remove the sheets off the bed to discover they were turned inside out which lead me to believe they were never removed and changed! I placed the new sheets which were the king size not even the queen size ones needed for the bed and threw the duvet on the floor, so all we had was a sheet to sleep with. I decided to take a shower only to find a dirty towel. I honestly wanted to cry at this point and if it wasn't for no hotels within a 100 mile radius I would have left. The next morning, I attempted to speak with the manager but the manager is on vacation until next week, ha! no surprise there. I called customer relation and their response was to join their reward program!! I don't think so! never again. what a disappointment and I was charge a full price not even consider a refund. the photo truly do not do justice
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin VanSickle, Owner at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 27, 2023
I am sorry that you had to experience this at our property, please know that we are working hard to correct all issues. I did get the credit to you. I am truly sorry
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour245859 wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
$50- $70 more per night than any other hotel in Santee. No Free self serve breakfast on the Go. They serve a breakfast in dining room at $$$$$ prices. So so cleanliness. Won’t be back we’ll stay elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin VanSickle, Owner at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Hello Tour245825 I would like to apologize for the pricing and breakfast. We are under new ownership and we are making changes to help our guest. We do hope that you will come back and see us, so that you will see the wonderful changes. thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lakegirl wrote a review Oct 2020
Virginia73 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed in this hotel! We stay here often when traveling thru Sc . In the past they accepted travel discount coupons - No More! When we checked in the clerk told me a price of $125 , ( used to be 89 with coupon) and $20 for a pet . When she printed the receipt I had to sign , it said $189!! I asked what were the additional charges and she said a 20% “ incidental fee?? Then we get to the room and there is no hot water and a very worn tub ! Also beware ! During holiday travel times the room rates double!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarylandTraveler22 wrote a review Feb 2021
Maryland5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel appears to have a scam going on with prepaid reservations. I prepaid for a king room with Travelocity, but no king was available when I arrived. Instead, I had to pay a $30 “upgrade” fee for a room with two queen beds. Same thing happened to the guy in front on me in line who was staying with frequent stayer points.

Stay away!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2021
Hello MarylandTraveler22, Providing the best hotel experience begins with excellent service. It has always been our pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Santee and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations with the King room allocation and had to pay an extra for the 2 Queen beds. I have shared your comment with our Hotel Management for review and as a reference for improvement. I have also sent you a private message to gather more information about your concern. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason G wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I get about 7:30 after driving seven hours. Take my stuff to the room and go down the restaurant and order the special thinking it would be quick and decent. Not the case. First of all it’s 9:03 and I still haven’t eaten anything. They told me they were out of mash potatoes so I said give me two veggies. Get up to room no veggies. I ordered Country chips with spicy ketchup. No ketchup. I bite into the roast beef and can’t chew it. Called the manager and he said he would bring up missing items and take $5.00 off. I told him don’t bother just come get it please. Meanwhile my coworkers have been to a real restaurant and back by the time I get my terrible food. The manager needs to be replaced and they need more staff. Also a lesson in customer service wouldn’t hurt. As a Holiday Inn member I will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Hi 453jasong, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments about the food and the service you received during your stay. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the dependable value that we wanted for all our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. I would also like to follow up on your concern that is why I have sent you a private message. I hope you get the time to read it and respond. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda P wrote a review Jan 2023
Glendale, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure where to start! The room was dirty. Had to clean all surfaces, and not just to give them an extra sanitizing wipe, but to clean! Clearly not done by housekeeping. The bathroom vanity was never cleaned either. And then simple things, like only a small amount of toilet paper left on the roll and no box of tissues. When I went to the front desk, they said they have no supplies! One bright note, the bedding was clean and fresh. And the front desk staff were kind and apologetic. Perhaps another victim of the current workforce shortage? Still simply unacceptable. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin VanSickle, Owner at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 20, 2023
I do apologize for the incidents that occurred while you were
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Elizabeth W
Lexington Park, Maryland110 contributions3 helpful votes
I am not sure. It maybe possible. If you are using the trip advisor app you can type in Santee, South Carolina and look for reception halls, or other restaurants that take reservations. I did enjoy The Captain's Quarters. If you aware coming to the souther US from the U.K. In late August, PLEASE stop and buy strong sun screen and mosquito repellent. I hope you enjoy the eclipse!
Answer from Snowycat84
Baltimore, Maryland211 contributions52 helpful votes
I don't know how to answer this but I do know if I were in your shoes, I'd be talking to the GM directly at the hotel and if I got no satisfaction there, I'd contact corporate! That's the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard! Now depending on how early you want to check in, I'd possibly just rent for an extra night and do check in for one day earlier! Good luck! (And update please, because how your situation is handled could certainly affect my staying there again!)
David B asked a question Nov 2016
pet friendly
Answer from Ray M
Virginia Beach47 contributions15 helpful votes
Yupper, for a minimal fee...decent location for a quick walk as well
TB-27529 wrote a tip Feb 2023
Garner, North Carolina130 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a USB outlet with you."
Read full review
ThePCGuy wrote a tip Oct 2022
Boca Raton, Florida224 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find some place for breakfast"
Read full review
Tbm0219 wrote a tip Sep 2022
Smithtown, New York2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"frederick is an animal"
Read full review
Blitsfire wrote a tip Jun 2021
Pismo Beach, California13 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 300"
Read full review
Bluezkat wrote a tip Jan 2019
Vilano Beach, Florida30 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check quoted rate carefully upon check in. Misleading."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santee area.
PRICE RANGE
C$205 - C$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn santee hotel santee, santee holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSantee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Smith's Super Store (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Captains Quarters, Clark's Inn and Restaurant, and Craig's Place Deli & Cafe in Santee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Santee.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Santee HotelsSantee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SanteeHotels near Holiday Inn Santee, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars