We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Sturgis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Sturgis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Sparta, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a place to crash while traveling through SD. Lobby was clean. Check in was a breeze. Room was fresh. Nice and quiet sleep. Super start breakfast area was well attended and clean. Will stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgstaff
Tulsa Ok
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice staff at check in. Lobby looked clean. Convenient area just off of I90. But when I opened the door... Ugh! My sense of smell is diminished but this horrible urine smell hit me! I was afraid to sit in the recliner. The room appeared quite clean other than the smell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelybluis
Lusk, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The front desk staff are really very nice. The room are very clean, big and comfortable. The bed was just amazing. I'm here taking care of my Mom, she had knee surgery. It was nice to sleep in a bed instead of the couch. The rooms are a bit dated and they need some work. The usual breakfast is served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damngina20
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I couldn't beat $44 a night. I've paid much more for much less. Great location right next to the interstate and 3 minutes into downtown. Good central location between Rapid City and Spearfish. Staff was very friendly. No complaints here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We hope you will come see us again if you are in the area again.

Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Some Super8 are okay, some are nice and some are other. We stayed in the other. Good thing I lifted my pillow up before I climbed into bed, because there was a big black spider on the mattress. Ick! Front desk people are nice and the Rocking tree floral shop in town is a great inexpensive place in town to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431karlas
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We were sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope by moving you to another room was of some help.

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We just spent three nights here. Our stay here was very nice. This motel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for us and location was excellent for us to travel to our daily activities. They have the average free breakfast. No frills but what we needed to start our day. We were in Sturgis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

The entire Sturgis Super 8 staff thanks you for the feedback on your recent stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some day.

Tinley Park
Reviewed 25 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susantH6824HD
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Fall City, Washington
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stop on long motorcycle trip. Relatively inexpensive motel just outside of Sturgis. Convenient location just off highway. Gas, mart and BK just across street. Some covered parking for bikes. Rooms were pretty basic but clean and well kept enough to be acceptable to most. Served a decent breakfast.. At least enough to get started. Loved the motorcycle rags provided at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

The Sturgis Super 8 thanks you for staying with us and recommending us to other guests.

Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 September 2016

the breakfast area wasn't big enough for guests to set and eat,there was no hot tub or swimming pool,there was no hair conditioner in the room,the handle about fell off the shower facet so maintenance was lacking as was housekeeping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847lannym
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We were sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with everything at the motel however our entire staff will continue to make improvements from comments from our guests.

Excelsior, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

First off, I'm not comparing this to the Hilton. I'm comparing it to other hotels in the area at the same price point. That being said, I had an excellent stay and would not hesitate to stay there again. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the towels were plentiful. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrkwns
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sturgis Super 8. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come see us again when you are in the area.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
14.5 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
15.7 km away
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
16.7 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This motel has a business center, guest laundry and exercise room. Each room has a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgis

Address: 2600 Whitewood Service Rd, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785-2975
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgis Hotel Sturgis
Sturgis Super Eight
Super Eight Sturgis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sturgis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sturgis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Days Inn across the street. I've stayed there before and it beats the Super 8 for the same price or less.”
 of 5 bubbles 431karlas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a King room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 334peggym, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side have a view of the mountains and were overall quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles H2661LPmargaretr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Can't add anything to help with this as all rooms were quiet, I never heard any complaints from any guests.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckn540, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“South side second floor above the office was vey quiet during bike week but there was no window to the outside. Two inside entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles martinhD3572QK, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay