We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Sioux Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Sioux Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

What a lovely room! Decorated very nice and it was clean! Great fitness room, and pool (however the size of the pool was not very large). Service was great! Highly recommend! Location to mall and restaurants was perfect! Right off the interstate! You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Sandra S, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that your stay with us provided what you are looking for. I am glad that the amenities met your needs and hope you can come visit us again very soon! Hospitably, Diane Hanisch General Manager

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Clean facility and easy to locate right off the interstate. We were a bit disappointed to discover that our reservation request for a roll away bed wasn't honored. We were told there weren't any available, even though when the reservation was made, we were told it wouldn't be a problem. We had to go to a local store to purchase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Angie L, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. I am happy you enjoyed your stay accept for the rollaway issue. I have already discussed this with our team so we can assure this does not happen again. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced but am happy to...

Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Nice & clean, no breakfast for their guedts though, one of the reasons we used to stay with them was because of their great breakfast, with the rates they have, they should try to offer at least a complimentary continental, it's the norm!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Monica P, Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay here at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. Your comments about nice and clean are truly appreciated as we strive to maintain a wonderful place for our guests to stay. I want to apologize for the change in our breakfast. All of the Marriott Courtyard's have...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and seemed to be new. The lobby was open and inviting and the staff was friendly. We were just passing through on our way home from a road trip, so we only stayed one night. My 10 year old played in the little pool and had fun. It is in walking distance to the mall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay here at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. Our lobby was just fully renovated at the beginning of the year so I am so happy you enjoyed its look and the amenities we provide. I am glad your child had a great time in the pool. Thank...

Minnesota
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We arrived around 4 and were quickly checked in by the desk clerk. She was very competent and pleasant, and every time we passed the desk she was watching to help if anyone approached her. She needs a raise. The room was nice, and I especially liked the walk in shower. Heat was quiet and efficient, and the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gringo
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear gringo, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience as we pride ourselves on customer service. I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding our location and the amenities it provides. I am sincerely grateful for your loyalty and hope you come...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Physically, this is a nice hotel, probably the nicest along the strip where most hotels are located in this small city. Very nice lobby. Nice gym. Room was nice and a step above the local competition. The bed had the thinnest blanket I have ever had in a hotel. This was my second trip there and since I drove to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medas2005
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Medas2005, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. The information you shared is extremely important so I can share the information with the staff and get issues such as you described corrected immediately. I would be grateful to discuss these circumstances with you in further detail. If you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed twice over a two week period. Both stays were nice. Clean, comfortable rooms, very spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The workout room was clean and cool. The pool and hot tub areas were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Patrick H, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I am so glad you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our amenities. Your loyalty to our location is truly appreciated and I do hope you come stay with us again soon. Hospitably,...

Pierre, SD
Reviewed 12 April 2016

After staying at the Spring Hill Suites a few times, we decided to give the Courtyard (located right next door) a try. For the money, it was not nearly as nice as the Spring Hill Suites. We were impressed when we walked in. The lobby is large and open with a very modern design. The front desk staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoDakTraveler
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear SoDakTraveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. Your comments are extremely helpful. I completely understand why you say this about the rooms. Our lobby just finished the remodel and I am so happy the new modern features were appealing to you. It was an amazing transformation and the open space...

Reviewed 10 March 2016

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Loved the room décor :-) The meals that were served were delicious and plentiful. Thanks for a great stay Marriott!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natashia M
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Hello Natashia M, Thank you for taking the time to review our location on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and meeting with us. Your group was very delightful and we would love to have you guys back any time. We strive to provide great customer service and a comfortable atmosphere so I am...

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We arrived very late on Friday night for our weekend stay. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. We had reserved a single king and found the room to be comfortable and spacious. The bathroom featured a large shower. They were offering free breakfast during remodeling which included the expected nice selection of hot and cold items. The staff weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jensen1
Diane H, General Manager at Courtyard Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear jensen1, I want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning great things about our staff and the new renovation! Nevertheless, guest satisfaction is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that the linen and room layout in regards to the mirrors fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 km away
No photo provided
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 52 in Sioux Falls
202 reviews
0.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
8.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6525
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $145 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Sioux Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Sioux Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for extra towels to mop up the leak from the shower door.”
 of 5 bubbles 999stevenr, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 402 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 301brandonc, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“First floor is most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles garyf719, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you expect a friendly front desk staff.”
 of 5 bubbles spirosp943, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“They do have adjoining rooms if you make the request.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyG93, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5