We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pierre SD

Show Prices
#6 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pierre SD
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I usually stay here a few times a year and since the last time I've been here they have pretty much completed their updating, much to my extreme satisfaction. I have to say, the detail and thought that went into this updating deserves kudos and praise to whoever made the decisions and picked the carpeting and paints. Everything is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was small, but clean. There were people smoking in nearby rooms that vented into my room. Also guests were smoking marijuana and the building reeked of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1753CMm
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear K1753CMm We appreciate all honest feedback, We encourage our guests to immediately report any issues you may have what so ever with the room so resolve them immediately. We encourage guest to smoke at least 25ft away from building to limit backflow of smoke in the building. We are limited to any resolution reported to us after they stay....

Los Alamitos, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389gregoryl
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been visiting this motel for the last 3 years every month and wouldn't go anywhere else in town. They are consistent with a decent breakfast, rooms are always clean. Rick and his team do a great job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear Nick p Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while you were in Pierre. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our your time with us. Renovations are underway and hope to complete them soon. I am pleased you had the opportunity to see our hard work. We look forward to having you stay with...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126devinw
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surprised by how nice the rooms are. Clean Bright and Modern. The art work was real eye catcher and plenty of sockets for my stuff. breakfast was good and staff were wonderful in all aspects. Good Job to This Hotel. I stay in Super 8 and have noticed to see a big change in quality of rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcarter1971
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear tcarter1971 Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while you were in Pierre. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our your time with us. Renovations are underway and hope to complete them soon. I am pleased you had the opportunity to see our hard work. We look forward to having you stay with us...

Yankton, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randype
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

At check-in: Found 2 long, dark hairs in the shower along with a hair clip stuck to the top of the shower curtain. 2 more long, dark hairs on the pillow cases. Again, long dark hair on one of my towels. Toothpaste streaks still in the sink. Ended up killing two spiders. Bed was hard as a rock. Single room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8151YRrachels
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate all honest feedback, We encourage our guests to immediately report any issues you may have what so ever with the room so we may offer a immediate resolution. We are limited to any resolution reported to us after they stay. We maintain a high quality standards with room cleanliness and our linens and ensure our stated...

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had a terrible time trying to change reservation, spent hrs on the phone , yv did not work and ac did not work. Will not go thru Expedia or stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyj741
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear gary741 We appreciate all honest feedback, We encourage our guests to immediately report any issues you may have what so ever with the room so we may offer a immediate resolution. We are limited to any resolution reported to us after they stay. We maintain a high quality standards with room cleanliness and our linens and ensure our stated...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolynnh468
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pierre hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.2 km away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Pierre
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Pierre
17 reviews
0.5 km away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#7 of 10 in Pierre
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Pierre SD

Address: 320 W Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501-2443
Region: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Price Range: $61 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pierre SD 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pierre SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pierre
Super Eight Pierre
Pierre Super Eight
Pierre Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pierre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pierre SD staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room on the first floor works best for me. Secure, card key entry doors and cameras are in place for guest safety”
 of 5 bubbles ericc304, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 148ronl, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask about where the pets are staying. Someone had a dog that kept barking. basement rooms are cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles 823tasiah, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3 floors......2nd floor nicest & quietest”
 of 5 bubbles lorenj152, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A lot of history in the area. It is on the Missouri River, and the Fort Pierre is near by.”
 of 5 bubbles 637frankk, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay