We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Deadwood

Visit hotel website
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (159)
Pool & Beach (31)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Whether you're here for work or play, SpringHill Suites is committed to meeting your travel standards. This luxurious addition to the Deadwood lodging scene features 78 stylish and spacious suites that are innovatively designed to give our guests more space, sounder sleep, and a focused work environment. SpringHill also showcases South Dakota's only infinity pool with a retractable roof and hot tub Visitors are also invited to experience some of the area's best gaming at our adjoined casino, Cadillac Jack's. The casino features tables for blackjack and poker, as well as a floor filled with state-of-the-art slot machines.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
709Reviews
410Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 497
  • 150
  • 46
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Other than that this property is attached to a casino (Cadillac Jack’s; located at the adjacent Doubletree) this is a fairly typical Springhill Suites. However, it is modern and staff is friendly. While the property is not located directly in the Main Street area, it is in
Read more
Response from JamesM12736, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Responded Nov. 20, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the SpringHill in Deadwood and thank you for this very thoughtful and detailed review! We appreciate you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and the casino, as well as the check-in process and housekeeping service! Being a frequent traveler myself, I have had the privilege to stay at many other hotel chains and properties. I’ve found the that SpringHill Suites offers more “little extras” than a variety of other chains, such as salsa, shredded cheese, spinach, pastries, eggs, variety of meats, waffles, fruits, yogurts, cereals, toppings and more. We are always looking to improve our selection as well and we’ll include local and seasonal items from time to time. Yes, we do have the parking fee in Deadwood. Most hotels or resorts will have the fee and if they don’t their rates are usually higher. (more than the $14.95 fee) We do have the heated, secure underground garage, which is amazing, this time of year especially. We also give out a rewards card to guests who park onsite that offers $15 in free play at Cadillac Jacks, buy one get one at our bar and several food and beverage discounts at the resort. Those who take advantage of that rewards card will help offset the parking change and then some. We also have valet service that can park your vehicle at any time and guests can also choose to park offsite to avoid the fee. Offsite parking is a very short walk from the hotel, as I walk it every morning myself. Thanks again for your business and thoughtful review. It will definitely help us improve. We appreciate you and I hope we see you back at the SpringHill again soon in the future. Safe travels and happy holidays. -James and the SHS Team
Read more
We made our choice to stay here again after many other visits. We were disappointed this visit with several issues. One of the pillows was spotted with several blood spots, the curtain also had spots that may have been blood. The cleanliness did not seem to be up to par with
Read more
Response from JamesM12736, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Responded Nov. 8, 2018
Good day! Thank you for choosing us in Deadwood and writing the review. We appreciate you and your feedback. It will surely help us improve. We apologize it was not up to our high standards and we will improve from here. I will follow up with our executive housekeeper and housekeeping team about the issues of cleanliness in your specific room. We apologize the Starbucks was not open at the resort during the construction. We do have hot coffee available in our breakfast room until 10am each day and 24 hours in the casino, as well Starbucks cold beverages at our market at SpringHill. Hopefully, you had a chance to take advantage of those. The construction will wrap up shortly and I know we are very excited for that. The resort has grown incredibly! Yes, we do have the parking fee in Deadwood. Most hotels or resorts will have the fee and if they don’t their rates are usually higher. (more than the $14.95 fee) We do have the heated, secure underground garage, which is amazing, this time of year especially. We also give out a rewards card to guests who park onsite that offers $15 in free play at Cadillac Jacks, buy one get one at our bar and a number of food and beverage discounts at the resort. Those who take advantage of that rewards card will help offset the parking change and then some. We also have valet service that can park your vehicle at any time and guests can also choose to park offsite to avoid the fee. Thanks again for staying with us in Deadwood and thanks for the feedback, as we always aim to improve. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Have a traffic day and safe travels. –James and the SHS Team
Read more
This motel charges $14.95 per day for parking and several dollars additional for facility fees. Te free wi-fi is hit and miss and really slow. They want you to pay $4.95/day for their upgrade. The room is nice, roomy, clean with modern techno styling. Cell phone reception in
Read more
Response from JamesM12736, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Responded Nov. 4, 2018
Good day. Thank you for choosing us in Deadwood and writing the review. We appreciate you. We apologize your cell phone reception was bad. What is your carrier? I would like to speak with you more about this. I have Cellcom and Verizon, which work great all over the building, so I want to make sure all carriers have great service at our property. Yes, we do have the parking fee in Deadwood. Most hotels or resorts will have the fee and if they don’t their rates are usually higher. (more than the $14.95 fee) We do have the heated, secure underground garage, which is amazing, this time of year especially. We also give out a rewards card to guests who park onsite that offers $15 in free play at Cadillac Jacks, buy one get one at our bar and a number of food and beverage discounts at the resort. Those who take advantage of that rewards card will help offset the parking change and then some. We also have valet service that can park your vehicle at any time and guests can also choose to park offsite to avoid the fee. Also, I see that you mentioned a facilities fee. Can you elaborate on that? We do not charge a facilities fee. Please contact me directly, so we can discuss your folio. Thanks again for staying with us in Deadwood and thanks for the feedback, as we always aim to improve. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Have a traffic day and safe travels. –James and the SHS Team
Read more
I checked to my room and was charged $15 for parking (which is funny because if you are gambling and not a guest at the hotel you don't pay for parking in the same lot.) I was given a card with discounts to help "offset" this cost. However, the pool was out of order, the "free"
Read more
Response from JamesM12736, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Responded Oct. 5, 2018
Hi Erika. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I apologize about all the issues you mention you had with us and I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you. I did leave a voicemail for you yesterday morning as soon as I returned to my office, so I apologize if you did not receive it. We are very fortunate to have great guests like you. We always look to improve. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Safe travels, -James
Read more
We loved the SpringHill Suites. The staff was extremely helpful in getting our large pickup and trailer parked nearby and drove us back. My Trike had a dead battery and the maintenance staff checked it out and helped my husband install the new one. The hotel has really nice
Read more
Response from JamesM12736, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Responded Sep. 30, 2018
Good morning! Thanks for choosing us in Deadwood and thanks for the thoughtful, honest review of our property. We appreciate YOU! We are very happy we helped get the dead battery situation taken care of, happy to hear you enjoyed the bathroom, the staff and our underground, heated garage. Deadwood is a special place and it's better with great visitors and guests such as yourself. We hope to see you for the 79th! Safe travels. -James and the SHS Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Deadwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Deadwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Deadwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Deadwood
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Deadwood
Suite
PreviousNext
12345632
Hi Allie. There would only one parking fee per vehicle. Please give us a call at the hotel if you'd like further clarification. Thanks for reaching out. -James
0 votes
Show all answers
Do u have a resort fee? Also, how much would the taxes be for a 6 night stay?
We do not have a resort fee. We do have a parking fee. Please call us at the desk with further questions, as we'd love to assist.
0 votes
Show all answers
What's the parking fee for a motorcycle?
Not sure. I think it was about $12 for a car and I don't know if they distinguish between cars and motorcycles. I don't recall if they had set aside any special spots for motorcycles.
0 votes
What's the parking fee for a motorcycle?
Im not sure, just ask them to waive the parking fee and they have for me every time Ive been there.
0 votes
Is the fitness center open 24 hours? Thank you!!
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Book at another hotel"
"Get a room facing the street."
"Stay away from lower floors that don't face the street-"
"All of the rooms are large but watch the extra charges"
"I don't think there is a bad room in the place"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaDeadwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing