We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Walterboro
 Click to rate
Troy, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looking for an overnight accommodations in the Walterboro area and found the Red Roof Inn. The desk clerk on Friday afternoon was very accommodating and gave us a little history on the status of Red Roof Inns. This made us look at staying at Red Roof Inns in a more positive light. The room was very well appointed and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fez H
Norfolk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Traveling from Florida to Massachusetts. Just wanted a good nights sleep and a clean shower in the morning. Not happening. Walls are paper thin. I didn't even have to pay extra for the very loud adult entertainment. Got basically no sleep Shower was dirty. Towels were like paper towels. I will never stay at Red Roof again. Spend the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4279XNsusanw
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff, rooms, bed, all were comfortable. The breakfast needs some serious attention. Rubber microwaveable eggs were tasteless. Selection was not acceptable. Oatmeal would be a good addition as well as fresh fruit, bananas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pioneermom2011
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Hearing you enjoyed your stay at our accommodations, warms our hearts. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast. Our complimentary breakfast typically includes a selection of fresh fruit and oatmeal. We will make sure breakfast items are getting restocked properly in the future. Thanks for bringing this to our attention so we can continue to improve the service...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband reserved a smoking room at the Red Roof Inn, so I didn't expect a luxurious room, but was very disappointed in what we did get. There was no coffee maker or hair dryer available, which are two important items to have in any room. The bathroom door was hung upside down with the clothes hanger at the bottom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Bonnie, Comments from our guests are always appreciated and considered opportunities to improve upon our accommodations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It saddens us to hear you were disappointed with our accommodations. We are sorry your room was not equipped with some of the items you find necessary. Rooms with coffeemakers and hairdryers are available. In addition,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent room, very clean. Staff-helpful. Stayed 2x and will stay again. No fancy. If you need a place to pull over and sleep. This is fairly priced. Owner is kind, helpful. Plenty of places to eat. Dog friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Mel, Thank you for taking a moment to provide your wonderful, five star review! We are excited to hear that we were able to meet each of your needs at a great value. We are happy you were pleased with our ideal location, accommodations and cleanliness. Thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service. We appreciate your...

Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very good after a mix up on my reservation. They were very concern, helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and they met every one of my request. The free breakfast was one of the best that I have had compared to other hotel chains I will probably continue to stay at Red Roof Inns in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are absolutely delighted to know that we were able to take a potentially unpleasant travel experience and make it great! We are pleased to see that you felt all of your requests were taken care of and that you enjoyed our free breakfast. As you mentioned, we love when our guests are able to share their trip...

Tarrytown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was immaculate...front desk lady was extra pleasant....showed us the room beforehand because we were going to be watching the Super Bowl and wanted to make sure the picture was adequate...42 inch screen was great...breakfast was fine and even had small plants on the table...it was a pristine room as well..only criticism when we had our breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogan888
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

What a pleasant review to read! Thank you so much for sharing all of your comments and feedback with us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfy place to watch the Super Bowl from. We appreciate you letting us know about the garbage can and we will certainly have someone monitor this more...

Pattersonville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was very clean and well appointed, the staff, Lisa, was very friendly and helpful. I liked the way they had made 2 rooms into a breakfast dinning area and prepared a nice hot breakfast. Good coffee too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbartik313
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We always love to hear that our guests appreciate our staff and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We are also pleased to know that we were able to jump start your day with a good breakfast and a great cup of coffee. Thank you very much for your positive review and we hope to welcome you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was good place to stay for the night. Room was clean and that is a plus close to eatery's of your choice. The person on the front desk was kind and helpful. Would return if we go back the same way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Al, Cleanliness is a priority to us here at Red Roof Walterboro so we are glad our efforts were recognize! We appreciate you taking a moment to share you comments with us. Our team is always to help in any way they can and we all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel through the area.

Hartsdale, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel -- and as such, accommodations are basic - no frills. Very nice front desk staff, breakfast served in a made-over motel room (have to access from exterior) - that said, breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. Beds were comfortable enough, wifi free, tv had plenty of channel options. Refrigerator was so loud as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanM16
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

With breakfast being the most important meal of the day, it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the options we had available! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Red Roof Walterboro to fulfill your lodging needs. Next time you are in the area, we would appreciate the chance to welcome you back and deliver the comfort...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
479 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
447 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Address: 1288 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit #53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Motel 6 Walterboro)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Walterboro
Motel Six Walterboro
Walterboro Motel 6
Walterboro Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Delaware
4 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have special needs call ahead and they are very good at accommodating them.”
 of 5 bubbles U6382EQrobertw, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Access to I95 was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles hbartik313, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think they have elevators, so if that is an issue make sure to get a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 941sherrih, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book 10 days in advance for better pricing.”
 of 5 bubbles 330shirley, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My advice ask to see your room first to satisfy yourself at any lodging”
 of 5 bubbles 739wmh, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5