We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly. We stayed due to poor roads. Room was spacious, but in need of updates. The mattresses were sagging and uncomfortable. When we got up in the morning, you could look at the bed and tell exactly where our body outline was. Not good. We had two rooms and both were like this- was a pretty sleepless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, thank you very much for your review. I have forwarded the items you mentioned to our General Manager and our Maintenance department. We value feedback and use it to improve our Guest experience. Thanks again.

Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect size. Enjoyed the couch in room. Bed was comfortable. Nice thick towels. Great breakfast. A lot of choices and hot. Would stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros G
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manger at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Pipestone, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our heater was making a noise and we checked in a little late, my daughter had basketball game in morning so just turned if off so she could fall asleep. It got cold in the room so we turned it off and on several times during the night. Told front desk and they were both rude when we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raep0wers
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, we had rented the room you stayed in the prior night as well as the next day. None of those guest's had any issues with the heater. As I explained to you on the phone, had we been made aware of the problem we could have moved you to a room next door as we were not full....

Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The location was great, right off the highway, and it was very clean. We had a double queen on the second floor and the room was large and the beds were comfortable. There were restaurants close by to get a good meal, so overall, it was nice. Just a pet peeve of mine, no glassware in the rooms. only paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWTFTOM
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the glasses that I ran to WalMart for you made the rest of your stay pleasant.

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Was needing a place to stay in Mitchell and decided to try the Kelly Inn. I have stayed at a couple of other places in Mitchell over the years and am glad I finally decided to stay at the Kelly. You can't beat the value. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. The hotel is starting to show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Kelly Inn and Suites in Mitchell. It is located in a good place and is easy to get to. The hotel is always very clean and nice. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. I appreciate the breakfast in the morning and it has everything you would need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

My dad and I stopped in last week while traveling back from Minnesota. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was was very quiet and I would definitely stay there again! Breakfast had limited options but was hot and very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Sundance, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Hotel is very welcoming to its visitors. Customer service is excellent! You may choose from indoor room or room adjacent to the outdoor parking lot. Breakfast is available. Parking lot is easy in, easy out. Close to everything including Walmart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deann228
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best we can. If you are traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Older hotel but all in all not too bad. Staying in town for a conference. Clean rooms and front desk was very friendly and helpful. Not sure I would stay here next time. But at least it's clean. Room kind of smells a little like smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houseofluck
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed that your room smelled like smoke as we are 100% smoke free. Please note that I have passed your concern on to our Executive Housekeeper.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very pleasant staff, a comfy bed, clean room. We had late check out which went well.We stayed in early October. Really good location just off of I-90 and good restaurants and shopping close. Average breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
554 reviews
0.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.7 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
164 reviews
3.0 km away
Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

Address: 1010 Cabela Drive, Mitchell, SD 57301
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range: $113 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Mitchell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles M1703QPmelanieb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose to overlook the pool or the parking lot. The pool is better!”
 of 5 bubbles NWTFTOM, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All 1st floor rooms have an outside door and hallway door.”
 of 5 bubbles barbb554, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lower numbers xx1, xx2 are further away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles aeyates, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and heard no noise from any of the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles miss_jl, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5