We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Olympia, Washington, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable. The service was wonderful. The GM went above and beyond to be helpful. We had a very nice vacation in the Black Hills. Holiday Inn Express provides great value for a family. Thanks again for making our vacation easier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry V
RapidCityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent stop, this hotel is very clean, friendly, attentive staff, decent breakfast and pet friendly. We travel with our well behaved, non shedding dog and are very fussy about cleanliness. Had planned to stay longer but a major May snowstorm (10 to 20 inches) predicted drove us out of town sooner than we would have liked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
RapidCityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you. Please come back and see us again should you be returning to Rapid City.

layton, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Remodeled about eight years ago but still has no automatic front doors. Microwaves and refrigerators are not standard. Pictures of nice room they call a suite. .. it has extra room, frig and micro and s hot tub. Nice room if a free upgrade but the standard rooms are over priced for what you get. Food was sub par.... hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
RapidCityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'd like to Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. Customer feedback is crucial in helping us to address any concerns or areas we could improve upon and we will definitely take your comments into consideration. I do apologize that everything was not satisfactory during your time with us.

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel in Rapid City and it was excellent. Very attentive staff, clean room, comfortable beds, nice pool and a comfortable lobby area. The breakfast was great as well. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacksonks
RapidCityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You. It is our goal to not only meet, but to exceed our guest's expectations. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our pool, breakfast and the service of our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

jackson
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Clean friendly, good value , pet friendly Felt superior to la quinta Reasonable price Quiet, well. Maintained Breakfast included Pool interior Staff helpful Recommend colonial riesturant 2 blocks away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bingster2014
RapidCityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad you felt we were superior to other properties and that you enjoyed our indoor pool, breakfast and friendly service from our staff. We would love to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Black Hills.

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Right at the bottom of the mount, this was a great place to shack up for the night. Pool and hot tub are great. Staff was very accomodating -- I came in very late and they got me transferred from another hotel that was having electrical issues and set me up with a discount and everything. Nothing but positive interactions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic G
RapidCityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am pleased to know that our staff did such a wonderful job of getting you taken care of in what was a challenging situation for you. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed three nights in a room with a king bed at this hotel during our visit to the Black Hills. It is very conveniently located for traveling to Mt. Rushmore and other sights in the Black Hills. The staff was very helpful, courteous, friendly and professional. Our room was clean and quiet. The décor of the facility and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJLJOregon
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear JJLJOregon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us specifically over the room. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. First of all the only good thing about my stay was the housekeeper was very nice and im an IHG employee so it was half way decent price other than that....the employees (besides housekeeper of course)were not friendly. I called the front desk to have them open the safe in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkrystil341
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear kkrystil341, Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to leave us a comment. I appreciate you regarding one of our staff members' service from the housekeeping department. On the the other hand, I would like to offer my apologies if you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the lack...

Pueblo West, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2014

This was the first time we used IHG Rewards Points and we were sorely disappointed. I expected in a King Room there would be a small fridge and microwave...there were neither. There was coffee the first night, but it was not replenished the following two nights. The facility was a bit run down...standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast fare. The heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
RapidCityGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you stayed with us as a pet friendly hotel. It is certainly unfortunate that another guest blocked the pet area with a vehicle. We are monitoring that to ensure guests and pets can enjoy this area. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are initiating the renovation process of our property and invite you to...

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My check in set the tone for my stay here, and it really wasn't good. There were two people at the counter, one appeared to be counting cash and was too busy to look up. The other wearing jeans and a T-Shirt eventually made his way to help me. It just seemed a bit off. Check in was a slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffontheroad
RapidCityGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We strive for guests to have an enjoyable stay while in the Black Hills. Our fitness center is new and we are still adding to it for the optimum workout experience. We have taken your comments to heart and training for staff has been implemented and is on-going. We...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 53 in Rapid City
300 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#38 of 53 in Rapid City
494 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#30 of 53 in Rapid City
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 53 in Rapid City
532 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn I-90
Comfort Inn I-90
#13 of 53 in Rapid City
465 reviews
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 53 in Rapid City
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 750 Cathedral Dr, Rapid City, SD 57701-5435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rapid City)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: $73 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Holiday Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor and has a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 232bettyf, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles RubynRick, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ours was on the second floor but they offer trolleys to take your luggage. And there is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jches1, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Really great location.”
 of 5 bubbles P3727VTcarolm, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you call the hotel and talk to them to verify your reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles 898karelt, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay