We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Checked in yesterday with a desk clerk that said 7 words to us the entire checkin. When we came back to unload the car, two desk clerks were outside smoking and still didn't say a word. Both my mother and I came back with our arms full of luggage, and still both desk clerks outside smoking 5 feet away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kermittoad
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear kermittoad, I am very sorry that we left you and your mom feeling unwelcomed. That is not standard for us nor is it brand practice. We are however happy that your felt satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and the hotel. I have shared your comments and concerns with the staff and we are taking your comments and...

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Looking for a reasonably priced room as we were driving across country. Booked a non-smoking room, when we arrived it seemed nice enough but as we entered we were confronted by an overwhelming stench of chemicals and stale tobacco smoke in the lobby. Naively assuming our "non-smoking" room would be different we wandered down a long dimly lit hall with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hans b
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear hans b, We are truly that you felt your accommodations were less them standard for you and your family. I can assure that this is not standard for our location. We strive to provide the best customer service and cleanliness of our property. We do have smoking rooms located on the second floor in the north south wing of...

New York
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for one night, non smoking room. I thought it smelled like drakar, but it did smell good. Clean room. Staff was great, friendly and courteous . Gave us many free waters lol (don't want to get her in trouble).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikachick
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear bikachick, We are very pleased that you loved your visit with us. Including the free water, and with the South Dakota heat you can never have to much water. We hope to see you again next time you come through and enjoy our free breakfast and cookies too. Thank you again for the wonderful review. Stacy Patridge Manager

Banner Elk NC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here on a trip out west, one night only. It could have been cleaner, but I have stayed in worse. I noticed that the walls could stand to be cleaned, otherwise the floors, bedding, towels and bathroom was clean. I had a non smoking room, but could smell smoke in the hallways. The rate was less than $100,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank admepa
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear admepa, I am sorry if you felt the accommodations were not 100% but I am excited that you will come visit again. As for the safe Red Roof is 100% committed to protecting our guests and their privacy. The fee can be removed at check out upon the guests requests. We do have the safe notice posted at the...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This Red Roof Inn is well located and is clean. There were smokers rooms at the end of the halls by the exits so there is some smell of smoke in the hallway, but it's not terrible. The room had NO odor of smoke at all. The linens and bed were very good. The only downside I experienced was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohansenRJ
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear JohansenRJ, We are pleased to read every guest comments. Thank you for your review and we do try very hard to keep the smoking rooms as fresh as the non smoking rooms. We use every opportunity to open windows and ozone the smoking section every day. Thank you for letting us know that the hard work is paying off....

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 23 July 2014

loved this place......great place to stay, nice and quiet room and very clean bed and room, great price for the room......friendly staff, we asked for extra pillows and we got them quickly!! Nice and quiet!!! Highly recommended to anyone in the area!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john D
Stacy P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for the wonderful review. I have shared your comments with the staff, and we are very excited that you are such a Red Roof fan. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again. Stacy Patridge Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was well maintained, and was clean. There was a strange sticky feeling on the rug that I wouldn't have noticed if I wasn't walking barefoot. Since that feeling went from wall to wall, I am assuming that it was just soap residue from the machine.. shows that they cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supergr0up7
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Supergroup7, Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting place during your travels. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you will be returning. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms which is why we did just recently clean all of the carpets in...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very comfortable 1 night stay on our way through to Mount Rushmore. Even though the room was slightly smaller than other Red Roofs we had previously stayed in, it was still well presented and extremely comfortable for our much needed nights rest. Has all the amenities you would like for a pit stop on the road and they also include...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingPiglets
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear TravellingPiglets, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting place during your travels. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Stacy Patridge General Manager

Lake Village
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was ok. Internet not so much. Our friends stayed in the handicap room and the shower was filthy. Left over soap from previous occupant. Check in and out was messed up. We made reservations for 4 rooms but the girls couldn't get it straight that each couple paid for their own room. We were charged for one couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Melody B, We are very sorry to hear about the billing issues you were having it is not standard practice. We do have a few new front desk workers and we will be using this issue as a training module to improve those issues. We are also sorry to hear that the handicap room was not up to par,...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed one night in July. The room offered the basics - clean room, good bed, great shower, functioning AC. Everything except connection of an iPad to internet worked perfectly. We did not use them, but an iron and ironing board and a flat screen tv were in the room. The staff were very cordial and responsive to all our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlechuckie
Stacy P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Littlechuckie, Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn in Sioux Falls as your resting location during your travels. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Stacy Patridge General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
459 reviews
0.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
8.1 km away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
366 reviews
0.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#8 of 52 in Sioux Falls
318 reviews
6.3 km away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $86 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not on the interstate side are quieter”
BadgerMbTraveller, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try using Priceline.com. We saved $20/night!”
Rayebbs, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the south end, away from the lobby. It's a little quieter there.”
emilywB6226ZE, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They're all about the same, but ask for north corridor on ground floor if you want better WiFi and closer to the breakfast nook.”
513joela, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on first floor close to breakfast room for convenience”
79russella, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5