We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

Orbitz.comUS$87*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$87*
US$90*
US$90*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel overall was a 2/5, what you would expect in a town this size. Room was clean but smelled like remnants of smoke. We were here for a large family gathering and the front desk lady Peggy was incredibly rude to everyone. I have not met someone so unfriendly as a front desk staff ever, my children even were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I searched very well and it paid off. Kelly Inn was perfect for 3 nights! Breakfast was great and the entire cost competitive. Go here! Nice Pool. Clean, spacious and beautiful lobby, room, pool etc..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and clean. Great western/nature decor. Was one of the cheapest rates when we were passing through, and seemed to be the nicest as well. Big jacuzzi and great breakfast with waffles, sausage, eggs, muffins, oatmeal, and more. The beds were very comfy with memory foam and fluffy pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Alberta Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have never stayed in a Kelly Inn before. The rooms are a little tired but very clean with comfortable beds and friendly staff. The breakfast was average only. We would stay there again. There was a pool and the hotel is pet friendly. That worried me but there was no smell or allergic reaction in our room if pets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed overnight after a long day on the Road. We were hesitant after staying in "dump" the night before in Colorado and asked to see the room before we signed. The room was a very refreshing sight, clean, spacious and well equipped. The Staff was so courteous, helpful and very understanding. Our Boston Terrier stayed free,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889jay
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First let me say that I have spent a lot of time in various hotels throughout the world and the Kelly Inn rates high on my list. This is the first time I have stayed in one of their properties, but it will not be the last. For those who have served or are serving in the Armed Forces they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us!

Roundup
Reviewed 5 March 2017

First, I would like to thank Sarah, my front desk girl! She helped me get all situated!! What a great person! All hotels should have someone like her to welcome you in for the night! Thank you again,For all your help, Sarah! Room was incredibly c lean, quiet, and the beds were to Die for!! We left without breakfast, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline N
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Sarah know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Staff was very friendly. We stayed due to poor roads. Room was spacious, but in need of updates. The mattresses were sagging and uncomfortable. When we got up in the morning, you could look at the bed and tell exactly where our body outline was. Not good. We had two rooms and both were like this- was a pretty sleepless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, thank you very much for your review. I have forwarded the items you mentioned to our General Manager and our Maintenance department. We value feedback and use it to improve our Guest experience. Thanks again.

Iowa
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect size. Enjoyed the couch in room. Bed was comfortable. Nice thick towels. Great breakfast. A lot of choices and hot. Would stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros G
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manger at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Pipestone, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our heater was making a noise and we checked in a little late, my daughter had basketball game in morning so just turned if off so she could fall asleep. It got cold in the room so we turned it off and on several times during the night. Told front desk and they were both rude when we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raep0wers
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, we had rented the room you stayed in the prior night as well as the next day. None of those guest's had any issues with the heater. As I explained to you on the phone, had we been made aware of the problem we could have moved you to a room next door as we were not full....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
570 reviews
0.7 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
165 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Mitchell
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell

Address: 1010 Cabela Dr, Mitchell, SD 57301-6293
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range: $112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Mitchell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any side is about the same”
erniem199, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a door to an adjoining room....neighbors were a little loud in the morning, maybe ask for a room without adjoining rooms.”
889jay, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor near rear exit. Excellent room!”
JacquelineN433, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows”
M1703QPmelanieb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose to overlook the pool or the parking lot. The pool is better!”
NWTFTOM, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$87
PricelineUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates