We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Save
Share
3725 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2383
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save Up To 15%
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$193
US$185
View deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$193
Expedia.comUS$193
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Updated 20-08-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 102 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Easy access off I-24 just minutes from downtown Chattanooga and area attractions of Lookout Mountain.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save Up To 15%
1158Reviews11Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 511
  • 290
  • 152
  • 114
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bern9999 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Very disappointing accommodations. The room was spacious but felt bare. No carpeting, only tile flooring which added to the bare feeling. The housekeeping was also poor: No tissues, no spare roll of toilet paper. There was no fan in the bathroom, so moisture condensed on everything--we had to wipe down all our toiletries after showering. The complementary breakfast consisted of muffins and nut bars--no yogurt, no juice, no fresh fruit. You could see that they once offered more, but that section of the breakfast area was closed off. Tonight in Shreveport LA, we're staying at a Residence Inn, which is so superior to the Country Inn in Chattanooga--I doubt we'll stay at a Country Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
rxkht7 wrote a review Jun. 20
Martin, Tennessee2 contributions1 helpful vote
Someone broke into our car, which was parked in the hotel parking lot, during the night, shattered the back glass, and stole numerous items from inside. AFTER the fact, we were told by hotel staff that this has happened numerous times to many guests. Had we known this was a possibility, we would have taken extra precautions to safeguard our vehicle and the items within, ie parking closer to our room so we could watch it, taking more items in, etc. Evidently, the area we parked in was a susceptible place and was the site of the previous thefts. No one warned us of this and, of course, the hotel would not take responsibility for any of it. We called the police but no one came, instead they took a statement over the phone. PLEASE everyone be aware that this is not a safe place. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
decuirm wrote a review May 2021
Marksville, La45 contributions22 helpful votes
Excellent hotel to stay at. Perfect location near the interstate. Comfortable beds. Check in was easy and fast. Friendly staff. Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Clean rooms. Ready check out also. Will definitely stay here in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Very easy to get to from the interstate. Convenient hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Thomas Traveling Through wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here on our way to Florida. I have stayed in a lot of Country Inn and Suites because I have always felt they were nice to stay in. I was disappointed in this hotel. The room was grimy and dirty. Some of the lights did not work. The bathroom around tub was nasty and the room did not appear that it had been cleaned recently. It smelled dusty and dirty. I was hoping for more from Country Inn and suites. Won't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review and for being a regular patron of the brand. It saddens us finding out that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the cleanliness of the room and bathroom as well as the condition of the room lights at that time. While we wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it's apparent in this case that we fell short during your stay. We hope that you will give us a chance to earn back your trust so that we will have another opportunity to do our best and offer a great hotel experience that our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
Karen M wrote a review May 2021
8 contributions
+1
I am very disappointed in the management @County Inn and Suites @Lookout Mountain. I prepaid with PriceLine. When I arrived the front desk clerk was confused with someone next to her saying the system was down. I was 3rd in line and I was prepaid via PriceLine, They took my drivers lic/card, I signed and was on my way. I saw "Pending" on my card the next day and thought it was normal (PriceLine (originally hotel check in price and County Inn for maybe incidentals?) . But no, by the time I arrived home I saw they took out a full stay (Again, I prepaid so why did they charge me too?), I called they said the manager was not in to call back at 2:30. I recalled, they hung up after the 2:30pm hrs, I recalled again and they hung up...again. I finally spoke with Jeff the next day and told him the story, he said he would check into it and call me back. He never did and never put any monies back into my account, It is now over one week later to no avail. I have no receipts from them, Price Line, yes, them no because I gave NO AUTHORIZATION to take out any money. I leave the towels all in order to small to large, the garbage tied, the room was spotless, we were there less than 12 hrs, I now have called Price Line to see who I could go to for help in getting back this second charge from Country Inn and Suites and they called them to be nice to help....guess what? They said Jeff was checking someone in and Price Line would have to call them back in 10 minutes. WOW, This is so not acceptable. Managment should have staff to do regular stuff, managment, please take care of the problems! Yes, there was some problems the month prior which I was going to let go but hey at this point lets add those pics, sadly. Lets start this time the prior persons coffee still in my coffee maker. I called down, the guest services didn't know what to say according to her words and there was a huge dust/hair ball by the door with what looked like dirt/mold (?) on ceiling. Prior month (because I really was giving them a another chance this past time) vent in bathroom that was full of dirt. Shelf falling off of wall which I all have pics of because after seeing the coffee maker with old coffee grossed me out and naturally started looking in more detail, first and second time there. It is now how many calls to Jeff, the manager, a few emails to no avail, I am just expecting my money put back into my account that should have not been a room charged, when clearly I already prepaid with Price Line. What once was a nice hotel chain changed my mind and I am staying with the chain that I truly love, even if it goes out of my way. I am very disappointed. ~~~~On a good note, no bedbugs! Below they asked if I could share if they did contactless checkout and staff washing their hands, I do not know that answer of handwashing and temp checks but I do know under the nose mask wearing and hanging off of ear mask wearing for staff and no hand sanitizing between customers although a jug of hand sanitizer was at guests side.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites by carlson _ chattanooga i-24 west hotel chattanooga, country inn and suites by carlson _ chattanooga i-24 west, country inn chattanooga, chattanooga country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Logan's Roadhouse, and Los 3 Amigos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Coker Museum (7.0 km) and Cravens House (3.8 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.