We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 911: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was a breeze. Got to the room and it smelt horrible. Immediately pulled back the matress protector and there were bugs. Bath tub had hair in it. Towels smelt like cigarette smoke. Right by the interstate so all you hear is traffic. Air conditioner didn't work unless you kept pressing the restart button. We will not be back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nugget2017
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We're sorry that your stay was not what it should have been. Your feedback is very important to us. Be assured that we use this information to do everything possible to make sure our guests have a good experience. On behalf of our entire staff, I'd like to invite you back to give us another try. All of these issues...

Nicholson
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel sets up on a Mountain and is right off Hwy 24. You will be close to Downtown, Restaurants, Raccoon Mountain, Ruby Falls, Point Park, Incline Railroad, and Rock City. You will love the view and the indoor pool.The staff is friendly,know the area,and willing to help you with anything you need. The room's have refrigerators, microwaves, and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Wonderful to see just how much you enjoyed your time with us while in Chattanooga. I am happy to see that you were able to take in some of our amazing sites. From all of us at Days Inn a big THANK YOU for being our guest and for this wonderful rating as well. Keep safe and have a happy...

London, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I reserved three rooms and requested they be close to each other. Upon check in at the 100% nonsmoking hotel, one of the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. One member of the party was moved to a different floor. Bed quality in two of the rooms was terrible with visible dips in the mattresses. Decent price, but not good quality.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Our sincere apology for the issues you have brought to our attention. We are 100% smoke free as we do allow guests to smoke outside away from doors and a/c vents. Apparently either the previous guest took it upon themselves to smoke anyway or did so in the doorway. As we spoke upon check out we have replaced several of...

Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Probably the worst motel I've ever stayed in. Filthy room. Urine and filth around base of the toilet. Uncovered, filthy box springs with bloody boogers smeared on the side. Chips on the floor along the bed, whole room needed to be dusted and vacuumed. More boogers wiped on the wall by sink. Whole place smelled musty and moldy, our allergies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TZenkic
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. The room issues you have mentioned have been taken care. When guest are in for breakfast, we do out of courtesy let a guest know before closing if they want any thing else from the breakfast area, they are welcome to get it. Never has it been said to...

Brownsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelicap511
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobz442
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8465ZCraymonds
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location with a reasonable price. It is an older hotel that could use some updates (our mini fridge didn't work), but we only needed 1 night close to lookout mountain and the aquarium that was safe for our kids. It was clean and the staff was great! They even called promptly to let me know I left a bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsK1016
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

It was nice having you as our guest. I am glad that you found not only convenience, but value in our hotel as well. Hope you had a great time at the aquarium, which is my favorite, of our many attractions. I am happy that you were able to pick up the back pack before leaving town. Come back to...

Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean, but even though it was a non smoking room you could tell that it had been a smoking room in the past the smell was still very obvious. The so called Continental Breakfast was a joke, coffee and white and wheat bread and cold cereal was it. We were there for family graduating from UTC and location...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derricks229
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We appreciate you for being our guest. Our hotel was in no way price gouging and I am very sorry that you feel that we were. Hotel rates are seasonal as well as based on occupancy level. Wish your stay could have been better for you. I can see why a continental breakfast with oatmeal, yogurt, cereals and breads could...

Cambridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are old style motel with outside doors. The first thing that hit us was the foul,smell. However, we had come prepared with an air freshener spray as our last stop in a different motel chain that smelt badly too. The spray covered the smell, but then the bussing aircon unit forced us to ask to move. This was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikes_been_there
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We have taken care of the air conditioner issue. I am not sure where the foul odor was coming from we have cleaned the carpet as well. I know you said that you said you will avoid staying with us in the future, but I do hope...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
504 reviews
21.2 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
23.2 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
636 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ignore the view and go around the back, they should be quieter.”
Mikes_been_there, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel for a good room!”
RNTonya, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor is very convenient, and the location of the hotel is very close to the freeway exit.”
ericwT3030LG, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Road or Front side has nice mountain view”
378ontheroadagain, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure back rooms would be more quiet. Multi level floors (stairs only)”
kc13132015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$122
Hotwire.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates