We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean Housekeeping staff..restaruant front desk awesome job everybody I came in contact with very professional..the lady that runs housekeeping LaDawnya is awesome she talk with my girls even help with our luggage..kudos Holiday Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great feedback from your recent stay with us. LaDawnya has just joined our team and we are very thankful to have her. We hope to see you again soon when visiting Chattanooga. Hope you are having a wonderful day!

Reviewed 5 May 2016

After My checkout, I found out that the hotel charged 1000 USD extra of my final receipt. I called the hotel and they said they don't have any records of the charge, but I do on my bank account! They recommended me to talk with the manager, Chris Harris, it's about two weeks without any answer from this person. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Christopher L, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. I truly apologize for the additional charges on your card. Please contact me at 423-485-1185, ext 2103 so we can resolve the issue. I will be sure to inform Chris to contact you, as well. Again, my sincerest apologies for the billing mistake....

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The people working here were very nice and welcoming. The beds were wonderful and the room was clean. We were visiting Enterprise South Nature Park and it was close to it and many nice chain restaurants. The breakfast was a buffet and better than most. If I suggested an improvement it would be to designate a smoking area away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will forward your comments to the management staff and look to improve in the areas that you suggested. We hope you have a great weekend and hope to see you...

Dillard, Georgia
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here specifically for the indoor pool. When we arrived on a thurs night for a two night stay. We made our way to swim. It was like swimming in ice water. Very disappointing. Many complaints to front desk by many people, nothing done. You pay extra for breakfast because it's "real breakfast". It is the same as most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpcfisher
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear dpcfisher, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during you recent stay with us. I apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments to the management staff to ensure we can service our guests better. We hope you will give us a second chance and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I had a job in the area. I had stayed months before at the Staybridge suites across the street. The room was OK, but had this really weird glass bowl sink with a spigot about 1 inch from the edge. Artsy, I guess. Impractical though. Good thing I didn't need to shower the first morning. Only one hand towel there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill D
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your most recent stay. I apologize for the negative experience you had while you were here. I will be sure to pass your comments to our housekeeping staff to ensure better service for our future guests. We are making great strides in improving our service...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We made reservations to stay at this hotel to save money. We normally stay at the Embassy suites down the road. We arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a gentleman who allowed us to look at the room prior to checking in. The entrance was well maintained and the lobby was nice however the elevator carpet was filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya L
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Tonya L, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize for the negative impact you received during your visit. We are doing our very best to make the changes needed to improve our service and quality for our guests. We hope you will give us a second...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel was a little pricier than nearby hotels but it was worth it - we wanted a hotel with an indoor swimming pool since outdoor pools were not yet open. The pool was an added fun factor after a busy day of visiting the Aquarium and other local attractions. We stayed two nights and had no complaints about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maduckie123
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear maduckie123, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a positive experience at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. We hope to see you again soon!

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I came to this hotel with my family a few times. Each visit is disappointing in one area or another. My rooms are never ready. NEVER. This hotel is clearly understaffed but what makes me give this place another chance is some of the staff. Crystal is also there and very helpful and personal. Jade makes the disappointing buffet MUCH...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy3950
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy3950, Thank you for being a return customer and taking the time to give us your feedback during your recent stays. I apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during our shortage of staff but we have been working diligently to cure this area and we are almost done. I hope the next time you stay, you will...

Fl
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Trash wasn't emptied in the room carpets felt dirty whole Hotel needs a proper deep cleaning otherwise great place wonderful staff beautiful design and overall very funky for a holiday inn . Breakfast was a joke but very friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank uli1
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hello uli1, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your most recent stay. I apologize for the negative experience you encountered. We are working on making improvements to better service our guests. Please give us another chance the next time you are in Chattanooga. Hope to see you soon!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

It took three requests to get towels for a full pool. Got my kids in the shower and no towels were left in our room. Toilet was in poor repair. 1 working elevator the other made concerning sounds while riding. Understaffed. We were given inaccurate information about tourist locations at lookout mountain. Not what I have come to know and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SaraTL
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hello SaraTL, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the negative experience you encountered when staying with us. As we love to be an IHG brand hotel, we often get confused with the Holiday Inn Express brand. We are a full-service hotel that offers a restaurant and lounge that...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
911 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Address: 2232 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $140 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back side face a wooded area. Parking is a little scarce right in front of the hotel.”
A9070GOdavew, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very quiet. I love the bathroom because it had a shower only and no bathtub.”
sheilaw536, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get in early enough to enjoy the bar as for some reason it closes at 10pm”
RogerP432, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms seem to have continuous background HVAC noise.”
BillD690, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Suite is very large and accommodating, nice natural light.”
  • ladybug drawn to the bathroom light
  • more ladybugs
  • one of many ladybugs we met
  • water spot in granite from ice bucket
deannabananuh, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5