We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Sturgis Inn

Expedia.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Sturgis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sturgis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Elizabethtown, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very bad water pressure, water was either hot or cold depending on the person's use in the next room. Also towels were really thin and threadbare. The room was either hot or cold you could not get it to the right temp. The breakfast was good and the pool was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. We had our maintaince look in to it and got that fixed so is dose not happen again. Thank you for bringing...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

When I booked this hotel, it was listed (I don't recall which site) as 4 stars. Really? Don't get me wrong - the room was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and quiet even though it was right by the highway. This is kind of a classic 50's/60's layout with all the rooms opening outdoors. No complaints, it met my needs just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
New Hartford, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable. It was close to downtown activities. Internet was great and the pool was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne121166
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Suzanne for the great comment, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

warner robins, georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed over-night and found our room very clean but it was old, small & in need of updating. The beds were not comfortable - definitely needs new mattresses. Both beds in the room had depressions in them due to age. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the typical free breakfast offered by most hotels - but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitajdg
ny
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The one positive thing about this property are the people who work there. Friendly and helpful. Other than that, this is an old property that definitely needs improvement. Although the lobby and business center are very nice, I can't say the same for the rest of the place. The outside of the hotel needs some "help". the rooms look dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pokes
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we hope you try us next time your passing by. Thanks

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Kahn and Jim both took real good care of us. We have been to many hotels in and around sturgis, this is by far the best. Not only did the staff meeting our requests but they anticipated and excited them. If I could rate higher I would. We will be customers for years to come.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn H
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jordyn for the great comments. You guys were great. Your reservations are all set for next year. See you next Mustang Rally.

Cabot
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I had to spend the night in Sturgis on my way to Washington. It was me and the cat, and we found the hotel very pleasant and safe. The room was clean, nicely put together and had good internet access. Down the road, there is a restaurant that everyone should try once, Jambonz.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice_ebeling
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Janice for the great comments. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stay at allot of Hotels, and run into rooms missing things like tissues, towels, etc. But I must say, I've never had that issue with this Hotel. The rooms are always well stocked and very CLEAN. The beds are supper comfortable and there WIFI is supper fast!!. The new breakfast area is one of the best as well. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for stay with us again. We are very happy you had great stay with us. See you again in a couple of weeks.

Lafayette
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. The service was outstanding and the people were very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. we told him that it was our anniversary and they were very hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlees584
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you guys again very soon.

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Clean, nice sized room, but needs some updating. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Good value for your money. More than adequate breakfast. Only down side is the flies in the room, pool area and breakfast room, but in all fairness it is right after the motorcycle rally and all the restaurants we ate at had flies as well. A fly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 778tobiass
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank so you much for the great comments and for stay with us. Have a safe drive back to Canada and we hope to see you again.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
16.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
17.4 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
16.6 km away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
267 reviews
17.9 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Sturgis Inn

Address: 2431 Junction Ave, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: $91 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sturgis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sturgis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturgis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Sturgis Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Orchard, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Sturgis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a second floor room, not a pool view for better security.”
andr_k21, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“The sun shines on the south side of the building.”
C5472MOdianem, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are outside entrance. If you don't mind humidity, a poolside room is inside.”
Rheino, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If using the swimming pool, ground floor inside is close to pool.”
Dee804, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with a pet? This hotel is pet friendly.”
michaelbV5665MV, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$115
Booking.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates