We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Beds were comfortable and room clean. Nice bedside feature of extra electric receptacle and USB connection for charging our phones. As usual, breakfast was great. Reception was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyjanis
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

Ladyjanis, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you and your family were able to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. We try our very best to ensure everyone's stay is a good one. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you return to the...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Super friendly front desk! Booked online but there was an issue with it and she fixed it immediately and gave us 2 rooms beside each other. Room was VERY CLEAN. Bed comfy, big TV and wifi worked great! Breakfast was good. Highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

Becky P, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear everything was as is should have been for you and your family. We strive to ensure our guest are completely satisfied. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you back when you return to the area. We love what we do...

Flat Rock, Michigan
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We always have a pleasant experience when we book with Hampton Inn. All the rooms are very clean and well kept. Their breakfast is wonderful...........but, I had to put the floor towel inside the bathtub when taking a shower. The gritty material usually found on the bathtub floor had worn out and I almost slipped a few times when taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonaldandMarianne
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

Ronald and Marianne, Thank you for taking time to respond and review our hotel. We appreciate you business and value your feedback. I am sorry that is was slippery for you but glad you were able to come up with a solution. If you could call the hotel and let me know what room you were in so I could...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I ended up staying at this property on an unplanned stop, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They were helpful and accommodating every step of the way. I would definitely stay here again the next time I have reason to stay in Spartanburg!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5382ESkevinw
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

V5382ESkevinw, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you unplanned trip turned out to be a good one for you. I appreciate you feedback. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon. Thank you for your business and happy travels. We love what we do and...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My husband and I wanted to stay here for an Anniversary get-away. We were told that since we lived within 30 miles of location we could not get a room. This is the most ridiculous RULE I've ever heard of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandlappersclady
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had an issue when trying to stay with us. Please contact hotel to speak to me directly, if you would like to discuss further.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The title says it all. The Hampton Inn properties are consistently clean and well maintained with courteous staff. I normally stay here because I know what to expect wherever it is. Getting a great nights rest on comfortable beds is important wether it is for business or vacation and I normally sleep well here. The breakfast buffet which is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1EpicureanAdventurer
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

1EpicureanAdventurer, Thank you so much for giving us a great review. I pleased to see that you always enjoy your stays at Hamptons. We hope you will be back soon. Thank you for your business. We love what we do and we love having you here!

Huntington, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The staff is incredibly friendly which is so nice at the end of a long day at the office. They have fresh fruit on the breakfast bar which is unusual. Their coffee is excellent. The room was clean and cool. This location is sooo much better than the down town Marriott since you are close to shopping, restaurants and minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra-Mark K
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

Debra-Mark K, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feed back. I am pleased to see your stay was a 5 rating. I glad to see that you prefer our location better than the "other guys". I thank you for your stay and I hope to see you back with us again soon....

Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My husband and I spent one night here on Memorial Day...thank goodness, seems all the tourists and travelers had gone home. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns because I am happy with their service and their accommodations. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by the desk person. He was very helpful in making calls to try and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nooneTennessee
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

nooneTennessee, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see all the great things you had to say about our hotel. We truly try our best to make everyone welcome and do what we can to make their stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for your stay and great feedback. We love what we do...

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This hotel has a good location near a shopping mall and Costco. It is old and in dire need of updating. Furniture is 70's era and not very clean. Bed linens are old and tattered, especially the duvet covers. Carpet needs to replaced and is dirty and stained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene Z
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

Gene Z, I am sorry you didn't like our hotel. It is our goal that all our guest our 100% satisfied. I did email you separately about our concerns and comments.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We've stayed here several times for our visits to Spartanburg. It's a clean, & nice budget hotel. The continental breakfast is standard, but a pleasant perk to the room price. During one of our stays, the hotel elevator was broken for several nights. It didn't bother us too much since we were on the second floor, but we did wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovelyLadyLlama
Barrett A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this review

LovelyLadyLlama, Thank you for your recent stay. I noticed you mentioned something about the elevator being broken for several days. I think there maybe some confusion on which Hampton you did the review for. Our elevator has not been broken here recently. If you are in the area again we would be glad to have you though. We love what...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
6.1 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 29 in Spartanburg
405 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
145 reviews
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg I-26 Westgate Mall hotel is located just off I-26 in Spartanburg, SC next to the Summit Pointe Conference & Events Center. Guests enjoy our free amenities from free wi-fi, hot breakfast, to our airport shuttle. Enjoy Tyger River Park offering 12 tournament baseball and softball fields. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall

Address: 801 Spartan Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29301-1372
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: $166 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-i-26-Westgate Mall Hotel Spartanburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Spartanburg-i-26-Westgate Mall
Hampton Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spartanburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plant City, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from ice machines and elevators, as with any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles U5813HXchrisg, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have most excellent rooms throughout. We stayed on an upper floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles byrdman2016, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lowers floors facing away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Bigbert54, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms are on the Mall side.”
 of 5 bubbles A5370GKdaveh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you had a Hilton Honors card then the Wi-Fi is free.”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldandMarianne, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay