We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town House Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Town House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Town House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed for one night at the Town House Motel with our German friends and were treated very nicely, almost like old friends. Yes, the motel is not brand-new, and yes, it is not perfect. But to the visitors who gave a negative review, I will have to say this: You want to stay inexpensive and get a clean place,...

1Thank Martyjo201
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Good motel with older, worn decor - clean sheets. Stayed 2 nights - Queen room. Great friendly staff. We were in Rapid City for the Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Comfortable, quiet room and good breakfast offerings (lots of fresh fruit and bread, muffins, cereal). Easy to find in the heart of town, price was ok - given it was high...

Thank 905
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We would definitely stay again. If you are looking for comfort, convenient location, free breakfast and great service on a budget this is the place to stay when visiting Mount Rushmore!! This older property is well cared for and the management was completing many upgrades during our visit. (fresh paint, remodeling rooms, replacing carpet on patios and balconies.) The breakfast...

Thank Joy L
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I would NOT share my experience at this motel for several reasons, one being that it needs a major overhaul In furniture and décor (yah right DECOR) sorry to say this but I would NOT stay here vagain.

Thank Murray B
austin, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

in looking for a place in rapid city we stumbled across this motel. we planned to stay one night but stayed for two nights because the stay was well worth the nightly rate. the motel is somewhat old but it is very clean, the bed was very conformable and provide a nice breakfast. it is only about four blocks from...

Thank John S
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We booked this motel specifically because it stated Complimentary Airport Shuttle. I even e mailed them to confirm what was included. When we arrived there was still a lot of confusion about what we were actually entitled to - so if you need that service make absolutely certain beforehand that you will be getting what you think you are, &...

Thank Gaz_n_Gill
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

First impression: this is where people come to conduct shady deals and to get murdered. Upon entering the "family" room: it's basically an already crowded double room with a twin bed crammed in the corner. And it smells horrible, despite being a non-smoking room. The wifi doesn't work properly (the signal doesn't reach this room and the property isn't even...

1Thank fivegoldfish
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The chap on reception was very friendly and helpful. The motel itself was a bit dated with thin walls. Despite looking clean and tidy, we found egg shells and a tub of hummus in our waste bin! We were a bit concerned to see the reception guy and two cleaners behind the motel sitting in the back of a pick...

Thank LiciaW
Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 August 2015

In June we attempted to cancel a 3 night stay for July that we had booked in March. However, their website listed a number that was not in service, so we couldn't cancel. Our credit card was charged over $800, far more than the $150 "one night stay" fee on their cancellation policy. We ended up getting a "how was...

Thank Lindsay J
Sean G, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review

I felt it necessary to respond to such a fabricated review of our property. First of all let me address the "$150 a night fee". That is simply not true. Our policy is like every other hotel/motel in the Unites States and around the world. We charge the credit card on file for the first night's stay and cancel the...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and we're pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and had new carpet. The continental breakfast was fine. There was some remodeling being done so the upstairs level still need csrpet. would stay there again. The only downside was there was no electrical outlet near the sink. You had to use the one by the television. Made...

1Thank Ellen C

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn West Rapid City
Days Inn West Rapid City
#30 of 51 in Rapid City
281 reviews
0.8 km away
Avanti Motel
Avanti Motel
#32 of 51 in Rapid City
66 reviews
3.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Rapid City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 51 in Rapid City
306 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#37 of 51 in Rapid City
511 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Rapid City
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small motel in downtown Rapid City. We have clean rooms, low rates, heated pool. We try to make you feel at home when you're away from yours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Address: 210 St Joseph St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: $100 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Town House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Hotel Rapid City
Town Hotel Rapid City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Town House Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Town House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ok Wi-Fi, good selection of TV channels, early morning train one block away,”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles denniscT1368RM, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“think upstairs would be quietest”
 of 5 bubbles travelbugWimborne_UK, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“IF you arrive early, you can get parking. There are lots of activities in the downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles rickertw, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were good and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Martyjo201, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5