We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Due West, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We decided at the last minute to take a family trip to Chattanooga for the 4th of July weekend and happened upon the Clarion Inn. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast had a great selection and was varied everyday. The hotel was very busy that weekend but the staff was beyond helpful and courteous. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayes3619
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend the 4th with us. We are all so glad you found a new “go to” place in Chattanooga for last night mini vacations. I have worked really hard to come up with a good variety of things to have out for our breakfast so that people such as yourselves get a choice every morning...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We got a decent price for this place while we were passing through. It wasn't the cleanest place and the carpet was just old and icky. But the beds were comfy and it felt safe. The staff was friendly. It was just ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjlutefisk
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Clarion. We work very hard to try and make up for the age of our carpet by being the best we can be at hospitable and comfy. As we work towards more improvements please come back to see the changes being made. Thank you for choosing the Clarion and...

Danville, IN
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed here on our way back home from Savannah. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of room to get your food and then sit down and eat. We had 3 rooms, so check-in took a little longer. I did not get an itemized receipt... just pages showing nothing due. Staff was friendly. Location is kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion on your recent trip back home from Savannah. We are all happy you found the hotel clean and comfortable. The reason you only got a receipt with no room rate information on it is because you booked with an online travel agent such as Expedia or Hotels.com and we do not...

Alabama
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This hotel offers a nice breakfast area, but I was not as happy as I had hoped with what they offered. On the day we ate it was biscuits and gravy and coffee, cereal,yogurt, fruit cups and sweets and juices and waffles. I had hoped for a more full breakfast--meat and eggs. The hotel has large rooms at least with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaBrowser
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not have meat and eggs for your breakfast as we do rotate between a variety of hot food items so people staying more than 1 night don’t have the same thing every day. Thank you for noticing that we are trying the keep the carpets up. We are all happy you found your first Clarion...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

My children and I were exhausted driving through South Carolina, then Georgia. By Tennessee we knew we needed a rest for the night. The area was a little confusing but when we made it inside, the staff were very helpful, informative and accommodating. We were so relieved to see friendly faces and a clean atmosphere. We were offered punch in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kausn
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you we are so glad that we could offer you a respite from a long day on the road. We hear that from most of our guests, either on their way to Florida or other points south and then again on the way home to up North or the Mid West, as we are the perfect half way stop...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Our room and stay was easy and convenient, however the staff gave us an occupied room when we arrived. Luckily no one was in the room when we opened Opened the door. Front desk gal said they made up our key prior to her shift. She was very apologetic and nice. Room was very damp feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loeffler2007
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about us sending you to an occupied room; we try to be ahead of the job on busy days but with multiple people working we obviously were not as attentive as we should be with pre made room keys. Thank you for noting that the room had a damp feeling, I will have the...

Winfield, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was really nice and friendly. We were able to do a late check out since our kids wanted to swim in the outdoor pool before heading out. The rooms were clean and nice. The continental breakfast was good-they had a variety of food to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjv0610
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Clarion for your recent stay. I am glad we were able to help you out with that late check out so your kids could swim. I remember that was always the most important thing to me when we went on vacation. Please come back any time now that you are part of the “family”. Thank...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Beds were nice, staff was very nice. The only negative thing i can say is that the carpet in the entire hotel has to be replaced. Breakfast was busy with families, very fun. Pool out back is nice size and is very clean. Good eats in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuyPBI
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your mix of comments it is nice to see that even if one thing about a stay needs attention that you all were able to share the good also. We work very hard to achieve clean and friendly. As I am sure if you have read other reviews you will know that the carpet has been something...

Reviewed 14 July 2015

The room was clean. AC worked well. Bathroom spotless. This Clarion is a very good medium priced hotel conveniently located right next to the street. Very quiet (we were there on a Monday). Breakfast was good and well kept. One negative: I had pre-paid online for the room, yet the desk clerk asked for my credit card when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not get the payment posted before you checked in and you were inadvertently charged again for your stay. I am glad that we took care of it as soon as we were made aware. We have some new people on the desk and we are working through that learning curve of which reservations to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

First of all the room smelled like mold/mildew, I had to go buy Febreze to spray out the place. The breakfast eggs were straight out of a box, tasted horrible! And to top it off, I paid my the room through Expedia, when I get there she clerk swipes my card and tells me its only for incidentals. So imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hutch22015
Julie R, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with your credit card being charged instead of Expedia. I do know we made arrangements with your bank to take care of that problem. I am sorry you did not like our eggs; they are premixed as we do not have a full kitchen to be able to make fresh shell...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
494 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 96 in Chattanooga
14 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
40 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $104 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd get a room anywhere away from the interstate or highway nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles Judy7771948, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the second floor away from the road noise. By the way there's a Walmart across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles wakaromo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room BEFORE you check in. Saves a lot of trouble and embarrassment (checking out right after you check in).”
 of 5 bubbles tinacliftr, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no opinion on this since we have only stayed one time and in the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldj405, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel for better value.”
 of 5 bubbles 704phillipp, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5