We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest \/ Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville
 Click to rate
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there the following two weekends, the second because we had a pet. Had some maintenance issues, probably the biggest complaint would be noise from other guests, either next door or above us. Sometimes a motel can't help the noise from other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize about the maintenance and noise issues. I hope the maintenance issues were taken care of. The noise we do try to handle and take care of right away. Unfortunately we cannot control our guests as well as we can control our hotel as a whole....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had reservations for over a month and because clerk was angry at someone else she didn't want to talk to me and told me I could leave or she would call police all the time she was glaring at other person. She needs to be fired because I had to get out and find another place to stay after traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret I
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My parents and I stayed one night here, and the next day I was heading off to college! The beds were comfy and everything looked very modern and up to date! The price paid was definitely worth it and this is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed! The breakfast they provided the following morning was not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noah C
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Noah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you and your parents enjoyed your stay here. We strive everyday to provide each and every guest with the best service and amenities possible. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home. Especially since you are going to college...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st Room: toilet was dirty and not clean. Poop was on the underside of seat! No one to come and clean. Had to move 2nd Room: tile floor was dirty with a large clumb of dirt in plain site. Carpet hadn't been swept. Found crumpled paper under desk. Breakfast: the crumpled up sausage looked like dog food. Eggs were burnt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to first apologize for your experience here not meeting your expectations. When it comes to cleanliness, we take pride in making sure each and every guest feels relaxed and comfortable where they stay. After inspecting the first room I am sure there may have been...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelers nightmare in travelers rest. Poor service, bad breakfast. Up all night with loud parties in hotel. Stay somewhere else. No employees around. Only 1 women who was very rude at checkout. Lots of construction companies use this hotel and block parking

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southbound2020
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Southbound2020 I apologize you did not have a good experience while staying here. I will be going back to my staff with all of this information to make sure these incidents do not happen again. We do our best to provide good service and amenities to each and every guest. We do have some construction workers staying here but...

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent one night here while attending a conference nearby. Lobby and breakfast area are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast area is a little small but it works. Check in and interaction with the staff was very pleasant. I had a King room and it was on the small size but lighting was good and there was a nice work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are a bit on the smaller side, we did our best during renovations to maximize the space and usage of every inch possible in the entire facility. We worked closely with designers to create a look that was...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and booked a room with what we thought were queen beds. When booking on the website the rooms look a lot larger and the beds appear to be queens. We learned upon arrival that only the suites have queen beds. Besides that the rooms were clean and the free breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank batmaninsc
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Batmaninsc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the confusion on the bed sizes. I do know that in each written description it tells you what size beds are in each room. I am glad the room was to your liking though and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We try to provide the...

Randleman, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great decor, awesome customer service. Breakfast could have been better quality. Loved happy hour! Room was clean and had everything that was needed for my stay. Bed could have been a little softer! Great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenjG9400VU
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. I apologize that the bed and breakfast weren't quite to your liking. With a large variety of guests coming in and out of our doors each day, we try our best to please every single one. Please come back...

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

How this hotel has so many good reviews is a complete surprise to me! We arrived after 9pm on Friday night to one clerk who must have been the only one on duty and not in too much of a hurry to do anything. We were given the room right next to the elevator which wasn't a real problem until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommie3m
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Mommie3m, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize you did not have a good experience when here. There should not have been any sort of mold in the showers as the rooms are cleaned daily by our housekeeping staff. Our breakfast options get cycled through and change from day to day. Some days we...

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Newly renovated & very nice decor. Receptionist was very nice, friendly & professional. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable & I must say, best I have slept in a long time. Breakfast included. Good location, near restaurants, & grocery store. I highly recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy2721
Minesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. During the renovation we spent a lot of time picking out the best products and amenities for all of our guests. Our entire staff also spent time training on how to provide the best service possible. I am so glad you were able to experience that. Please, come...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
15.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
18.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
15.2 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
20.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville

Address: 110 Hawkins Rd, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Price Range: $95 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor, less people, less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 435rayw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You will be not disappointed by chose to staying here”
  • When we arrived
  • Fitness room
 of 5 bubbles Johnsmith37922, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just ask for the best room away form elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles dentav, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe not room 2007 as it is pretty near to the ice machine which make some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GretchenK906, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
4 of 4