We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Definitely take advantage of the free breakfast. you won't be disappointed. If you want somewhere that is not down the main street this is it. They also have a real good variety of slot machines in the casino area. They also have a hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valoriej700
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

The free breakfast options are very popular and our restaurant can kick them out fast for those that want to get back on the road. Thanks for staying with us and giving us such a great review.

Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed just 1 night but were very pleasantly surprised. We were a little skeptical when we saw it from the outside, but when we stepped into our rooms we were happy. The bed was the absolute most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Rooms were clean as well. Outside in the back there was music outside by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandmmunson
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great getaway! So glad you decided to stop. We are hoping to improve our curb appeal soon after the construction on the road is over so hopefully you won't have to be "pleasantly" surprised. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Palmyra, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The only place to stay in Deadwood. Great front desk staff. our room was very nice and clean. our king size bed was fantastic. Food was good. Yes we are coming back. Thank you Charlotte and Wes, for taking good care of my wife and me during our stay. We will be back. Tony and Susie Eulo, Palmyra, WI

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyeulo
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and I will be sure to give Charlotte and Wes some kudos from you. They and the rest of our staff are beyond awesome when it comes to taking care of our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

If we make it back to Deadwood, we will definitely be staying here again, price was great, awesome location and everyone was so friendly! Couldn't have asked for a better time in Deadwood, a definite must add to your bucket list!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Don't check this off your bucket list yet....we hope to see you back again.

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I was very happy with my stay at Deadwood. The room was clean and the staff friendly. There is an onsite restaurant that serves a great free breakfast. Plenty of slots but only 1 blackjack table that was closed most of the time we were there. But that didn't matter since we were not there to gamble.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Free hot breakfast comes with all room rentals. It is a choice of 5 different entrees and is a great deal.

Edmonton
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our stay in Deadwood was a very good time for us. The resort was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful for checking in. the patio for eating off of the back was a nice place to relax and enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjcmiller
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

The patios are our hidden gems. Breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Creekside Restaurant is available on the patio, or just enjoy reading a book with a cold beverage and snack on the Fireside Lounge Deck. Both are along Whitewood Creek based at the base of the mountain directly behind us. Great place to relax!

Lusk
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have been going to the Gulch for two years now. I love how peaceful it is there. With great comfy beds. Great food. Friendly employees that treat you like family. And I like family :) everywhere I go !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna K
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Dianna for the kind review. As you know, it is our employees that make the business what it is. We are fortunate to have long term employees that care about their guests and their jobs.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great time, great staff. Even spent our last night in Black Hills when we planned staying elsewhere. Patio and creek very relaxing. Won more there than the main street casinos. Would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryannOmaha
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wins and thanks for staying that extra night in the Hills. Hopefully you can make it back to see us again soon.

Ortonville, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Would have liked to have laundry facilities available in the hotel but my stay was beautiful I have stayed in many hotels but this one tops it for 5 stars...loved the staff felt like the hotel was home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 816lillians
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

That is our goal is to make certain our guests feel at home while they stay with us. We don't have the glitz and glamour, but we have the warm and fuzzies!

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 11 July 2016

What a great resort. We were treated so nicely by all the staff. The restaurant had good food and was reasonably priced. The free breakfast coupons were a huge plus. We loved the ease of taking the Trolley downtown and it picked us up in front of the casino. The driver's were kind and always helped us get off at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabook4
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort, responded to this review

Our location and our staff are our biggest assets! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We love hearing from our guests.

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Double Queen Creekside Room (23)
Viewed
Gold Rush Suite (48)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with Walkout (28)
Viewed
Olivia Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
3.7 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
478 reviews
1.9 km away
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
1.6 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort

Address: 304 Cliff Street, Hwy 85 S, Deadwood, SD 57732
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: $72 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Gulch Hotel
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Gulch Deadwood
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
sidney
over a year ago
Marietta, Minnesota
Manitoba, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, comfortable, quiet accommodations. Easy to get downtown, but there's no need!”
 of 5 bubbles aceintheholecons2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Creekside Suite is very nice, and on the second floor so a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 272nathans, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have direct access to parking lot, which is handy for luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JinAbr, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They cater to bus tours, so you might want to get your reservation in early!”
 of 5 bubbles 933RichardH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room near the elevator might be helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacques1313, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay