We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crow Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crow Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Crow Peak Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 September 2015

First of all- the name/pictures are a little misleading. This not a "lodge". It is a motel in the middle of the city. Rooms are OK. The "breakfast" is literally the second-worst I have ever seen- I certainly didn't eat it! (The worst had actual mold on the food) The least you hope for is a cup of coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FitWhiz
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The Crow Peak Lodge is a small property located just off the main roads in Spearfish in a quiet neighborhood. We offer a simple breakfast of cereal, oatmeal, bread/toast (both white and wheat), waffles, milk, orange juice, tea, and coffee. It is simple, but more than is available at other places with...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night with my boyfriend while we are traveling through SD. Staff was friendly & helpful. Rooms were clean (yes they are standard w/o a lot of extras but we had micro & fridge), bed was comfy & big, breakfast in the morning was modest but if you're expecting a full out buffet then go to a restaurant! Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallory P
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Crow Peak Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you if you find yourself in town again.

Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Booked & paid for our room a year in advance for this years rally. Specifically booked a ground floor room because of a disability. All year, the indications were that everything was OK. Upon arrival we were told there was a problem, our contracted room was not available... It was all blamed on previous owners. How convenient. We were forced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde F
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay here at the Crow Peak Lodge lessened your Sturgis Rally experience. We purchased the motel July 2 and were booked completely through the Rally. All rates were agreed to with the prior owner, we simply honored the reservations as we had them. We would have happily moved you to a ground floor to try...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This place is a disaster. The place is worse than a motel 6. Breakfast consists of a waffle or dry cereal. Coffee is the only other thing offered. And the coffee was like tea. Everyone I spoke with thought the same. The housekeeping is the worst I w Have ever seen in my 60 years. I threw my sheets on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnybazooka
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Some things are expected when you pay over $100 a night. Good bed... Means the sheets, pillows & blankets shouldn't be the cheep ones from Wal-Mart. Bathrooms should be stocked with nice towels, TP & supplies. Breakfast should be more than waffles, donuts and cold cereal. Note to Crow Peak Lodge, the little things count... Value is for the customer!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I don't know why this place is so underrated. The staff was friendly, the room large, comfortable and clean. Wi-Fi worked ok (fast, but signal was not stable). The only small disappointment is breakfast: I know its supposed to be a sugar fest, but selection at this place was really 'spartan'. Otherwise, it's a nice place to have a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VORPOL
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We got the Wi-Fi fixed to ensure a fast, stable signal in all of our rooms. If you pass through Spearfish again, we would love to have you.

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I'm a 2 star hotel kind of guy so I'm willing to put up with a few things because I believe you get what you pay for. This was the worst hotel I've ever walked into in my life. The front desk girl was moody and barely understood English. The office wasnt even air conditioned. Nobody is even there when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sonofbaldo
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The good - The staff was nice and gave me some restaurant recommendations. The room was clean. The price was very reasonable. The not-so-good - There was no remote for the A/C unit which was located over the sink. The young lady who came to turn it on got up on the sink and used a hanger to poke the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth999
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way to Montana and were tired and needed a place to stay. After reading reviews, I called this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The couple that I'm assuming were the owners, couldn't have been friendlier; and gave us good advice on dinner plans. The room was clean and comfy, shower was awesome! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank from325
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in the Standard Queen room. Very cute! There were a lot of workers that stayed there so parking was a bit of a problem, but we made it through. Nice cook out deck area, and they are doing some improvements. Don't count on the breakfast, but you can't have everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
133 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
269 reviews
3.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Crow Peak Lodge

Address: 346 W Kansas St, Spearfish, SD 57783 (Formerly Travelodge of Spearfish)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $59 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Crow Peak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Crow Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Spearfish
Travel Lodge Spearfish
Spearfish Travelodge
Spearfish Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crow Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Crow Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very quiet but only full size beds in the room we stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles cheryls664, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think I had the smallest room in the place, but I wasn't going to complain. I wanted to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles MontanaDocG, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, specify you'd like your room far away from the long-term residents who smoke on their porches.”
 of 5 bubbles 72emilyg, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay at the Holiday Inn in Spearfish, they won't rip you off.”
 of 5 bubbles 343clydef, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.....”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnybazooka, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5