We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City

Overview
Visit hotel website
2505 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-5340 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City
Hotel deals
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
99
Price range
US$36 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country
Also Known As
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Rapid City
,
Best Western Town And Country Inn
,
Best Western Rapid City
,
Country Inn Rapid City
,
Rapid City Country Inn
,
Rapid City Best Western
Location
United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Quality Inn
198 reviews
.25 km away
Lazy "U" Motel
161 reviews
.25 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd
531 reviews
.25 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
391 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 291 nearby restaurants
Colonial House Restaurant & Bar
969 reviews
.16 km away
Ruby Tuesday
313 reviews
.35 km away
Himalayan Kitchen
30 reviews
.81 km away
Culver's
21 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 124 nearby attractions
The Potter Family Theatre
88 reviews
2.13 km away
Art Alley
231 reviews
2.13 km away
Dinosaur Park
971 reviews
1.99 km away
Suzie Cappa Art Center
15 reviews
2.14 km away
Reviews & more
665Reviews
80Photos
8Q+A
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 212
  • 166
  • 103
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Dimly lit parking lot and signage made finding our room difficult. We had to use our cellphone flashlight to see the numbers on the doors. Kinda creepy. Wi-Fi kept going in and out. We didn’t even stay for continental breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Aaron V, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
Dear Guest, I'm sorry our property didn't meet your expectations. We strive to make all our guests feel safe and comfortable here at Travelodge Rapid City.
Read more
I am giving this a 2 star rating simply because it was a roof over our heads and we had clean water but other than that it was not a pleasant stay.

We stayed for 3 nights and each night was quite uncomfortable. We found bugs in our room everyday and even a beetle crawling inside
Read more
Response from Aaron V, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City
Responded Oct. 3, 2018
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive to meet all our guests expectations and provide a comfortable stay. I hope that you will five a second chance in the future.
Read more
Nice safe location not off highway but further in town. clean room and bathroom . Comfortable bed and pillows.Rooms located away from the front desk and breakfast area. Two stories with no elevator. Very nice, friendly staff. Typical breakfast well stocked and clean eating area
Read more
Response from Aaron V, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City
Responded Sep. 27, 2018
Dear Guest, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
This motel is right out of the 60's. I stayed two nights. The room was poorly light, old style wall mounted a/c heating system which didn't work the first night, it was repaired the following day when I asked. Bedding and towels were thin, there was not an extra blanket.
Breakf
Read more
Response from Aaron V, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City
Responded Sep. 26, 2018
Dear Denise, I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast and we do offer a variety of items including fresh apples and hard boiled eggs as healthy choices. Our website pictures are current and I'm sorry you felt deceived. We will look into these issues and correct them as needed. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Read more
We requested a non-smoking room, however a previous customer had smoked in the room. You could smell the stale smoke. The cable TV reception in our room was awful, very grainy picture. I tried tightening the coax cable and moving the cable around, but that didn't help. We were no
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Aaron V, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City
Responded Sep. 20, 2018
Dear David, I'm troubled hearing about your stay. I will talk to my housekeeping staff as they know better. I will also have the cable company come check our cable. Again I'm so sorry that your stay was not 100% positive and I hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Comfortable bed
Old wall a/c unit. Thin sheets and towels. Bed was made up like this upon check-in. Minus my pil
Previous
Is this hotel pet friendly?
I believe so. There was a disclaimer about pet fee damage on the receipt. I would call to verify.
1 vote
Show all answers
I'll try again and I'd like a specific answer from a Travel Lodge rep at the Rapid City hotel. What is the schedule for the airport shuttle? Will it be operating in the early morning, e.g 0530?
What is the airport shuttle schedule?
I believe shuttle pickup is arranged for you by the motel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Does every room have a balcony? Thanks.
No. You need to request a room with balcony. No real scenic views. Stayed on 2nd floor on our return trip. Room nicer. Have a great trip
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Does every room have a balcony? Thanks.
no
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Go to another hotel"
"The rooms above the pool are larger and has a mini fridge and microwave in them."
"Don't expect any level of service anytime of day."
"Building D is behind the main building but a good location and quiet."
"Ask for a room close to the office - otherwise it is a hike to breakfast and the ice machines."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing