We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain

Save
Share
30 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$79
Hotels.com
FindHotelUS$79
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$79
StayForLongUS$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-11-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 103 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain is one of the best 100% smoke-free budget hotels in Chattanooga, TN that’s right off of US 11 with easy access to I-24 and US 41. We are also close to Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain Incline Railway, Rock City Gardens, Point Park, Prentice Cooper State Forest, Southern Belle Riverboat, AT&T Field, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Covenant College, Creative Discovery Museum, Tennessee Aquarium, Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Hunter Museum of American Art, Chattanooga Zoo, Chattanooga Convention Center and Chattanooga Airport (CHA). We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, a heated indoor swimming pool and guest coin laundry facility as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
697Reviews5Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 200
  • 174
  • 68
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sonia S wrote a review Apr. 2021
West Chicago, Illinois352 contributions71 helpful votes
The room was nice and the bed was comfy. The woman who checked me in could not speak English too well but she did recommend a good place for dinner. No Breakfast due to Covid 19. Limited spots to walk your dog.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Adrianna M wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
There was a pregnant worker yelling at my partner and I about hitting her car we didn’t hit her car there was no scratch or anything. She started yelling at him. Never again!!!! Warning to all who see!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sumer L wrote a review Mar. 2021
Alabama1 contribution
We took a little weekend trip to Chattanooga and this was a perfect spot to stay. The room was nice and clean. All the staff we dealt with were super nice and helpful, especially one lady that was there both days. I THINK her name was Moe. (That's what our card says) Also the indoor heated pool was perfect, because it was a little too cool had it been an outdoor pool. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Chattanooga.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof INN, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Responded Mar. 29, 2021
Thank you for choosing RED ROOF INN lookout. We look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Ramiro H wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
I took a vacation with my family to rock city.. Up on arrival my child stepped in what looked to be a brownie got into the room and wiped it off with a hand towel the next day after we checked out i had seen i was over charged called and she cussed at me stating that $h!t her exact words was wiped on a hand towel i told her what it was or looked to be not sure cause my 3 year old picked it up on her shoe on our way up to the room on 2nd floor she charged me 75 bucks for one hand towel i wont be staying at another red roof. She was extremely rude!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Roof INN, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Responded Mar. 29, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a Review, Ironically, we are short staffed so, on my day off I had the pleasure of cleaning rooms. I was assigned to clean your room that you checked out of. It was clear that you had more than 2 registered guest in your room, (which we do NOT allow) in the room type you booked. It was clear of damaged hand towels, and Not a trace of the sets of body towels you were provided for your weekend stay. The paperwork you signed. says you will be responsible for damaged property and missing property. You were charged $50 (NOT $75). In the field of customer service, it is very difficult to please and accommodate, every individual need, however, RESPECT is a must, we ask that our staff and guest be courteous of our property, but also to everyone that walks through our door. That wasn't the case when you called the property and spoke to my staff, you were loud, belligerent, and irate for something that was clearly evident. Then the call was escalated to me, I'm sorry you didn't get the answer or result you wanted, but we are just here doing our job Thank you again for your stay
Read more
Thomas Ulatowski wrote a review Mar. 2021
New Berlin, Wisconsin1 contribution
To be brief, We spent $100.00 to stay at a outdated, old, smelly "Dog Kennel". Exhausted from 700+ mi. drive our options were limited so we stayed ;-( The room smell was a unique fragrance. Perhaps a combination of mold, dirt, animals, cleaning products, sweaty gym shoes and shorts, and perfume that was regifted 3X as a practical joke. We left the exhaust fan in the bathroom on for our stay hoping to draw in fresh air! The furnishings were much like those that you'd find at a rummage sale with stains on the upholstery. Several electrical outlets didn't work so if you choose to stay, stop at the hardware store first and buy some extension cords! The "comfort items"? Lol. Sure they had one bath bar of soap and one hand soap. They were so small that you could throw them away after ONE USE! One small tube of shampoo. No lotion, no cream rinse. The room? We had a "King Size". Rigggghhhhhhhhht? The bathroom felt more like a closet! Possibly the smallest bathroom if every been in? Second floor rooms? Don't hurt your back carrying heavy luggage up the exterior staircase. NO ELEVATOR! I'll think twice about ever staying at a Red Roof Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada limited chattanooga/lookout mountain/i24 west hotel chattanooga, ramada hotel chattanooga, ramada hotel limited, ramada chattanooga, chattanooga ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Limited Chattanooga
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Logan's Roadhouse, and Los 3 Amigos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cravens House (3.7 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.