We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Wall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were wonderful! The room was clean but the bed was terrible. Room 17 really needs a new mattress! No pool or exercise facilities. Breakfast was a little skimpy even for a Super 8. It worked for us for an overnight stay though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wall Super 8. We replace mattresses all summer long because we are a seasonal property. Room 17 got a new mattress last summer. I am sorry to hear you were uncomfortable and thank you for the input. We do our best to make everyone comfy. Come and see us again when traveling thru our area....

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Greeted warmly by Juanita at check in. She accommodated us with our request for a quiet room. A quiet room with comfortable beds & pillows. The shower was the best we've had at any Super 8 to date. The breakfast did include omelets but the area is cozy. The property is well groomed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of the Wall Super 8! So happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant. We do our best to take care of all our guests and they can relax and enjoy the evening. We would love to have you as our guests again, we will be waiting for you! Happy travels, Lane GM

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a place for one night prior to visiting Badlands NP. Super 8 was clean and the room was updated. It was everything we needed. Breakfast was good - hard boiled eggs, cheese omelets, juices, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, toast, yogurt, coffee (with flavored creamers). The only downside was very few tables and very small eating area. So be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petsitter
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We here at the Wall Super 8 would like to say thank you for staying with us. We take pride in making our guests feel at home and comfortable. Please do come and stay with us again. Travel safe, Lane GM

Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotthC4783WF
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Altoona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2016

As others have stated, this is a good choice when on the road through South Dakota without paying the much higher prices in Rapid City( which is only a 45 minute drive away). Check in later in the evening we arrived was quick and friendly. The rooms were very clean, nice quality linens, frig and microwave are nice touches. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upnorthsnowbird
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We were happy to have you as our guests at the Wall Super 8. Our décor is the new Super 8 standard, a retro kind of thing! Sorry you missed eating at the Wall Drug Store on your visit to our area. Keep us in mind when traveling our area again, we would love to see ya! Happy travels, Lane

Lantana, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Belvidere
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Could not get on internet, WiFi was not adequate, floor had 3 to 4 foot area that was wet and sticky, ice machine on ground floor was broken. Staff were fine breakfast was above average and parking was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Super 8. We did have to have the ice machine repaired, I am sorry for the inconvenience. The Wi-Fi is affected by the weather sometimes. The recent summer storms may bring some difficulties but much needed rain too! Travel safe and enjoy, Lane GM

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The only thing I wish ALL Super 8 hotels would update are their AC units so the fan shuts off when the unit isn't needed. Great Staff, nice normal hotel breakfast options (although you should eat breakfast at Wall Drug), and clean quiet rooms... (except of course for the loud AC unit that doesn't have an auto shut off -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadhE5567PJ
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wall Super 8. We look forward to seeing you again, hope you keep us in mind for your next trip. Thank you for taking to time to write a review for us too. Happy Travels, Lane GM

Fruitland Park, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

In our opinion, when you book a Super 8 motel room, you pretty much get the same accomodation with each one. The room was clean, big and comfortable. Continental breakfast was included in the room price. Carpet needed a shampoo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wdrabbit
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We here at the Super 8 were happy to be part of your vacation. Happy to hear you enjoyed you stay. We do have carpet cleaners scheduled for next week! We do our best to keep things clean and comfortable for our guests. Come back and see us again. Travel Safe, Lane GM

Hubbard, IA
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie B
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#16 of 51 in Rapid City
343 reviews
0.4 km away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
240 reviews
35.8 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: $77 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super 8
Wall Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Wall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Onalaska, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Bay City, Michigan
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With lots of luggage choose first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Yankee33, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View the room before paying for it”
 of 5 bubbles whitefishtravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly- limited number of 'dog rooms'.”
 of 5 bubbles 787SteveB, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, two floors.....no view.”
 of 5 bubbles upnorthsnowbird, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book online for better rates than at the front desk. Plus this hotel tends to fill up since it's just a few blocks from WallDrug.”
 of 5 bubbles chadhE5567PJ, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5