We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 711: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is under renovation and is really not worth staying at in its current condition, but the staff is exceptional, especially Doris, the breakfast lady. I travel many different places on business, and have never met a kinder, more caring soul who genuinely aims to make your stay truly memorable. May God bless her abundantly with his love. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Management response:

We appreciate you taking time and leaving us a review. I'm glad to hear Doris was able to to provide you with the exceptional service she provides on a daily basis. She is a treasured member of our staff and we hope that you will come by and visit us again on your next trip through the area.

Alcoa, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't actually get to stay at the hotel this time, but we have stayed at this location in the past. Our previous experience was great. The staff and customer service were incredible. We made a reservation to stay here again for an upcoming trip to Chattanooga, but due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to cancel. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csands33
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear Olivia was of great service to you and are looking forward to having you stop by when the renovations are completed and on your next trip.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family (me, my husband, and our 18 month old son) stayed here on Saturday night (May 6) on our way to Florida. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We were able to book a suite for only a few dollars more than a regular room, which was great because we were able to put our son to bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
Belfast, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373mischat
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a deep musty odor. The pillows were too short and had little comfort. The king-sized mattress was uneven in support. The bathroom drain had trouble staying open for the shower. Yes, they are renovating but none of what I mentioned seemed involved their renovating.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidnO9271GV
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Were sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't go as well as planned. I hope you will give us another opportunity on a future trip through the area when the renovations are completed.

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aurielv2017
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented 2 rooms. One for my daughter's family and one for myself. I rented rooms with jaccuzis. Our rooms were clean, but my room had a broken down jaccuzi. Management was aware but did not tell me. Also did not refund money from original deal. Daughter's room had a slow toilet that overflowed and air conditioning output was almost nonexistent....

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldnoncom
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and leaving us a comment. I apologize about the condition of the Jacuzzi in the room. After Management was made aware of the issue there was a refund made to the price of our standard room which should be present soon. I understand how these issues could have caused an unpleasant stay and do apologize....

Clovis, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our one night stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Chattanooga was good enough to make that a regular stopping place on our trip from Tampa to Des Moines. If the quality we found in Chattanooga is widespread throughout the USA, we could make Country Inn & Suites our most frequented hotel on our many road trips. We'll see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad we were able to comfortably accommodate you and your family. Glad to hear you will be stopping by in the future and look forward to having you.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We live in Atlanta and drove to Nashville to have dinner with our son for his birthday. As we were driving home we decided it was getting too late and we were tired. We stopped at this hotel and got a king bed for $179 for room number 134. The girl at the front desk was very nice (the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuneBill
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I apologize for the level of cleanliness that you encountered during your stay with us. I hope that you give us a second chance if you are ever passing by in the future with the completion of our new renovations.

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the place was clean but we paid nearly full price for an old room that had stains on the carpet and needed remodeling. The entire 3rd floor is being remodeled as of right now and the rest of the hotel has some places that are not done yet. Missing trim, and fixture. I wished I had been warned before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGEO
Isaiah D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the sub par cleanliness of the room and will be taken into account. We also apologize for the renovations going on during your stay but would love to have you stop by again when they are completely finished.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
21.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
20.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
23.2 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy access off I-24 just minutes from downtown Chattanooga and area attractions of Lookout Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West

Address: 3725 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2383
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $161 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chattanooga i-24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Country Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#22 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Couldnt get wifi to work. toilet flooded one room. Poor airflow in 1 room. Tub broken. Charged full price after complaining. Stay here?”
Oldnoncom, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor”
cjoellew, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Service at desk, especially Katherine M, was EXCELLENT!!”
, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor never allowed smoking in the last 20 years”
mkodatt, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I appreciate a room away from any elevator- just more quiet & private”
alicec272, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$107
TripAdvisorUS$107
Country InnsUS$107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates