We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro

Orbitz.comUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, there was a heavy perfume smell to cover up the cigarette smoke and I coughed all night . I hardly slept in the uncomfortable bed couldn't wait to leave! NEVER AGAIN WILL I GO THERE !

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnlE9119HR
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel due to the reviews we saw online. Should have gone elsewhere. Only paid $69 but the check-in was awkward to say the least. The man at the front desk left to go check on our room (checked-in at 11:15p) and was gone for a good 5 minutes. Once in the room it was fine but then...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisb876
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price was right and check in fast and friendly but the grounds were awful. Pool was dark green with stuff floating in it and there was trash around it. I also noticed two white wires hanging off the roof. Room was clean and comfortable but walking to the room was off putting.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mblord
Jesup, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful owners and staff. They no u by name. Rooms great and clean. Shower was amazing. I would stay again.price was reasonable

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301gertrudew
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9881JUkennethr
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 February 2017

First, we couldn't find the place because it's tucked away off the road and the sign still said Quality Inn, not Baymont. Property is old and in need of upgrade. Walls are very thin and we unfortunately had an inconsiderate neighbor who talked loud on phone, kept the TV on all night, and then smoked, even though it was against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed there last year on our way south, and for a quality inn it was a disappointment. Won't make that mistake this year. It was very old, lots of bugs and just not nice!!!!! We normally stay at Comfort Inns but this was supposed to be with the same "Choice" properties so we did, but never again, at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmaat
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I normally don't leave reviews like this but this hotel was very disappointing. We checked in late (about 10pm) and were exhausted. The attendant at the front desk was helpful, friendly and courteous. The first room we were given was apparently missed by housekeeping and wasn't ready. I walked to the front desk and got another room. That room seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is a horrible place to stay. My family and I were here long enough to take pictures of the cockroaches and call for our money back! We exited immediately before we caught something. Not only were there roaches everywhere, it smelled so terrible. There was also hair everywhere in the bathroom, dust everywhere and old hair bows behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nofarmsnofood
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I will inform head of housekeeping of your experience with the room. We do have a contract with Orkin pest control. I do apologize that you felt the employee thought it was a joke. We do smile to every guest and try to resolve...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
505 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
284 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.2 km away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#10 of 16 in Walterboro
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wander Through Walterboro Off I-95 near USC-Salkehatchie and Great Swamp Sanctuary Our Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro hotel is conveniently located off I-95 on Route 63, a short drive from the University of South Carolina-Salkehatchie and Great Swamp Sanctuary. We’re situated just southwest of the Walterboro Historic Downtown District, 20 miles north of the Donnelley Wildlife Management Area, 50 miles northwest of Edisto Island, and 25 miles south of St. George. Our immediate access to major highways makes it easy to reach prominent cities such as Savannah, Charleston, and Augusta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro

Address: 1286 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Walterboro
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you check for cock roaches in the bathroom...turn on the lights to see.”
23randyh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
nofarmsnofood, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Homewood suites nearby.”
O8994OSsusans, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are on the back--there is a place to walk your dog.”
Jimmy1942, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No rooms in the back..”
  • Some mushrooms growing in the room.
lreyes, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates