We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Mitchell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mitchell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night. Got to our room to go to be and the heat wasn't on so we froze until the room got warmer. The heater was a wall unit it would've been nice if that was on especially since it's getting colder out. Some updates need to be done, you can tell it's an older hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review! We are always updating our building, we hope you will give us another try. Have a great day!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeestrada1929
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Cokato
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was very comfortable. The bedspread has stains on it like blood or food. The recliner in the room was broken. The coffee table legs were full of dust. The bathtub looked like it was not cleaned. The internet was very slow. The clerks at the front desk were very accommodating and helpful. My key card did not work,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie I
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your stay. We have spoken with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are getting the rooms dusted. We also had a staff meeting where the issue with the not asking for ID was brought...

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis P
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the upgraded king room with a whirlpool tub. The tub was very nice the room was quite comfortable. The AC unit was a bit noisy, the ironing board was broke and the Wi-Fi had a poor signal and those are the only reasons we did not give a higher rating. We would stay here again and would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your king suite. I'm sorry to hear however that there was some problems with your room, all of the issues could have been fixed with a call down to the desk. We hope to see you again. Have a...

La Grange, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The air units had all been winterized. The Wi-Fi was terrible. But the breakfast was better than other super 8s I was at this week. It was a bed to sleep on. Probably the most outdated hotel I stayed at this week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are working on the WiFi issue and are always updating. We hope you give us another try on your next trip. Have a great day!

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlbF6293ZX
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Anoka
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7775DSdonnas
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Wasilla
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our king room was on the basement level and very quiet with a large recliner & large entertainment cabinet with large flat screen TV. There was no elevator to the basement from the lobby, but there was a ground level entrance to unload luggage at the far end of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your room. We do in fact have an elevator that goes to the first floor it is just unreachable from the lobby. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a Super day!

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothybM3183FC
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.4 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.5 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Mitchell
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
164 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Mitchell

Address: 1700 S Burr St, I-90 at US Highway 37, Exit 332, Mitchell, SD 57301-4559
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mitchell 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mitchell
Mitchell Super 8
Mitchell Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mitchell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upgraded king room is worth the cost”
 of 5 bubbles K5695BXmikes, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to reserve a non-smoking room if you are not a smoker!”
 of 5 bubbles 910lauriel, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask if you can see the room you would be getting before taking it if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles lauriann1964, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for Single night stay at Less rate!!”
 of 5 bubbles Isharasanket, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tips to choose a good room...go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherFeather27, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay