We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lenwade Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lenwade Country House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lenwade Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

myself, my husband and my 2 boys were guests at a wedding in August and were overwhelmed on the look of the place as we drove in. we arrived early and was greeted by, as we later found out the owners daughter. She made us feel like VIP's and really connected with my two grumpy boys who had been woken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
lenwadehouse, General Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always very rewarding receiving reviews like this. I will pass your comments on to Amie the Duty Manager, Peter the head housekeeper necessary and all the other staff too. So pleased you had an excellent stay and to include the wedding too. Do hope that one day you will return to see us at...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We've just returned from a Groupon deal of 2 nights at The Lenwade country house hotel and we couldn't be happier we were met by Dean at reception who checked us in no problem we were early but he went to see if our room was ready and it was. All the staff were very polite and courteous and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you both, so pleased you enjoyed your short break with us at Lenwade House Hotel. Our team at Lenwade House Hotel always looks forward to looking after our guests at all times. I do hope that you will return to see us soon.

East Anglia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were given as a gift a night at the Lenwade Country House Hotel. As we love Norfolk we used the day to travel around the coastline, and booked into the Hotel late afternoon. We were given our room number and told where to find it. Through the hallways it was all looking very tired, we were on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank booEastAnglia
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I must apologise that you did not like our decor in our bedrooms, unfortunately we are not going to please everyone. We have never had anyone complain about the colour of the walls. But pleased you had a good night sleep and room was of good size for you. The hotel is not a modern...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Beautiful grounds and listed building in need of TLC. Charming staff and peacock. Room 2. The furniture was amazing, comfortable bed BUT freezing, don't think the hotel had any heating on and the doors were left open

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen25293
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I must apologise for your room being cold. I a, sure if you had spoken to the Duty Manager they would have given you an extra heater for your room if the room was not hot enough for you. We do have a problem at times for people leaving doors open when the weather gets...

London England
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We decided to take a break in Norfolk and found this place so booked it using a groupon deal. Before doing this we had read the + & - reviews but the underlining view was +. On arrival we were great with a very welcoming smile on reception and was told our room would be ready soon , as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRS61
lenwadehouse, Owner at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, so pleased you had a very enjoyable staff and our staff looked after you well. We do have a great team here. We will always get + and - comments on trip advisor, and we welcome. Guests comments too, we are not always going to please everyone but on the who.e are reviews are of...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed, we never complain normally but after a really uncomfortable sleep We were woken by cleaning at 6am. I note that the response to my partners review was that cleaners don't start until 7am, please note that the vast majority of your customers won't lie to you for the sake of it and on this day the cleaner started well...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank menziesmcg1
lenwadehouse, Owner at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

I have seen your review and yes I did answer your husbands review.I have to say we have received an email from you perhaps you would like to forward this again, if I had received this I would have answered this. As for cleaning at 6 am , I have looked at the clock cards of the housekeeping and as...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My Son got married there yesterday, had a roast as a Wedding Breakfast service was slow, we got the meat then had 2 wait 4 the veg 2 come out, we moved into the marquee for nite time reception were we had a live group but when they were setting up & sound testing they kepted getting told it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor B
lenwadehouse, General Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I was actually on duty that day of your sons wedding. Unfortunately looking at the table plan I see you were the last person to be served so it probably seemed like a long time for the food to be served, we aim to get this out as soon as possible, this...

Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Looking at some of the reviews for this hotel it seems to us that it has been visited by the nit-picking, fault finding, moaning Minneys brigade who go in with the sole purpose of doing just that. Instead of enjoyment, they pick holes in every little thing they come across. Our advice, if you want a modern hotel with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
lenwadehouse, Owner at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Glenn, Thank you for your lovely review, yes I do have to agree with your review about the moaning Minney's but unfortunately we are not always going to please everyone who stays at the hotel, some guests will always find something to moan about We even had a guest complain about the colour of the walls once and the...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Visited on a Group On just for the night and when we arrived it seemed that we had been booked in on the date I phoned to book rather than the night I requested on the phone so they were expecting us two days earlier, if that makes sense! Could have been awkward if the place had been fully booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris B
lenwadehouse, General Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I understand there was a misunderstanding regarding your booking with the Groupon deal, I am not sure it was our end or your end, all I can do is apologise for this. As it seems we were able to accommodate you when you arrived. Regarding the area where you stayed in I have informed the...

Dartford Kent
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with Family for 2 nights. Ok we used a deal but specifically booked a suitable room for disabilities, when we arrived we were told we didn't have it. I had called at 9am to confirm and been told all was ok?! It turned out even the adapted room has a normal bath? All ground floor rooms have a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenCKent
lenwadehouse, General Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I believe you requested a disabled room which we have and it is fitted with the disabled requirements. This is a lower fitted side bath with hand rails and seat at the end. Our booking/reception staff would always inform the guests if they booked the disabled room of the facilities which is in the room...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenwade
6.9 km away
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
17.6 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
22.3 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
9.7 km away
Stower Grange
Stower Grange
#1 of 1 in Drayton
217 reviews
12.0 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 1 in Marsham
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lenwade Country House Hotel

Address: Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lenwade
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Lenwade Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lenwade Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tavistock, United Kingdom
over a year ago
12 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lenwade Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff for their advice”
 of 5 bubbles BeverleyG997, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 has a lovely 4-poster bed and massive bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilBurt_12, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had roon 21 and it was very warm welcoming and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 597sueb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 40 was lovely, great view over woodland, great bed, fantastic shower”
 of 5 bubbles clairewP7623MM, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 2. Nice room BUT really cold, radiators didn't seem to be on in the hotel. Furniture and bed was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathleen25293, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay