We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 663: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
 Click to rate
Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a room the night before I intended to stay. Hotel was very full with convention. The first room assigned was at the far end of the hotel. I knew I was going to the restaurant and lounge and that was all I had planned for my stay, so desk clerk searched and switched my original room so I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mercer, WI, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just in Rapid City overnight on our way home. This hotel has clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We drove a couple of miles into town for supper, the hotel has easy access to the expressway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us on your way through town. We appreciate your business and your comments. Wishing you safe travels ahead and we hope to see you again soon.

Sidney, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay, it was a long walk to the room, fitness center needed work. Pool and park was great.. we were right by the mall and several restaurants.. planet fitness was very close. Overall would recommended even for a longer stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyg804
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your feedback. I'd really appreciate your suggestions on how we can improve our fitness center. So if you're willing to offer additional insight, please email me at mlamphere@ramkotarc.com. Best wishes to you in your future travels. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

HOLABIRD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed to pay a high dollar fee for a room to get average service compared to those half the price and NO BREAKFAST within the price. Position right of I90 which is good. Near Mall which is good if you want that stuff. We did not. Will go for other option next time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank APRIL H
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. I understand your thoughts on the breakfast and want you to know we are working on a breakfast plan for our guests that may address your concerns. Best wishes to you. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was amazing. The room was fantastic and the price was quite reasonable. This was for a kids birthday party so we were really there for the water park but the water was ice cold and within minutes the kids were freezing with blue lips. We had to take them to the other pool where we finished the party. Everything...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tristab2017
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience. I followed up with my maintenance team, and we have increased the water temperature to help compensate for the extreme cold temperatures we have had recently. We hope you'll give us a try again in the future.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Rooms nice and clean pullout was horrible. Adult pool area nice and warm heated water. Kids slide area way to cold both air and water temps to enjoy with kids. Food was great. No elevator to second floor

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindyb31
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and use the details you provide us to continually work to improve our guest experience. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team and address any areas of opportunity that we have. Best wishes...

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 December 2016

After a very long 12 hour day of driving I stopped at the BW Ramkota in Rapid City. The clerk at the desk was nice and polite. She gave me a first floor room and directed me where to park my truck and trailer. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. I had the seared tune, wow. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donj414
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us during your trip through Rapid City. We appreciate your business and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Minervas seared tun is definitely a "WOW"! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Rapid City
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Had family party there, and it was AMAZING! WATER PARK is a must, and the separate pool area is great! Bed are comfortable, great location for shopping, and dining. Will stay again when have another party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggymRapidCity
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Best wishes.

Berkeley Springs, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We always make sure we make it to this hotel when we travel out west, it is by far one of the best! The restaurant has great food and the lounge area is very inviting. My only complaint would be that there is not a free breakfast, sometimes you are just in a hurry and would like something lite and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Jane: Thanks so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment about breakfast isn't going unnoticed, as I'm reviewing that right now. We hope to see you again soon.

sioux falls, sd
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Checked in a day early for a business trip. Initially was billed $30 more than what was quoted to me. The room was fine but there was no elevator and we had quite a bit of luggage due to the length of stay which made numerous trips up the steps. The wait staff at the lounge was never happy and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoPenning
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your insight regarding your recent stay, and more importantly, thank you for your business. We appreciate knowing what you liked and how we can improve for our future guests. Please accept my apologies about the error in your rate. I assume it is taken care of, but if not, please contact me at MLamphere@RamkotaRC.com and I...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Hampton Inn Rapid City
#6 of 51 in Rapid City
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
1.7 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Western and Native American decor rooms PLUS Western hospitality! Free waterpark passes included with rates; full service Minerva's Restaurant and Bar; free computers/printers and internet access. Fitness Room, huge indoor pool, gift shop and complimentary shuttle. Across the street from the Rushmore Mall (110 stores) and movie theaters. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 2111 North LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-7858
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: $121 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rapid City
Rapid City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms as far away from I-90 as possible if you want to open a window.”
 of 5 bubbles denningj2014, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dogs? Choose first floor courtyard facing room. Courtyard is closed in, so safe just in case Fido gets off leash.”
 of 5 bubbles L7236DDjillb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles tjoia, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to consider another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Romar556, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is VERY large. Ours was loud because our balcony faced the pool patio.”
 of 5 bubbles craindedo, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5