We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We arrived at the hotel late, but the staff couldn't have been friendlier to us. The room was great, and very clean. This hotel is a great value, and very, very clean. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. Great Clarion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran D
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn for your recent trip to Chattanooga. It is always hard arriving late at night to a hotel because you never know what kind of person you are going to have at the front desk, the staff here is expected to be happy, friendly, helpful and professional not matter which shift they work. I...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Room was excellent and very clean..Staff was very polite and helpful. Pool was a little small. More parking spaces would be a plus..Convenit to Lookout Mountain attractions and easy access to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watkins-Frady
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn for your recent trip to Chattanooga. Unfortunately some newer hotel pools are on the smaller side. I also would love it if we had more space if even just to make it a little easier to maneuver in and out of the parking spaces. We were happy to hear the staff was helpful...

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stopped here on the way back home to Florida from Wisconsin. It was a last minute thing, but for $116 per night, we expected something better. It is smaller than most Clarions and does need an upgrade. The room we got had the worst view I think I have ever seen from a motel/hotel room. When I opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastRich
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I totally agree with you about the roof line of the front entrance and those 2 rooms. I am not sure if it was because the building was built originally with a different canopy and then added on to when they doubled the size of the hotel in 2005. I think the original brand may have had something to do...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We were passing thru the area and just needed a place to crash. It did the job. Hotel needs some TLC (stained carpet, rust and dirt on the walls, residue on the doors from old room number plaques). Parking lot is small and tight quarters as well as the breakfast area (didn't know where we were going to sit at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sejandmjj
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone. I am sorry that you were not helped to find our meeting room that we open when breakfast gets busy. I will work with the breakfast staff to remember they need to pay attention and share that area is also available for seating. I am sorry you all did not get to...

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was taking a trip to Chattanooga with my boyfriend. We were planning to stay from Monday to Friday, staying here from Tuesday to Friday. This hotel was the HIGHLIGHT of our trip! When we got there, everyone was very helpful, and welcoming. Our room was very nice. However, we were disapointed to not see a mini fridge in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

This is the best news a hotel can get, is they have made a new friend that loves the hotel and will return. Thank you for sharing your experience and I will make sure Chris gets his kudos for just doing his job. That is how things are supposed to work when a guest asks for something we need to...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Clean and comfy. Nice air conditioning. Pool area was great for a family- goes to 5 ft. The nighttime check in staff was very kind and conversational. Would definitely stay again. The breakfast was good but busy. Overall, great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are all glad you enjoyed your visit and found the things that were important to you at the Clarion Inn. I wish that the powers that be when building hotels would realize that there are times in the morning that there will be a lot of people and build breakfast areas just a...

Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were looking for something close to downtown, at a decent price, so we could go to the Hunter Art Museum, local restaurants, and the River Gorge Tour, and this place was perfect. The beds were soooo comfortable...and a quick jump on the freeway took us everywhere we wanted to go in a matter of minutes. The morning breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

The other 3 C’s, these are the important ones when looking for a hotel. Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are all so happy you found what you were looking for on your recent visit to Chattanooga. Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn and we look forward to you coming to visit again in the future...

Powell, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Hotel was clean, most staff were very nice. Not a lot of parking and small lot for parking. Would not recommend in winter weather with potential for ice/snow. Small hill to get up to parking lot. TV did not work first night, they reset and it was fine. Next morning would not work again. Tried 3 cable boxes and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Clarion Inn. I am very sorry I could not get your TV to work that morning, after you left maintenance had it fixed in minute I wish you would have let him come up after I could not fix it that morning. Yes the parking lot is small but has just enough...

cckic00
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel is average in most ways but is VERY clean and has a VERY friendly staff and a GREAT, large breakfast. The breakfast area stayed crowded. The pool is small but serves its purpose....our kids got in it. We had no problems. for a 2 1/2 star hotel, it's great! Fast free wifi, too! Many advertise it and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cckid00
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. They love seeing that they have made someone’s stay memorable. We try to make sure everyone knows the meeting room when available is for extra seating to help when everyone comes to breakfast at the same time. Thank you for choosing the Clarion and hope to see...

Due West, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We decided at the last minute to take a family trip to Chattanooga for the 4th of July weekend and happened upon the Clarion Inn. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast had a great selection and was varied everyday. The hotel was very busy that weekend but the staff was beyond helpful and courteous. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayes3619
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend the 4th with us. We are all so glad you found a new “go to” place in Chattanooga for last night mini vacations. I have worked really hard to come up with a good variety of things to have out for our breakfast so that people such as yourselves get a choice every morning...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
493 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $104 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room on the second floor away from the road noise. By the way there's a Walmart across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles wakaromo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room BEFORE you check in. Saves a lot of trouble and embarrassment (checking out right after you check in).”
 of 5 bubbles tinacliftr, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no opinion on this since we have only stayed one time and in the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel for better value.”
 of 5 bubbles 704phillipp, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Work for Choice Hotels!!”
 of 5 bubbles kortneay, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5