We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even tho it's an older Building The owners and staff are working hard to keep it top notch!!! Stayed only one night but the Hotel impressed myself and wife on it's presentation.Good job guy's hope to see you again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Ben, We are thrilled you appreciated our efforts and dedication to providing a comfortable stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments and for choosing Red Roof Walterboro. We will continue our efforts and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling from FL to VA with a pet, we booked this hotel based on customer reviews. We weren't disappointed...room was spacious, clean, check in staff was friendly and helpful. Ruby Tuesday next door had take out (convenient when traveling with a pet) and their food was OK...would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Pauline, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Walterboro for your accommodations. We are pleased to hear we did not disappoint and successfully provided you with the comfort, cleanliness and service you expected. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly staff members and are happy to hear we may have the privilege of hosting you again. We look forward to another...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The reception desk agent was friendly. The room was clean, well decorated and comfortable. When we left, I left a change purse with personal cards and a credit card in it and they immediately called my cell phone to let me know it was there so I could come back and get it. Excellent service and reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Tracy, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to Walterboro. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are so glad we were able to contact you before you got too far away and you were able to come back and retrieve your forgotten item. We hope to see you in the...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Fridge, microwave sufficient amount of towels.only recommendation would be to wash the bedspreads. The underside of the spread was very dirty and stains. The location was excellent right off the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you, Sandy for taking the time to share your kind comments with us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to how we can make any future stays with us even better. We will have housekeeping inspect all bedspreads to ensure no one else encounters something similar. Glad to hear our location provided the convenience you were seeking during your...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Needed a clean and reasonable place to sleep on our way to Jacksonville Fl for the Oakland Raiders game. We did not have a reservation but the front desk attendant was very accommodating and gave us a good rate for the night. The room met our requirements, clean, convenient, good price and free breakfast. I also liked that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie_Eddie
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Walterboro during your travels towards Jacksonville. We hope the rest of your trip was as enjoyable as your stay with us. Glad to hear our staff treated you with courtesy and friendliness and they were able to find you an affordable rate....

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Price was right. Krishna, at the Front Desk, was very courteous, friendly, and professional. Room was adequate for the one night stay. It is a Red Roof Inn, not the Biltmore. The room served it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinebob73
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

It was a pleasure welcoming you to our accommodations. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Your kind words to our staff members will be passed along to ensure they are encouraged to keep up the friendly service. Providing clean accommodations at an affordable price is our goal and we are glad we accomplished this. Should you be...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Was a good place for the money.Old hotel need lots of upgrades.Young woman at the front desk was good at her job.Would recommend for a one night stay.Breakfast was good no problem with the Motel.It was to hard see from the main highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

James - It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us and find it to be a good value. We are also happy to know that our staff and free breakfast were able to contribute to your positive experience. As you indicated, our hotel is a little older, and we are currently in the process...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the red roof after leaving the quality Inn next door because of a bad roach infestation. The room was clean looking with a nice floor and nice bedding and the people at the desk were very nice. However, there was a roach on the wall. I don't know if that area of town is just roach infested,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffannette05
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Here at Red Roof Walterboro, we aim to provide the comfort our guests are seeking, all at a great value. We hope you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to our accommodations. While roaches tend to come out more often during this season, we agree that it is not acceptable to find any in your room. We have contacted...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I spend about 60 days a year in hotels. The reason why I have not chosen Red Roof more often is because of crap like this. 1) I reserved online a deluxe king room. When I walked in the room it was a single twin bed, not sure if it was a deluxe twin but sure did not seem deluxe!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William E
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

William, Your feedback is extremely important to us. We value your comments and consider them as training opportunities for our staff. We apologize for the mix-up that occurred with your booking and reservation. We will investigate this issue further to find the root of the problem. We do assure you it was not a purposeful decision to place you in...

Saint Augustine
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Front desk very polite and gave us adjoining rooms for our two parties...Room was clean,no odors as I like the non carpeted floors, beds good, and bathroom updated, a real bargain at $54.00...Restaurants galore within walking distance, drug stores just a mile away and Walterboro has a cute downtown area with antique and such stores...Right off 95...best deal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you we were able to provide you and your party with a great experience while staying with us. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Walterboro for your accommodations and for trusting our staff to deliver clean and comfortable rooms, as well as great service. It sounds like you had the chance to take advantage of...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
445 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
421 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Address: 1288 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit #53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Motel 6 Walterboro)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $79 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Walterboro
Motel Six Walterboro
Walterboro Motel 6
Walterboro Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a large room.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaS1949, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“drive on to Yemassee or find another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Mystic1959, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if needed or preferred request ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You won't want a room on the back side of the building if you are physically challenged. No trolley is provided.”
 of 5 bubbles epuya, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are hotter by dinner time.”
 of 5 bubbles 332SL, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay