We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
 Click to rate
Tamborine, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a well maintained motel . we were in a king room with ample area. Desk staff are friendly. Breakfast bar can get a little crowded . No complaints except it was a little difficult to get to, assuming you miss the turn-in. Seems they need a much better entrance sign.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schanuzer
i0806, Rachel at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you will choose red roof again on your next visit!

Hartselle, Al
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room air conditioner was leaking condensation onto the floor that I stepped in every time I walked around the bed. However, the a/c quit working in the middle of the night so the floor had nearly dried by daybreak. Luckily, it wasn't too awfully hot weather. There was a lot of black mold around the vent duct in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDSlowride
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chattanooga was booked up so we found this hotel. I was alittle concerned about location before I arrived but never was concerned when I checked in. Only a $5 uber to downtown. We had a blast. Not a luxurious hotel but it is also not $300 like downtown. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyson g
i0806, Rachel at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you on your trip! I can assure you that you and your family were extremely safe here at our hotel and hope you will choose us again on your next trip!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a king suite with pullout couch, front desk lady was awesome and very helpful. Room was clean and very spacious, nice little fridge and micro, pool was nice and so was breakfast, great stay for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thanks29
i0806, Rachel at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose Red Roof Plus again on your next trip to Chattanooga, TN!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, location is good, close to the lookout mountain journeys. No shower curtain which was weird also I had to unplug the phone in the room it rang once at 4am then again at 6am probably some jerk. Breakfast is just your typical run of the mill average hotel breakfast. You definitely get what you pay for when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
i0806, RACHEL at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Mr. Greg, Thank you for your review, and allow me a minute to assure you that we are working diligently to fix the phone situation. Unfortunately the only thing that the staff can control is who is calling into the hotel and not from room-to-room but that is no excuse for your sleep to be disturbed. Hope you have a...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

This hotel was horrible. It was stated that it was downtown and listed several amenities. The hotel did not have any amenities. But the worst part was the location. As soon as we pulled off of the interstate it was right there. It was in a very bad area of town. My son and I checked in and took our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crystal h
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Miss. Crystal, I apologize that you did not feel safe during your stay. I can assure you that our hotel is very safe and while homelessness is unfortunately an issue in the area we work hard as a staff to maintain the grounds and keep them off of the property so they will not disturb our lovely guest such as...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

This has been the worse experience I've had in a hotel in my whole entire life. We came in for one of our daughter's cheer competition and stayed with several of her teammates. In our first room, the linens were dirty and were clearly not cleaned. Later, after a flooding incident (a water heater burst in a vacant room, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willie S
i0806, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Admittedly the weekend you are referring to was not a shining moment on our record. All of the issues however have been addressed and once again I am sincerely sorry for the issues that you all had. Rachel

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband were planning a night out with our dog on our anniversary and I called the red roof Inn and the front lady answered and she was very sweet very polite I set up a reservation she even gave me a discount and she was just super polite I just love the way she talked she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin J
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay! One of my favorite parts of my job is that we are pet friendly and I am glad that you were given excellent service from my front desk staff! Hope to see you guys again soon!

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed in at the Red Roof Inn in Downtown Chattanooga during a bike-riding get away. On the last day of my stay, I was either going to have to cut short my bike ride, or get a late check out, but late check out was still pretty early. Team member Mohagany, made an exception to extend the late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRevBike
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words sir! Here at Red Roof we strive to give the best customer service possible to make our guest feel like family and not customers. I am so glad that Miss. Mohagany was able to accommodate you and will be thrilled when she hears of the kind words you had to say about...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is disgusting. There is dust everywhere and the floors need to be cleaned ASAP! At night it seemed like people just get wild and party at the hotel with loud music and slamming doors. Our room keys never worked and we always had to go to the front to get them fixed. One time we waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brittany b
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Brittany, Please accept my sincerest apologies in regards to your experience with Red Roof Plus and Suites. We have worked hard to raise our standards and by your photos and complaints it is obvious that we have dropped the ball. If you do not mind sending me an email to i0806@redroof.com so that I may gather more information...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
308 reviews
0.4 km away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
570 reviews
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
941 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
500 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga is only minutes from downtown. The nearby Chattanooga Choo Choo is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and offer historical railway exhibits that are housed in the city’s former terminal station. The Tennessee Aquarium and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are also within a short distance from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy browsing local museums. The Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We offer free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the indoor heated pool. **POOL CLOSED due to maintenance.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams Street, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. If you are to stay here, ask for a second or third floor room not facing the street.”
361willies, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location, close to everything! Friendly and efficient staff!”
JRevBike, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel!”
srpatrick, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for coupons.”
JerryMud, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5