We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Professional and friendly staff. Took time to discuss and recommend local restaurants. Room was clean and warm. Close to the Cool Springs Mall and all of the local restaurants. Only disappointment was that breakfast was not included. But then again it is a Holiday Inn and not a Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We offer a full breakfast and all of our items are cooked to order. There is a charge for our breakfast, but the difference in quality is substantial. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you. M. Caracciolo GM

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is an amazing hotel. I've had nothing but a positive experience here. My stay was January 18-22. But it got extended to the 25th because of weather. The front desk personnel Chris,Ben and Audrey went above and beyond my expectations. The housekeeping staff were simply amazing. They even did my laundry. Thanks Kristen. I had breakfast here everymorning. Deshawn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Mattawan, Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We were traveling back home from our trip to Orlando, FL. We couldn't have been more impressed with the hospitality provided by the entire staff. Specifically, Mason and DeShaun. They went out of their way to make sure we comfortable, fed, and happy. The hotel itself is new, and very neat and clean. The rooms were spacious, and beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahotrips
Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My husband and I headed to Brentwood for the MLK holiday weekend. We don't often stay in Holiday Inns, but read good things online about the property. We were excited to find that the property exceeded our expectations. The staff was incredibly friendly and made sure we were enjoying our stay. The hotel itself is very well run. Kudos to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank champagneandhockey
Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The manager at this location, Chris Pearson, helped my wife and I find refuge on a cold, damp night. We were without lodging due to an incompetent and rude desk clerk at another hotel property. Without Chris's intervention, our trip to Brentwood, Tn. would have gone down as the worst trip ever. When he discovered our plight he stepped up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

In 20 years of passing through the area we have never had a better sleep-stop. After a full day of driving the last thing we want is a crummy dirty hotel. This is a new facility surrounded with all the greatest shops, restaurants and gas/c-stores. Wonderful full service hotel. The area hotels all raised their rates substantially since last year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClintTraveler
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here while visiting our children for Christmas. The staff was amazing! Chris was very friendly and accommodating. The chef, Desean,forgive if misspelled, extended his kitchen hours Christmas morning to cook us a delicious breakfast. We felt at home and will defininitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0lfcart
Olathe, Ks
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The folks at the HI are trying hard to please. Unfortunately, their staff in the kitchen is not prepared for large groups. We had to wait over an hour for breakfast. The rooms were comfortable. The handkeeping staff needs some supervision. Rooms were not re-freshed during our 4 night stay. Had to ask for new towels/coffee, etc. But they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J M
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty. We do not typically have the above issues at our property, but wanted to apologize for your experience. We are sorry that your stay was not perfect. We have shared your feedback with the leaders in those areas. We hope that this would not stop you from visiting us again and look forward to future...

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this property before but last night was even better... I had a headache and was ready for peace and quiet. Delano was friendly at check-in and Chris was even more pleasant at checkout. I also experienced a wonderful made to order breakfast this morning. I will stay here again and they are full of holiday cheer!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We hope your holidays went wonderfully and thank you for staying with us. We hope your got the full holiday experience and enjoyed our decorations for the holidays. Chris and Delano are wonderful team members and we always try to recognize them when they make an impression with our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

On the road all day and wanted to get checked in, eat and turn on the republican debate - man, I was hungry. Hadn't eaten all day. Can I get a good meal here? Should I eat here or go out to one of the many restaurants in the area? After Ben graciously checked me in, he introduced me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvdwalt
Mason C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs, responded to this review

We love to hear these wonderful things about our team here at the Holiday Inn Cool Springs. Ric and Shaun always seem to impress our guests. We love a good challenge so please let us know what we can do for you. thank you and Merry Christmas to you as well. Mason Caracciolo GM

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all-new Holiday Inn Franklin/Cool Springs puts you in the middle of a superior location with some of the area's best restaurants, shopping and prominent businesses nearby. The hotel has 106 spacious guest rooms that feature a work area and a microwave and mini-fridge along with the traditional Holiday Inn amenities. Enjoy free WiFi throughout the hotel and all guest rooms. Nashville and area attractions are only a short drive away and the hotel provides easy on/off interstate access, plus free parking. The hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar transformation and rebranding, emerging as the all-new, full service Holiday Inn, a hotel with greater comfort and enhanced productivity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs

Address: 1738 Carouthers Pkwy, Brentwood, TN 37027-8038
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range: $193 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Cool Springs Hotel Brentwood
Wingate Cool Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bartlett, New Hampshire

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st Floor - can hear the cars start up in the am.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnS786, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool is outdoors if that is an important amenity.”
 of 5 bubbles dclayburg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on every floor. There all good.”
 of 5 bubbles kevin3821, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floor at the end for quiet and nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles Toad727, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“front rooms face away from morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles YELLOWJASMINE, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5