We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
 Click to rate
Foristell, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is clean and well kept property. Staff very helpful and polite. The shower got really, really warm but never hot. That is about the worst thing that happened to me while staying there. Breakfast items were the usual for a chain hotel type, cereal, eggs, toast, pastries, coffee, milk juice yogurt.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald C
TPSSiouxFalls, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay with us, especially that you were satisfied with our staff and their service. We will check into the hot water and make sure that it is at the 130 temp. that it is supposed to be at! We hope...

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been driving from Dallas all day and night and were exhausted. I accidentally booked our hotel room for the next night, but our check in attendant was extremely nice and accommodating and changed our reservation to be that evening. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area and was extremely nice to my service animal. If I'm ever in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asador_Manager
TPSSiouxFalls, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words about your stay. We love our animal guests almost as much as our human guests, and are glad that you found our services accommodating! We hope that you are in the area again and we get the honor to be your home away from home for the night. -Dobby O'Donnell, Director of...

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was put in a king suite and it was very clean and homey. I loved the fact that the housekeepers in the morning came and refreshed the room with clean towels I didnt even have to ask. The Housekeeping Manager Ann was phenomenal as well. I enjoyed the breakfast, everything was fresh and the breakfast attendant was very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toddwilliams11
Management response:

Thank you very much for all of the kind words about our staff. We will be sure to share your message with the staff you named! We hope that our staff impresses you just as much during your next stay! -Dobby O'Donnell Director of Sales

Mobridge, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I was impressed by the warm welcome we received upon arrival on such a cold and snowy nite, there were even fresh cookies waiting for the kids. Our rooms were very inviting. I loved being able to fix snacks in the rooms and really enjoyed the super breakfast in the mornings. We all enjoyed the pool, especially the children, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cricketts49
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed the weekend with my family, they got all three of our rooms by each other. The kitchen is very nice, loved being able to have all the dishes I needed. Breakfast was great, nice choice of things to rest. We loved the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami M
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed during family event. All workers were very helpful from the front desk workers to the housekeepers. They had colors and cookies for the kids and were very patient with my 4 girls. The hotel is clean, breakfast was good, and the breakfast area was maintained very well. Kids like the pool. The bed was comfy and all appliances worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
Management response:

Thank you Lindsey for taking the time to fill out a survey. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I feel our team shines when it comes to guest service, it is nice to hear someone taking the time to note that. These comments are truly appreciated, please come stay again when you are in Sioux Falls. Thank you, Jim...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The new renovations are looking great! I will definitely stay here again and look forward to seeing more updates! Breakfast was great. Love those hotel waffles! Was also very impressed with the staff and how friendly that they were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sufudude07
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We managed to book a double queen room at the last minute over a holiday weekend. The bright room was more spacious than a regular hotel room, with a pull-out couch, chair, desk/table and work chair in addition to an ottoman. The tiny kitchen included a microwave, cooktop, small dishwasher, big refrigerator with freezer and a regular size coffee pot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvMex828
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We opted for this Marriott property while in Sioux Falls for the NCAA D2 Volleyball Elite 8. Our king suite was roomy and clean. All of the staff was friendly and helpful with town information. The location was close to a grocery store and down the street from a Wal-Mart & Target.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Okoboji, Iowa
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here for one night on a shopping and basketball game outing. The front desk service was good and the hotel and room were clean. Our room and the hotel in general is a bit tired however and could use an upgrade. We were also disappointed in the breakfast. There was no fruit available and the sausage and eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopherhiker

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#36 of 52 in Sioux Falls
145 reviews
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
319 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
528 reviews
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If any room was like my king suite I recommend any room type! :)”
 of 5 bubbles toddwilliams11, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RobN385, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles V5758UBsharonw, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are none.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcG7874CT, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“No bad rooms... everything is fairly close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JPINSA, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5