We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mitchell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mitchell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mitchell
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5080ELdonnak
Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Walked in and blood on the wall and in bathroom. Comforter was visibly disgusting and room was very dusty. Paid extra for pet room and was grossly impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyo431
Columbus
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Short weekend trip for work. Just needed a place to lay my head. Small hiccup at check-in but not really the hotel's fault.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NERefInSD
Watertown, SD
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Have stayed at Super 8 many times previously, so we decided to stay again. Rooms looked nice, like the updated art and paint colors - however the furniture was nicked and missing pieces. Still looked presentable. Bed was very comfy, we slept great! Only disappointments were the pool temp (very cold!), the exterior door that wouldn't let us in, our...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A450AWtraveler
Allenwood
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel is very outdated, and very unclean! Nicest room is the office after that the hotel is a mess and very dirty! I'm guessing this place will be condemned in the very near future. Definitely not a value at 70.00! Spend the extra 20.00 and get a clean room else where!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottsC3550QF
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Got to our room to go to be and the heat wasn't on so we froze until the room got warmer. The heater was a wall unit it would've been nice if that was on especially since it's getting colder out. Some updates need to be done, you can tell it's an older hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review! We are always updating our building, we hope you will give us another try. Have a great day!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeestrada1929
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Cokato
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The bed was very comfortable. The bedspread has stains on it like blood or food. The recliner in the room was broken. The coffee table legs were full of dust. The bathtub looked like it was not cleaned. The internet was very slow. The clerks at the front desk were very accommodating and helpful. My key card did not work,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie I
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your stay. We have spoken with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are getting the rooms dusted. We also had a staff meeting where the issue with the not asking for ID was brought...

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis P
LaRee R, General Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.4 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
0.5 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Mitchell
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Mitchell
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Mitchell

Address: 1700 S Burr Street, I-90 at US Highway 37, Exit 332, Mitchell, SD 57301
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mitchell 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mitchell
Mitchell Super 8
Mitchell Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mitchell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upgraded king room is worth the cost”
 of 5 bubbles K5695BXmikes, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to reserve a non-smoking room if you are not a smoker!”
 of 5 bubbles 910lauriel, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask if you can see the room you would be getting before taking it if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles lauriann1964, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for Single night stay at Less rate!!”
 of 5 bubbles Isharasanket, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tips to choose a good room...go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherFeather27, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5