We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 803: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 114 pet friendly Smelled like dog. Cob webs in corners of entire room, shower & window. Horrible amount of dust and lack of rooms being dusted. Air conditioner was loud and had to shut it off. Breakfast was cold and all carbs. No hot foods, meats, etc. Only Oatmeal. No bavk up generator. We had no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good room service,very nice and polite front desk receiver. We Will definitely going back to this hotel in the future,we love going back to Chattanooga TN

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marte2631
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Terrific rating!!! Thanks so much for being our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Chattanooga. I am glad you found both good service and value in our hotel. Until the next time, have an amazing day. More 

ELGIN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a good price. They have been undergoing updates so that should make it nicer in the future. There isn't much room for dog walking if you are traveling with pets. This is important to us as we always are traveling with pets and try to find pet-friendly hotels. The breakfast is continental but they do have hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JUDI U
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

I appreciate you very much for staying with us as you were traveling to Florida. As we are conveniently located right off the interstate, does make it pretty easy for our guests to find us. Wishing you and your pets safe travel and have a wonderful day. More 

Spencer, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Priceline would not give location till booked and paid. Location was too far from where I needed be. This location is under heavy construction so office is in a hotel room. The breakfast in the morning was toast and watery oatmeal and two wilted oranges .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M4694SLchrisc
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Sorry to see you were very unhappy with your stay. The reason you were not able to know which hotel until after booking with Priceline is, because with this deep discount you are only able to pick the area before actual booking. That is the stipulations of these type bookings. Our breakfast is on the simple side with oatmeal w/toppings,... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Days Inn were wonderful but at night some least to be desired people seemed to gather there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank E910QOjulias
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. Feedback is very important to us as we use it to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Take care and have a very Happy Thanksgiving. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean and nice, I would stay again for a short time. The breakfast was terrible. thank the lord waffle house was next door. If any have more to offer for breakfast other then oatmeal and cold cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 479sherryh
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. I am sorry that our basic Daybreak Breakfast was not what you had expected. Your comments are very important to us and future guests, and we certainly appreciate your time. We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day. More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was exactly what I wanted for a pit stop on my road trip. It is easy to find and just off the interstate with a clean comfortable bed for $60. Check in was easy, despite the office under construction. I was disappointed that you can't check in on the app. The room was clean, but nothing fancy. The TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank McHalesNavy
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We know that you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. I am happy to see that you had a satisfactory stay with us. My apology that our housekeeper overlooked your room not having a channel guide as we do provide one for each room. The next time you plan another trip we hope... More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
21.2 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#41 of 97 in Chattanooga
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
586 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure back rooms would be more quiet. Multi level floors (stairs only)”
 of 5 bubbles kc13132015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles PrincessPeach71, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles aburarcm, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room to the back, because highway noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles 931simonek, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel much quieter than front because of the expressway”
 of 5 bubbles jackiew41, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay