We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Chamberlain SD

PricelineUS$52*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Chamberlain SD
 Click to rate
Brandon SD, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Management response:

Richfield, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Hotel was great. Had a great view of the Missouri River and the staff was great. Room was clean and comfy. Not real big, but we just needed a bed for the night. Person who checked us in was friendly and helpful She even saved us a few bucks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a great stay! I hope you had a great trip through the hills!! Thank you, Jeanette RUe

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405gloriah
Management response:

Ashley, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Very rude staff. She said I would only get it cheaper on line if I was a triple A member or somethng else. So I showed her that I didn't need those to get it cheaper on line. She was very rude before this and after. The room was not like the pic on line. No comfortable chair

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2867AClindas
Management response:

I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience when you stayed with us. I Will be looking into the issues that you had and addressing them to ensure we are providing our guest's with a friendly, comfortable stay. Thank you for letting us know your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve! Jeanette Rue

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Hot tub was down, which was okay since we had the kids, would have been nice to use though. Kids loved the tipping buckets in the pool. Laundry facility came in handy. Was happy with stay until next morning woke up with bed bug bites on my face, hand, leg, & shoulder. Went to ask front desk for refund told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaite S
Williamsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1021VWdanielm
Kasson mn
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The rooms were unbearably cold! They couldn't find our reservations, the staff was rude! When they finally found the reservations they lost it again when the rest of the party showed up and made them pay for the rooms again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B287PBrandys
OMAHA
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I've used this motel a number of times during the pheasant hunting season. It's location is good and they allow hunting dogs in the rooms. My dog is a pet and lives in the house. Breakfast is included but not the greatest. My biggest complaint is that they don't maintain the rooms as well as they could. Safety latch on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BODE S
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when our truck broke down. Booked through an outside service and accidentally got a smoking room. After a bit of a conversation she switched it for us to non smoking. Be careful booking. Rooms are older but the beds were comfy. Fridge in room. Didn't use the pool but it looked really nice. Open till midnight. Separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montcowgirlup
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The room was not the cleanest, the screen was bent as if someone tried to break in, no elevators so had to walk down steps to room. Had a funny smell to it, had it not been late we would have gone some place else. We lined up items on the window to make sure no one could get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma G

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
282 reviews
4.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
4.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
179 reviews
3.4 km away
Oasis Inn
Oasis Inn
#5 of 6 in Oacoma
96 reviews
3.5 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 of Chamberlain South Dakota is located on the Missouri River and from our motel you will see breath taking views of the river. Our motel is nestled on top of small hill located right off I-90 easy on/off. We have 54 rooms heated indoor pool and hot tub. We have a free continental breakfast and free wifi for all of our guest to enjoy. Our rooms are spacious and or staff is friendly and eager to please of future guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chamberlain SD

Address: Lakeview Hts, Chamberlain, SD 57325
Region: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chamberlain SD 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chamberlain SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chamberlain
Super Eight Chamberlain
Chamberlain Super Eight
Chamberlain Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chamberlain SD staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a hunting dog request a room with an outside entrance.”
BODES_12, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet ask for a room in a separate building with an outside door”
jeanettem481, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would stay here again”
296jeank, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor overlooking the Missouri River. Great view.”
699crystals, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either building for river views but the higher up building behind the office may be better.”
555heidig, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$52* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$57
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$57
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates