We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were driving straight though to Florida when we got to this place and decided that maybe we better stop and get some rest for the night. There were some available rooms and we grabbed one. The room was comfortable even though the bathroom area seemed outdated. We did have a good night's sleep and the beds were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cincwell
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your recent stay in Columbia SC I appreciate your comments and will share them with my staff. Your comments serve as a tool to better serve all of our guests-- so thank you for taking time to review your stay. Jennifer-GM

Spring Valley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This place was a drive up and hope they had a room. We have always had good experiences with this brand of Hotel and it didn't disappoint. Rooms were clean...smelled very fresh and clean. The shower was an experience...as it was in a kind of egg shaped capsule. Wonderful water pressure!!! Everybody was so nice. Breakfast was good. I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nativeprincess35
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Very nice- thanks for this review- I will have maintenance fix the toilet-thanks for bringing this to my attention. Hopefully you will stay with us again. Jennifer GM

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were travelling from Tennessee to the Carolinas and seeking a place to stay overnight. We were directed to this Sleep Inn to explore if it would satisfy needs. Great place and so neat so tidy and so professional the staff there. All that and so reasonable. Extremely high compliments to the man who referred this to us. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T L C
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Absolutely great review! Thank you so much. Will share with the entire staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return in the future Jennifer -GM

Kentucky
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The rooms were small and only had a shower (no bath is a bummer). The shower door would not completely close. The bathroom has a sliding door that was hard to close completely and could not be locked. The bed had small pillows - not regular sized bed pillows, more like throw pillow size. Room has one of the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slocam
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review your stay-this is a 100% non smoking hotel-some guests are very inconsiderate and smoke anyway-we do charge 150.00 for smoking in the hotel and deep clean the room at check out. Regarding the bathroom door-we do have "rollers" on order to repair the doors-I hope they come in soon. I do apologize for...

Goose Creek
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while visiting friends. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was good, not a buffet but they had biscuits & gravy, waffles & other quick items. We will definitely stay at this Sleep Inn again, when we are in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review-I do hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you should you be in this area again. Jennifer-GM

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I work in the hotel industry, I made this reservation last minute after reading it's reviews on here and I'm glad to say that it's exactly what I wanted/needed. Quiet area, easy interstate access, friendly staff, modern decor, clean room, plenty of hot water, comfy bed, minifridge with temperature adjustment, choice of soft/firm pillows, reliable internet, quiet a/c unit, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurarauth01
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Absolutely a great review- thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us- can't wait for my staff to see this- you have made our day! Jennifer-GM

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here on our drive back from Wisconsin to Florida. After dealing with road closures, bad weather, and just being exhausted we stopped in West Columbia for food and decided to just stay the night. A woman at the restaurant overheard us and told us it was the best place to stay in the area that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyMermaid18
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Nice review- thank you so much- I will share your comments with my staff. I do hope we will have another opportunity to be of service to you in the future Jennifer-GM

Bryant, Indiana
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The location near the airport is excellent for a quick connection. But a lack of local restaurants nearby means you will have to drive 10-15 minutes for a selection of places to eat or shop. The rooms are spacious and the internet service works very well. Room decor is appetizing and the beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melvin S
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- great review-thank you! I will be sure all my staff sees this- it is nice to see our hard work is recognized -hopefully you will come back to stay with us again soon. Jennifer- GM

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed in town for business- the Sleep Inn is not my usual hotel of choice- but is now- This hotel was very clean- staff very friendly- I travel a lot throughout the year and really do not know about a hotel until I stay- you cannot go by reviews or pictures on line- this hotel was top notch- no doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris w
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- it was a pleasure being of service to you and thanks for the wonderful comments Jennifer P. GM

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2016

On our recent stay at this location we were truly disappointed. The shower floor was horribly dirty and appeared to not have been cleaned for some time. Immediately I contacted the front desk approximately 11:30p. The clerk was apologetic and offered to come down to clean the shower. After a stressful day rest was needed. So we said no. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evette W
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review-I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me today- As I mentioned- the shower floors are not dirty- the finish is wearing off and we are in the process of finding a company that will help us to solve this issue. I do hope you will stay with us again should you be in...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
3.4 km away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#7 of 10 in West Columbia
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#8 of 10 in West Columbia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
69 room hotel- located 5 minutes from Columbia Metropolitan Airport- complimentary continental breakfast- microwave and refrigerators in all rooms-newly renovated ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingsland, Georgia
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't check in here unless you want to smell like a cigarette - unreliable airport shuttle”
ResearchRat, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find and close to highway for travellers Rooms are so clean and tidy Staff is wonderful to guests and breakfasts are just right”
TLC234, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were good!”
MelvinS895, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“5th floor for maximum quietness.”
AlanR212, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All I can say " In my time of need they were there"”
385marianp, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5