We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mitchell

TravelocityUS$84*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mitchell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mitchell
 Click to rate
Lutsen, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only thing that was bothersome was that the toilet was cramped by the proximity of the sink.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennissB612LQ
Billings, Montana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in room 157, the jacuzzi king room. The room was clean and big and the bed was comfortable. It was located near the exit door so it was easy to unload and load, which is a plus. The staff was super friendly. Thank you for making our first night of vacation enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dse31600
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review we love hearing that our guest had a great stay here at the Mitchell Super 8! Come back soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel could use a lot of updates. However for the price it was alright. We had a late check in so only needed it for a place to sleep. However I wouldn't book there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2216SYlaura
Mitchell, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565jessieg
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we stayed at Super Eight is was off season. I think we paid too much for the room. We arrived in the evening. It seemed, that because we really needed a room, I felt they took advantage of that fact.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618arlenep
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt you were taken advantage of but in saying that you checked in at 7 in the evening and you were charged 65.55 after your discounts plus tax. This was on a Saturday evening so I am not sure what you felt you should of been charged?

Livingston
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was very happy with my stay here. Older building. was traveling with a Harley on a tralier, was imformative where to park it, so it was watched by 8 cameras. Everything was close by. Good lighted parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review we work hard to make everyone's stay here at the Mitchell South Dakota Super 8! Have a great day

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Hotel was very clean and staff went above and beyond.Will defiantly stay there again. Everything was what you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottaw639
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Mitchell Super 8 we hope to see you again very soon!!!

Gregory
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I was impressed with the woman at the front desk when I checked in and out. She was very friendly and even helped me carry somethings to my room. My first time staying in a handicapped accessible room and I loved the shower in that it didn't have a tub to step over but just a small lip. I also...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3852GUsusans
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review at the Mitchell South Dakota Super 8 we are thrilled that you enjoyed our handicap room and will work hard on getting a refrigerator in that room.

Canton, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Thankfully my family and I only had to stay one night. The cleanliness of a room is something that is normally expected when reserving/paying for a room. Sadly, that was not the case with this room. There were NOTICABLE stains on the bedding, dripping stains on the walls and picture frames. The bathroom was just as bad. Stains, grime and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyAnne2005
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

I am truly sorry in encountered a problem with your room we work very hard to make sure our rooms are clean and comfortable for all of our guests I will speak to my Head House Keeper to find out what happened with this room.

Fort Thompson, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aunnalynn
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.5 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.4 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
131 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Mitchell

Address: 1700 S Burr St, I-90 at US Highway 37, Exit 332, Mitchell, SD 57301-4559
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mitchell 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mitchell
Mitchell Super Eight
Mitchell Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mitchell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upgraded king room is worth the cost”
K5695BXmikes, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to reserve a non-smoking room if you are not a smoker!”
910lauriel, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask if you can see the room you would be getting before taking it if you can.”
lauriann1964, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for Single night stay at Less rate!!”
Isharasanket, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tips to choose a good room...go to another hotel”
HeatherFeather27, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$84* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$118
PricelineUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates