We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Positives: Booked the room through Priceline.com, great deal! The room was clean, and the beds/pillows very comfortable. Nice front-desk personnel, and though we didn't patronize the lounge, we've had decent food and service in previous stays. Wish-list: In-room refrigerator and microwave (did have a coffee maker) and no complimentary breakfast...free coffee was available to guests. Yes, there is a restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dena V
Eden Prairie
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent stay at the Watertown, SD Ramkota Inn. The Ramkota is clean and comfortable and the service is excellent. I really like that there is an excellent bar and restaurant on the property. Check in and check out were quick and easy. The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chad K
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Staff is always friendly and helpful. I enjoy the ability to park for the night, eat and sleep under one roof. The meals are always excellent at the attached Minerva Bar & Restaurant. . Rooms are dated but clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug K
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I think the cost of the room was waaaay too expensive considering we really stayed here for the swimming pool and it was not in working condition. I also feel the rooms need updating seem very outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn here in Watertown which was an absolute nightmare. This place is a breath of fresh air. Older but very clean, great parking, nice restaurant and good customer service. I prefer this place over the Hampton Inn and I usually love the Hampton Inn but the Best Western is much nicer. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank busyboyproductions
DKStanley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to having you as a return guest. We have some updates coming shortly and hope the improvements will make your next visit even more comfortable! Happy Fall! Deb Stanley General Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The king room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bed was cozy and the room was quiet. The room was 5 stars but we were disappointed (like most people who stay here) that there was no continental breakfast. The pool was very clean and had the perfect water temperature. Some people might find the decor in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milroy204
DKStanley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again the next time your travels bring you to our area! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments - we appreciate hearing directly from our guests! Happy Fall Deb Stanley General Manager More 

Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We needed a quick room after our other hotel fell threw. I called the Ramkota and they said come on over. We were traveling with our dog and they were very welcoming. They gave a room on the back of the hotel with a green lawn for the dog just outside the door. Perfect. Breakfast is not included, but there's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb C
DKStanley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your stay - we are always excited when guests are traveling with their fur-babies! They have become such a part of our families. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy Minervas while you were here also - they have some great food and features available. We hope to see you on... More 

Eagan, MN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The King room was very nice and clean. Free internet worked great. The beds were very comfortable. We didn't have any problems with the room but were very disappointed that this location didn't have the nice free breakfast as all the other Best Westerns do!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty B
DKStanley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here for your family gathering - we hope everyone had a great time visiting and exploring Watertown. Although we do not have a complimentary breakfast, Minervas onsite has some great selections for breakfast, especially their Sunday Brunch. We hope you had the chance to enjoy their delicious offerings! There is so much to see... More 

Friendswwod, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was a nice location. Was upgraded to a King Room and the front desk had complimentary bags of ice for coolers. Was a little disappointed that breakfast was not included as it usually is at Best Western properties, but there is a restaurant attached with good tasting food. Indoor pool with a slide for smaller swimmers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
DKStanley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the response, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit again soon. Minervas is just starting their BBQ feature menu and there is surely something for everyone! Yum! Enjoy the remainder of your summer! Deb Stanley General Manager More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very basic. The rooms are adequate, but need updating badly. There is no complimentary breakfast items, but they do have a basic but pricy restaurant on site (Minerva's). There are other nicer hotels in town. We stayed here because the rest of our family stayed here for a wedding reception.

Helpful?
Thank Phil D

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
98 reviews
6.1 km away
Days Inn Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
#3 of 11 in Watertown
226 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Watertown
Super 8 Watertown
#11 of 11 in Watertown
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, relaxing guestrooms surround our beautiful indoor atrium. Heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, video game room and new fitness center. All rooms feature high-speed internet, voicemail, in-room coffeemaker, iron/board and hairdryer. Business center computer and 24 hour front desk staff. USA Today and am coffee in the lobby. Minervas Restaurant & Bar on-site serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complimentary parking and airport shuttle. Meeting and conference facilities on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 1901 9th Avenue Southwest, Box 346, Watertown, SD 57201
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Price Range: $126 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Findlay, Ohio
4 months ago
Fairview, South Dakota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling with a dog ask for a room in the "D" wing.”
 of 5 bubbles debc282, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a hotel near the interstate ahead of time!”
 of 5 bubbles 463helens, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are quieter, not view to speak of from any room so the back is best”
 of 5 bubbles windmillnebraska, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Definitely recommend asking for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Snoopy2758, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor-there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles WeLove2Travel23, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay