We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay had no problems at all. The staff were all very helpful, the room was clean and quiet, and the location was easy on and off of the Interstate. I would recommend it to other travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771ginap
Management response:

Thank you! We love the feedback!

Cherry Valley, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice desk clerk, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Served our needs and would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisalM3328GU
Management response:

Thank you! I'm glad that we could meet your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. Jake

Aiken
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937keshiab
Management response:

Sandy Hook, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property can be noisy, the rooms need maintenance and the breakfast is ok, but could be better. They have the standard waffles, but the OJ machine is broken, as was the in-room coffee pot. It's too bad that it cost 10$ more to get a smoke-free room. If you are in a budget this is an acceptable venue.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade L
Management response:

Thank you, Wade. I have a few concerns here. First, There should be no extra charge for non-smoking rooms. That has never been my policy, and is not now. Maybe my staff communicated misinformation to you. Second, I have fixed the juice machine. It is now pumping out cold OJ. I have also updated every guest room with new coffee...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at 1200 or 1300, the owner or manager said we could not do early check in. I said I only wanted to get checked in, no go to the room as we were going downtown. He still said we couldn't as the rooms weren't cleaned. I went out to explain it to everyone, but then went back...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caron H
Management response:

I am very sorry about the check in situation. I have a feeling that I know exactly what happened, but I would only discuss that with you privately. I'm thankful that my staff was able to help you get checked in, and I hope that you enjoyed our city. Thanks, Jake

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good older hotel. Looks like they are renovating some rooms. Other than the older decor everything was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319jasone
Management response:

Thank you very much! We are renovating to keep up with the new brand standards. Thank you for understanding that a property renew is a long process. We hope to see you again. Jake

Indianapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billrT7861MX
Management response:

Montezuma, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay was comfortable and reasonably priced. Will stay there again when we visit. Close to everything you want to do in Chattanooga.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabW3032EI
Management response:

Great news. Thank you. Until we meet again, Jake

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbY5359ED
Valparaiso
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Non Smoking room smelled like smoke, must not have been vacuumed because lots of change was on the floor. Waffles are the only thing worth eating in the morning. boiled sausage patties and powdered eggs, ick.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsW9944NN
Management response:

I must say, this review caught me off guard. I have resolved the problem with the smoke smell. The part that confuses me is the breakfast. We have never boiled sausage, ever. That would be gross! Also, we have never used powdered eggs. I didn't even know that was a thing! Jake

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#66 of 96 in Chattanooga
88 reviews
2.1 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
2.0 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
1.6 km away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#67 of 96 in Chattanooga
40 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain

Address: 3109 Parker Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1708 (Formerly Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Quality Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Chattanooga Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the lower floor at the back of the building, and parked right outside of our room, no street sounds.”
211maureenm, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel needs allot of work. There were homeless people around the property.”
cricket2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you can hear the interstate from one side of the hotel.”
Treybutler, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to read reviews and not depend on pictures alone.”
_michellewoodall, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
gpeterson49, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates