We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 599: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
 Click to rate
Eldon, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Molly ! the Front Desk Agent was soooo super nice !!! Love Her !! thank you for making our check in so pleasant Molly !! This room is so wonderful and clean and the bed is awesome !! WILL ABSOLUTELY STAY HERE AGAIN !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
Carthage, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was lovely. We did not take advantage of the swimming pool. It looked more conducive for families. It has an indoor spiral slide and other play items. It was extremely nice. There is no continental breakfast in this hotel. We had dinner in the attached bar so we could watch basketball tournament. The server spent more time with men...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightens
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ted H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we also appreciate your choice to dine with us in our bar. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Ted and team

chippewa falls, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

beds were very hard, staff was less than curtious or made you feel that getting you checked in was as important to them as it is to the traveler. the beds were very hard, like sleeping on boards with a sheet pulled over them. doors slamming thru the night with no one to complain to at the desk, no one...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethsP9908NA
Meridian, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a great 4 nights in Sioux Falls at the Ramkota Hotel. The bed was great and I slept far better than I think I ever have at another hotel. The on-site dining amenities were excellent each time I used them, as well as the shuttle service. The staff at the Ramkota were always helpful and fast, and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewjQ2194YL
Ted H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of everything we offer as a full-service hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Ted and team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

did not enjoy the stay. dealt with 2 staff- both were not helpful. room was ok, nothing special. there are much better places for the money. no free breakfast in hotel. i got a breakfast bag which contained a rotten apple, a granola bar and a bottle of water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerm P
Ted H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review and I assure you that they will be addressed. I wasn't able to locate your reservation as I would have liked to reach out to you in person to discuss them. If you would like please feel free to call me at 605-336-0650 so that...

West Concord, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a suite which was nice size wise. There were two separate bathrooms which would have been nice if one shower actually had hot water. Large coffee pot but only single cup coffee pods. Sofa bed that was incredibly uncomfortable so our guests left early. Complimentary breakfast was a breakfast bar and apple. Restaurant on site was sub par...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsV1277XN
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Robert, I wish we could have talked to you while still on property. All of your comments have been heard loud and clear, it's attention to detail that counts and we missed the boat here. We have also made a phone call to our internet vendor to address the access point that is right by...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For starters at the check-in desk, big conversation about the pronunciation of my travelling companion's name. Rooms are large but not well maintained. The closet has an ironing board and iron. I was unable to collapse it, so I left it upside down on the floor with the legs sticking up, and the chambermaids left it there for my entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepid1406
Ted H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for you review. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will look into them and address them with our staff so that it does not happen again. If you have the time I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay over the phone with you. You...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check in staff to check out our stay was so much fun!! Very busy hotel great pool!! Great staff!! Clean hotel for the most part. One of the best hotel pools in Sioux Falls!! We will be back! Thank you Best Western!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronna K
Ted H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Ronna, Thank you for staying and the review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Ted and team.

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice motel great for conventions and meetings. Older motel that has been updated. Nice size rooms, Nice water park, restaurant and bar. No complaints. Thought it was a little expensive for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Ted H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We have been updating and we have more on the way as well including updating our rooms and more work to our convention facilities. We are very excited for the improvements and hope you will come back and see the progress for yourself. Thanks again. Ted and staff.

North Dakota
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here while I was in town for surgery. The room was fantastic and the beds super comfortable. My family enjoyed the outdoor pool (we stayed in July.) while I enjoyed the open outdoor space to walk around after surgery. We didn't have too much interaction with the staff, but those we did deal with were very friendly. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin B
Ted H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Erin, Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during a tough time. We hope you are doing well after your surgery and will come back and see us soon. Thanks again for staying with us. Ted and team.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.3 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
570 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.7 km away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
321 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 W Maple St, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-1302
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $147 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Platte, South Dakota
3 months ago
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the 2-room King Suite - it is FABULOUS !”
 of 5 bubbles 125christyb, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Iis quite a large property! In other words, if steps are hard for you, ask to be near a door!”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a large hotel. If you choose pool side, it is very noisy during pool operating hours 8a-11p.”
 of 5 bubbles kristind197, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 585jamiek, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Renovated room, free shuttle to/from airport, friendly pool, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles joanies523, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5