We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Croton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were pleased with the comfort of the bed, the shower had good pressure. Was a bit disappointed that there was not at least a free continental breakfast, and the fact they close the kitchen at 9:30.

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Eliot M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are constantly listening to our guest in order to improve our service. I'm glad that the sleeping arrangements as well as the shower were to your liking. I do apologize for the lack of a continental breakfast and the fact that the Bistro closed before you could make it down.... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a pleasant place to stay overnight. We were only driving through Chattanooga so overall we were ok with the accommodations. I was disappointed that nowhere did it mention that they had no elevator. I wish that would have been disclosed, as our son is restricted right now from climbing stairs. He managed but could not make any trips... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianna I
Eliot M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations during your stay. We are currently celebrating 25 years of existence and were one of the first Courtyard branded hotels ever built and the original focus of business travelers did not include elevators as a necessary thing. Travel has changed since then and we attempt to keep those with mobility issues on... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay. From the desk clerk to the housekeeping staff, everyone was cheerful and helpful. When I checked in, Tammy (the desk clerk) was so considerate that she offered to put me in an interior room seeing that I was a young woman traveling alone. I had a room with a single king bed. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ariel W
Wyatt D, Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful Trip Advisor Review. We're greatly appreciative that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tammy, and the rest of the staff will be delighted to know that they provided another guest with exceptional customer service. Whenever your travel bring you back to Chattanooga, we'll be looking forward to you staying with us again. Thanks Again! More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish this place was a class act! Such friendly, helpful staff. Anything we needed was given to us in minutes. Wyatt, Messiah and Patti were just a few of awesome employees that made our trip go smoothly. We have family here in Tennessee and will be planning many vacations in the future. This will definitely be our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryann S
Wyatt D, Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. It really feels good to know that we're providing our guest with exceptional customer service. Thanks for mentioning myself, and also I will make sure that I inform Messiah, Patti, and the rest of the staff about how pleased and satisfied you were with our service. Our goal is to make sure that we're... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here twice a year for the last 3 years and have never been disappointed. Great staff, clean rooms, cozy spacious lobby and Bistro. Only downside is no elevators but with only 2 stories not a real issue (& I appreciate the exercise).

Helpful?
Thank wsnuggs
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent Trip Advisor Review! We take great pride in serving our guests, and we so appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! As you mentioned, our hotel does not have an elevator. Since we are one of the first Courtyard by Marriott hotels, we are proud to offer complimentary luggage assistance 24... More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed in this Marriott property. For the two of us, it felt very crowded but would be fine for a single person. It's the smallest room we've ever experienced in a Courtyard hotel. The hotel is old but it has been renovated (low ceilings, etc.). There are lots of restaurants nearby and we were glad we could simply... More 

Helpful?
Thank jandn
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations. We are one of the original Courtyard by Marriott hotels celebrating our 25th Anniversary this year. As we strive to provide our guests with modern and refreshing accommodations, I apologize for the size... More 

Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located off I-75. Very clean. Restaurant in hotel but also several good restaurants within a few steps outside building. Hotel staff (Tammy) was very courteous and helpful. Nice pool area and conveniently located by a nice shopping center.

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent Trip Advisor review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay at our hotel. As you mentioned, we are in the perfect location just off the interstate, with close proximity to Hamilton Place's finest shops and restaurants. Tammy will be delighted to know that she left you with such a great impression. We greatly... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the nicest lady named Tammy check me in and she went way beyond normal duty to make sure my stay would be very good!! It is seldom I get some one this caring to handle my check in process. Thank you Tammy

Helpful?
Thank James V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Only stayed 1 night, but was welcomed by friendly staff (Tammie). There were LOTS of food options and plenty of stores around the hotels for shopping. Stayed in a double queen bed room on the first floor. The room (155) had a sliding door that made it very easy to access the vehicle for loading and unloading, right at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Use this one on a regular business trip when in the south. Rooms are great and always clean and trip. Front of house staff always helpful. However breakfast is always slow and you don't always get what you ordered . Quality of food is good however. Location great for 75 and some good restaurants all in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty for your business travels in Chattanooga. We are so glad that you enjoy our accommodations and find our staff to be friendly and efficient. I do apologize that we have not exceeded your expectations in regards to our Bistro. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Bistro Supervisor as we... More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 97 in Chattanooga
792 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#19 of 97 in Chattanooga
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Address: 2210 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6047
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $130 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Courtyard Chattanooga i 75
Chattanooga Courtyard
Chattanooga Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Traverse city
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Red Lobster side as you have patio doors to get to your car”
 of 5 bubbles 303rogerb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor most convenient to pool, lobby, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 351dianef, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors and no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the courtyard view”
 of 5 bubbles ndavis9027, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms have a patio door, you can back your vehicle up to them.”
 of 5 bubbles travlbug39, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay