We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 683: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

There are good things about this hotel but yet equally bad things. First they are pet friendly so that's a plus if you are traveling with your dog and there are a lot of dogs that stay here! So be prepared for that. Construction is going on so it is quite a mess. I hope they plan on tearing out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
Jennifer R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. Every review helps us see changes we need to make. We are going through renovations, when it is all done every room will have new furniture and no carpet. The hotel will have a new look. I'm sorry we were out of cookie dough, we work very hard...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This location was very convenient to everything and I am glad we were visiting on the weekend due to all the remodeling taking place. Staff we nice, breakfast was good. Bed could of been a little bit more comfortable but not terrible. I don't believe I would visit during the week day with the noise of the remodeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick b
Jennifer R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Renovations will be done in the next few months and we hope you can come back and visit us then and see the changes we make. Thank you again for staying with us on your trip.

Anonymous
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2199UKkaylac
Jennifer R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Sartell MN, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepheny153
Jennifer R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Herrin, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMC274
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time staying here and my card was over charged AGAIN!!! 2 charges made to my card this time, with no explanation (Boone can ever figure it out!), and neither matches my receipt! Last time it took a month and a half to get it resolved. Same excuse as last time. Carpets are disgusting this time around and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shania O
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review this in detail.

Henderson, TN, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked the hotel (through the hotel website) I was not told there were renovations going on. At 7 a.m. workers started scraping the wall right about our room. The sound was terrible. When I reported it to the desk I was told there was a sign on the front door advising to renovations. We had checked in late...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwB3942ZW
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the service you've received from our staff during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were bothered by the noise made by the construction. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every PRECAUTION to make sure that all guests are...

Madison, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabB3323OE
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was fairly clean but older. They were however undergoing construction so I'm assuming some things are being upgraded. The free breakfast wasn't good. At 8am the dining room was quickly filling. They ran out of food, coffee, plates and silverware and only had one girl working it. When her helper arrived they yelled at each other in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
Jennifer R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had to encounter the issues in breakfast, I have spoke with my staff and we are working to see this doesn't happen again. We are making some great changes to the hotel and hope you will come back and visit when we are done.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
21.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
21.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy access off I-24 just minutes from downtown Chattanooga and area attractions of Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Address: 3725 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2383
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $152 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West
Country Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#22 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Service at desk, especially Katherine M, was EXCELLENT!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor never allowed smoking in the last 20 years”
 of 5 bubbles mkodatt, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I appreciate a room away from any elevator- just more quiet & private”
 of 5 bubbles alicec272, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is slow on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles sirpeternincompoop, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with pets ask for near the stairs or if on ground floor ask for side neat Taco Bell”
 of 5 bubbles OleSouthWanderer, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5