We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Mississippi, U.S.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel seems to be a bit older or maybe it just hasn't been maintained. The ceiling was peeling and the drapes were falling down. There is no air conditioning in the hallways. There were people yelling at each other in the parking lot and panhandlers nearby. On a positive note - the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyCord
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was very disappointed that your stay was not up to standard. I will personally look into each point that you have noted, and make sure that these items are looked after. This is an older hotel but we have been doing repairs that have been need. I apologize for not providing...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had a pretty bad experience with this hotel. First room was warm and damp turned the a/c on and nothing happened. Secondly we were on the bottom floor and the window had no lock. So we asked to be moved to a different room. The second room was cleaner well put together and more up dated. We were satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues that you have noted, and I will take steps to correct those problems. I will be speaking with my housekeeping staff as well as maintenance to fix these issues. We hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you,...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

While the staff was friendly and helpful I expected more for what I payed. My family of four stayed for two nights and the breakfast seemed like kind of an afterthought. The room had a mild odor, the window was left open and it was hard to close. My son spilled some water on the floor and while wiping it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Although we continually strive for excellence, there are times when our guests may experience less than acceptable service or perceived value for their money. We are very aware that travelers are looking for the best value for their hard earned money, and we are confident that, for the most part,...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Chattanooga was the final stop on our road trip Atlanta-Memphis-Nashville -Gatlinburg-Chattanooga- Atlanta, & as in Gatlinburg we all wished we had longer in Chattanooga, & the Red Roof was ideal for our stay, free parking (plenty of spaces) short drive or taxi to downtown & in an ideal location for visiting local attractions , firstly all the staff we spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheshirelad01
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect....

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stayed for a few days in Chattanooga we are from Florida so we did not know much about the area. The front desk clerk, Lauren, was outstanding at helping us find our way around! With my sense of direction, my husband was impressed with her patience! The room was clean, food was good. We hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank destiny e
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the positive review and the kind words. Our staff do their personal best to go above and beyond for our valued guests each day. I am pleased that we left a positive impression with you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the Chattanooga area. Thank you, Lauren Santos

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The new girl at the front desk was so polite and friendly, she mentioned that she had only been working there for about a week, but she did very great job at everything and kept a smile on her face the whole time. Great Job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quell16
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for your kind words. Our staff go above and beyond each and every day in order to provide that great customer service. We are very proud of them. I would also like to personally thank you for staying with us (We know that there are many choices for hotel accommodations in the city!), and...

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

There was no one on duty upon check-in Waited 30+ minutes for a clerk to appear. Large crowd of un supervised children making noise in the pool after hours. The lobby was dirty with leftover breakfast cereal on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, My apologies that your stay was not up to your standards, it is very disappointing to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I will be talking with my staff about the issues you have addressed and hope to have them resolved for next time. I hope that you would give us another chance to serve...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Bathroom was gross, bedspread had burn holes in it, sheets smelled like urine. Not clean at all. Elevator acted like it was going to get stuck every time you used it. We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was hot and sticky like a sauna. Paid $150 for the night and it as horrible. I will definitely never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Desk clerk at check-in was not friendly at all, despite efforts to engage in conversation. The lobby area looked a little shabby, and the area of town didn't look like the best, not terrible, but not great. The lock on the door from the lobby to the rooms was completely gone, so there was nothing to stop someone from going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honest and constructive review. I really appreciate your comments, because it is through these reviews that we can meet our challenges head on. I will personally look into the issues that you have outlined and resolve as many as I can. I would like to apologize for the problems your encountered. Lauren Santos

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The room was very nice, though the Jacuzzi tub was smaller then I expected. Great location. Fairly close to all we did. The breakfast was minimal. Could definitely work on that. Has an indoor pool, but we did not use it. Over all I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal378
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for submitting your review comments. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. We have been working very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience. For being right off the downtown exit, Exit 178, we are very close to a lot of the attractions. We...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
305 reviews
0.4 km away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#56 of 96 in Chattanooga
567 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#19 of 96 in Chattanooga
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
615 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga is only minutes from downtown. The nearby Chattanooga Choo Choo is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and offer historical railway exhibits that are housed in the city’s former terminal station. The Tennessee Aquarium and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are also within a short distance from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy browsing local museums. The Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We offer free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the indoor heated pool. **POOL CLOSED due to maintenance.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams Street, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. If you are to stay here, ask for a second or third floor room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 361willies, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location, close to everything! Friendly and efficient staff!”
 of 5 bubbles JRevBike, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles srpatrick, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for coupons.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMud, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5