We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Host Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caryville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great for people who prefer to pass on a chain. Pull right up to your room, 1 level. We travel 20 days a month so always looking for a clean, cheap deal when we are passing through an area to get to our destination. This motel hit all the factors clean, affordable, close to highway, even has a decent view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pjsgev
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Our 3rd night out on a business trip, we just needed an inexpensive place to sleep. The room was clean, the sheets appeared clean. The room was very small but comfortable. The bed was firm enough, but only had a sheet and bedspread, no blanket. I carry my own blanket as I don't like to use hotel bedspreads (even in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary2125
Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Don't expect any conforts: there are not. Not really very clean... The bedsheets were (maybe) clean, but the internal pillow cases were some colour like dirty-yellow, so we preferred to sleep without pillows. Also the towels had spots. Internet was slow, but at least there was.

Helpful?
Thank Ambra_De_Templis

Travellers are raving about these Caryville hotels

Beaver Dam, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We had a nice stay. We had double beds that were very comfortable.We had cable TV and wifi.nice hot shower. The view from the motel was beautiful. Jerry's Restaurant was down below the hill......walking distant. We ate there....very handy. We had plenty of room.The rates were really cheap we didn't have a macro wave or refrigerator,but some of the rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
Toledo Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I recently stopped for an evening at this small motel. For the money....you cannot beat it. Yes it is old, yes it needs improvement.....but the price is excellent....you have a place to shower, sleep watch TV and have wifi and it is cheap! Nothing to complain about....

Helpful?
Thank Koberbutt
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

We went on a hunting trip to the blue royal wma it was our last night we looked up some hotels found the budget host inn. Was cheap so looked at reviews all seemed ok so we thought why not just one night. Check in was good lady at counter was nice did ask for a $10 deposit because we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meshell E
BudgetHostCaryville, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

All hotel/motels have a strict check out policy and if you stay over then you automatically get charged for an extra night. This policy applies to no matter what time you check in the day before. As per Budget Host Inn Caryville we have a 11am check out time and since it was check-out time, as a courtesy to the... More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

The young man at counter was extra nice to us. We were tired from driving 11 hrs and didn't expect much for the price. He really surprised us. The bathroom was clean and the bed was too! WiFi and aTV. That's what the doctor ordered. :)

Helpful?
Thank EcoAqua22
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed in the lower portion of the place and there was no wifi there, but there was a comfortable bed, hot wet shower and a TV that worked. The price was just north of $35 including tax, for 6 bux more I coulda had internet in a different room. The location is a short distance from Knoxville and has... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC0l
Lancaster
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

We stopped for the night on our way to Gatlinburg. It was 1 am and the clerk was nice and it was an easy check in. Room was clean, no outside noise, and comfortable. A little dated but worth the price. The heater definitely was hot! Easy in, easy out.

Helpful?
Thank chefme
Russell, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This was a very nice motel and the price was great. Friendly staff and the check in was speedy. would definitely stay here again! Not sure if they offered breakfast or not , if so just a light one which was fine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
1.1 km away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
151 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 115 Woods Ave., Caryville, TN 37714
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Price Range: $33 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're traveling alone, you might be more comfortable up the hill closer to the office. Less interstate noise with a/c turned on.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary2125, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 23 and was clean and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 530larryb, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“CHeck in...save some money and shut up! Or go get a nicer room and pay triple!”
 of 5 bubbles Koberbutt, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms located on the bottom side were very quiet and private (there were only four..I think). It was a short walk and two flights of stairs to the front office but it had great lighting and a sheltered walkway.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyC919, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in there king size bed room which was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 798janes, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5