We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Loris, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here it was far enough away from the rally to enjoy quietness and yet close enough to go and enjoy it. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy C
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Hazel Park, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our stay in this hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was fun and yet very professional and helpful. This is one of the greatest Best Westerns we have stayed in. We will definitely return when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven B
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Steven for the great comments. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Corrigan, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the suite on bottom floor, desk help was very professional and helpful on local information, room with jacuzzi very roomy and clean. Location in walking distance to downtown activities and good restaurant s. If your a walker . They have parking spots available, to back in motorcycle trailers. Pricing under $200.00 which I consider good, rally's kicking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delisaallen
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night on a 10 vacation and I wish all of our other hotels were as great as this one! Super friendly staff, very clean rooms, and overall I wouldn't change one thing about our stay! I'll be booking a room here again the next time I'm through!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neal H
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Neal for the great comments about your stay with us. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room not ready until 70 min after check in, carpet sticky, bathtub discolored, clerk snotty. The restaurant was closed. I asked for a better rate since we were tired and had planned to check in at check in time, but was told "things happen." The tub was so old school the enamel was worn off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaBored
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we hope you try us next time your passing by. Thanks

Redding, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

All in all a good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful as we were somewhat stranded with a disabled motorcycle. The motel was clean with a typical Best Western breakfast and amenities. The staff was helpful in advising us where to go for a good dinner, and sites to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Lee for the great comments. We hope to see you again very soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaraunt was closed, but we were directed to a great dinner just down the road. As far as the free breakfast goes, it was good. Only down fall was location, right off the highway, a little highway noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments Daniel. We hope to see you again very soon.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Most hotels in the BW family are suffering from decades of neglect. Not in Sturgis. They have re-faced the entire facility, provide a terrific breakfast overseen by a very cheery Jim, have an indoor pool and hot tub, and a front desk staff that will do anything to improve a traveler's visit. Sure, the room interiors need upgrading (they know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much James for the great comments. Come back and see us again.

Ontario
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed at the Best Western in Sturgis for three nights. We were a little disappointed in the quality of the accommodation for the price we paid but we were fairly satisfied when all was said and done. We had a two room suite. The room was tired and old and really could use some updating. First impressions were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sel8
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The woman at the front desk was very pleasant but the property was not clean. They had carpet around the pool that was disgusting. The room was clean but the sheets looked like someone walked on them. Dirt marks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth B
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Beth for your review, I am very sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction, I have talked with our staff to make sure this dose not happen again. Thank you again and we hope you try us again.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
16.5 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
475 reviews
16.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
256 reviews
17.4 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
25.4 km away
Ramada Summerset Rapid City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Address: 2431 Junction Ave, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: $90 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturgis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Orchard, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are outside entrance. If you don't mind humidity, a poolside room is inside.”
 of 5 bubbles Rheino, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If using the swimming pool, ground floor inside is close to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dee804, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with a pet? This hotel is pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbV5665MV, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We wanted a room with access to the outside and they were able to provide.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlees584, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles IowaBored, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay