We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

There was no one on duty upon check-in Waited 30+ minutes for a clerk to appear. Large crowd of un supervised children making noise in the pool after hours. The lobby was dirty with leftover breakfast cereal on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, My apologies that your stay was not up to your standards, it is very disappointing to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I will be talking with my staff about the issues you have addressed and hope to have them resolved for next time. I hope that you would give us another chance to serve...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Bathroom was gross, bedspread had burn holes in it, sheets smelled like urine. Not clean at all. Elevator acted like it was going to get stuck every time you used it. We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was hot and sticky like a sauna. Paid $150 for the night and it as horrible. I will definitely never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Desk clerk at check-in was not friendly at all, despite efforts to engage in conversation. The lobby area looked a little shabby, and the area of town didn't look like the best, not terrible, but not great. The lock on the door from the lobby to the rooms was completely gone, so there was nothing to stop someone from going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honest and constructive review. I really appreciate your comments, because it is through these reviews that we can meet our challenges head on. I will personally look into the issues that you have outlined and resolve as many as I can. I would like to apologize for the problems your encountered. Lauren Santos

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The room was very nice, though the Jacuzzi tub was smaller then I expected. Great location. Fairly close to all we did. The breakfast was minimal. Could definitely work on that. Has an indoor pool, but we did not use it. Over all I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal378
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for submitting your review comments. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. We have been working very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience. For being right off the downtown exit, Exit 178, we are very close to a lot of the attractions. We...

Clinton, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Anderson County (Tennessee) Senior Center plans a day trip once a month and a week end trip once a quarter. The trip we took in the second quarter of the year was to Chattanooga. We had originally planned to leave early Friday morning and made reservations for Friday and Saturday night. However, everyone was so anxious to go, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia F
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We want you to know that...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The "Hotel" is dirty from the moment you walk in to the check in. The main floor halls were dirty and the drywall was damaged. Our room A/C barely blew cool air. Half of the room was OK, but the other half was hot. The blankets had stains on them. The flooring had hair on it. The headboards had dried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhernandezservice
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve those issues. I...

South Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I thought it would be an acceptable place when I read the reviews as some people are always complaining but this place earned the negatives...I wont go back there. The front is totally uninviting and looks more like they are protecting the clerk from getting robbed. The people staying next door seemed more like they were running a prostitution room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pippin_Annie
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues that you have noted, and I will take steps to correct those problems. I will be addressing these issues with my staff at our next monthly meeting so that we can improve out customer service. We hope you will give us another chance...

Elmwood Park, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Upon check in we weren't asked what payment method we wanted to use. Of course we wanted to pay cash but they already charged the card. We were offered water as a loyalty member which they forgot to give us. The secure door for the hallway leading to the rooms is broken, cannot be locked, or even completely closed. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason S
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances of your recent stay. I have made note, and will be investigating each of the comments from your review. We are still trying to upgrade our hotel and trying to fix all of the issues you stated. I will be talking to my housekeeping staff about their cleaning habits so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a red roof before so had no hesitation in staying in this one. First of all the manager and his parents were great and helpful. The rooms were adequate. The bathroom amenities were just shampoo and thin bars of soap. The receptionists were disinterested and unhelpful. But the breakfast were abysmal. Even for a continental breakfast it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered at out inn. In our bathrooms we do offer conditioning shampoo, a body bar, and a facial bar of soap. For our breakfast we do offer a continental breakfast of waffles, yogurt, 3 different types of cereal, toast, muffins, apple and orange juice, 2 different types...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Upon entering this "smoke free" room we were greeted with a cloud of cigarette smoke the instant we opened the door and it followed us halfway up to the third floor where we smelled Marijuana! I hope I can still pass my DOT physical and retain my job! There is not any reason this should be named red roof inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. This is a 100% nonsmoking hotel and we do charge a smoking fee. We offer three different types of cereal, muffins, toast, self-serve waffles, yogurt, apples, oranges, oatmeal, coffee, and apple and orange juice for our breakfast. We are located off the...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 97 in Chattanooga
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#54 of 97 in Chattanooga
561 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#36 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
588 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#22 of 97 in Chattanooga
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles srpatrick, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for coupons.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMud, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“suites are affordable and I think best value to comfort ratio”
 of 5 bubbles ldunem2, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the first floor there is no requirement to supervise loud children running and screaming in the hall”
 of 5 bubbles bobs870, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay