We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Spearfish

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Spearfish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Spearfish
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsV6138HC
days04293, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 January 2017

It was a very convenient location to find and get to. We were traveling back from out of state from the holidays. Long drive couldn't wait to sleep

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Redfield, SD
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927wilburn
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Wellington, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristensM7966WL
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Pierre
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Rockvale, Colorado
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We arrived late in the evening, the staff were very friendly. Great idea with hardwood floors and area rugs!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N326BNstephanieh
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay and hope to see you again in the future!

N/A
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9118BVscottb
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a huge queen room. However, all their singles were on the second floor with no elevator. Everything was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average with a waffle maker. It was a decent stay for the price, and the bed was comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and unfortunately, our building was not built for an elevator. We are always able to upgrade to a two bed if you would prefer the first floor! Hope to see you again in the future.

Conifer, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Front desk was helpful. Room was quiet, clean and close to restaurants, gas and Safeway with a Starbucks!!!! Kim Bierman - oh you would be so happy!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1315PFnatalieh
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a good stay and are happy to hear it. We hope to see you again in the future!

Lomita, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This Days Inn is in tiptop condition. Our room appeared brand new although we were advised that we were staying at the end of the season. They had a very good breakfast with 'Denver Omelets.' The rooms are spacious as well as the common areas. The rooms have exterior and interior access, so moving lugguage in and out was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. If you're ever in the area again we hope you stay with us!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
265 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
131 reviews
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $79 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spearfish Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for the king on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 979beckyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Central air, quiet, large room, clean.”
 of 5 bubbles robertpI1316DN, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to reserve a pet room in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles glenns53, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one close to the wi-fi router. Remember, no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles astro005, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If making reservations online, make sure confirmed. they didn't have my reservation , but honored it because I had my confirmation number.”
 of 5 bubbles 419anitah, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5