We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Westcliffe, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a very long day of traveling and just wanted to get out of the car and relax. The AmericInn seemed to be the most conveniently located. We weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and the motel was lovely. Our room was quiet (even though the motel was full) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821allien
Rexford, Montana
Reviewed 23 October 2016

AC/Heat did not work. Toilet seat broken. Bathroom fan did not work. In room phone did not work. Manager did not care and when I emailed Americinn corporate and Americinn Chamberlain received no response and they charged me an extra $10 and would not tell me why. Since no one responded, I will never stay another Americinn again anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blilley2016
AmericInn C, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We looked into the time that you stayed and saw that you were charged $10 extra for the pet that was in the room with you and that you signed the Pet Agreement form at the time of check-in that states you would be charged...

Atchison, Kansas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. I was a little hesitant considering some of the reviews, but is was fine. The lobby is decorated like hunting lodge with a large stone fireplace. The room was very large and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and they have a lounge that we enjoyed during the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madaboutred
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Nice lounge, pool, and hot tub. Coffee available 24 hours!! Beds are very comfortable, quiet rooms. Shower great! The first choice for Chamberlain hotels for us! Reasonable price and great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uduthatsd
minneapolis
Reviewed 8 October 2016

family of 4 stayed here on way to rapid city/yellowstone. Clean room, nice pool for kids, below average breakfast. They should follow the lead of other hotels providing a wider array of healthier, fresh options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limitedout
Big Bear Lake, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The facilities was very nice and clean. Check-in staff was very nice. Unfortunately, the breakfast was below par. When I asked who was working it, it was the woman that was checking us out at the counter. When I commented on the lack of attention, juice machine is empty, watered down coffee, empty gravy for biscuits and gravy, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlasiebert
Spearfish
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is an exceptional motel with a fantastic pool are and comfortable rooms. The location is perfect for visitors on their way to the Black hills or for hunters. This is our favorite Chamberlain motel.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank polkajazz
Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was a last minute booking on our trip...and I was so happy that they had availability. It was a very nice, spacious room and the breakfast was quite tasty! I would stay there again on my way west.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The room (king/whirlpool) was huge and clean. Nice looking common area. Decent breakfast. The seating area for the breakfast is pretty small. Other than a couple of gas stations, it doesn't look like there is much close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13013Clemson
Fenton, Iowa
Reviewed 25 September 2016

When we go to visit family in Montana we often spend a night in Chamberlain. And when we do we oftentimes stay at the AmericInn. It has an excellent location, is reasonably priced, as clean rooms and a solid breakfast. It will always be a potential stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910genem

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
7.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
7.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
111 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
218 reviews
6.6 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
177 reviews
6.3 km away
Oasis Inn
Oasis Inn
#5 of 6 in Oacoma
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At AmericInn of Chamberlain you can expect the highest level of service, the quietest rooms in the busines, oversized accommodations and a long list of amenities. Whether you are on a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or traveling on business, you can always look forward to relaxing at the end of the day with AmericInn of Chamberlain - Conference Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center

Address: 1981 E King St, Chamberlain, SD 57325-2107
Region: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Price Range: $145 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Chamberlain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Falkirk, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Atchison, Kansas
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so if you can't do stairs, get a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles arby70, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always check for bed bugs!”
 of 5 bubbles lavidia13, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They even have a handy little bar with some basic some food available.”
 of 5 bubbles OregonScooter, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor- they have no elevator- but stairs not too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles H2002SYcarols, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a top corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles 330karenm, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5